KAVI Coral KAVI reviews

4.3/5 - 75 reviews
5 star
55 reviews
4 star
5 reviews
3 star
4 reviews
2 star
6 reviews
1 star
5 reviews

Brand: KAVI

Ingredients


Colloidal sulfur (2%), salicylic acid (3%), palm oil base (naturally fortified with Vitamins A and E), natural vegetable-based moisturizer.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Where to buy

3 Pack Coral Kavi Salicylic Sulfur Soap
updated: 10/24/2014 22:03 UTC
$28.00

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go toward Acne.org maintenance.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

After a learning curve, it's a miracle product
Reviewed on September 23, 2014

So I've been using this product for three years now, and I've finally figured out how to use it to go from a chest covered in acne (mostly between my pecs) and a back covered in acne from shoulder's edge to shoulder's edge to one small pimple a month.

So when I first started using the product, I had nothing else in my regimen. I had gone a few years using nothing but soap because (a) I'd given up, and (b) there wasn't anything new to try anyway. Within the first few months, my acne went down about 80%. It was huge. Every morning I would wake up excited to see how much more acne had been decimated by KAVI. I also bought their glycolic acid mask to help with healing the existing scarring. All was well, but it was about a year into the KAVI regimen before I began to realize that things were no longer improving. For every pimple that would get zapped, a new one would pop up somewhere else. Being stubborn, I figured I just needed to keep at it, and I used Coral KAVI daily for another 18 months with no changes to the regimen or to the improvement rate. That's when I had the game-changing light bulb moment.

I have avoided massages for years because I had one a long time ago, and the oil gave me literally like 100 giant zits on my chest and back within hours of walking out of the spa. Well, a few months ago, I had an opportunity to hit an awesome spa in the city, and I figured, what the hey, let’s see what happens. As much as I had the urge to scrub my body for thirty minutes with Coral KAVI after I finished my massage, for some reason I just didn’t. I just let it go and waited to see what happened. Guess what? Nothing happened. Can’t say why, but I just decided to let my skin go with no cleansing for a few days (still took daily showers, but nothing but water on my body). Guess what? My skin improved dramatically. It all started coming together for me. All those times when I would get a pimple on the back of my neck and then go agro with salicylic acid for the next three days and then get eight more pimples in the same area. I was overusing product. Fellow acne sufferers, hear me. You need to go easy on this stuff. I’ve only used Coral KAVI once on my back in the past two months or so since my massage, and it’s better than ever.

So that’s my story and my review. I’ve emailed to KAVI over the years and they’ve told me to reduce usage, but I didn’t know that meant reduce it to once per month! For the record, I asked the spa what oil they used and they said shea butter, in case any of you are wondering. There were also two other oils, avocado and something else you eat (can’t remember). Good luck everyone!


Flawless skin!
Reviewed on September 4, 2014

My skin has not looked this good since I was about 15 (I am 21)! Just the other day I was gloating about how I was able to feel comfortable without foundation on my face. This soap, along with grapeseed oil as a moisturizer has made my skin look almost perfect. I have been using the soap for about 3 weeks now, and began to see results around 1.5-2wks.

My regimen:

Wash face with warm water and Kavi soap morning and night, lathering on face for around 1 minute before rinsing. I pat face dry and apply a dab of 100% extra virgin grapeseed oil and voila! Beautiful skin!

I would give this a try. I bought ONE bar off ebay for around $7 just to try it out, but you can get packages of 3 for $18 on Kavi's website. Best soap I've ever purchased!


My skin is sandpaper
Reviewed on August 28, 2014

Totally dried me out and caused some breakouts. I was also using the kavi salicylic acid peel so I'm not sure which one I got the breakout from but definitely dissapointed. The reviews on here were really good so I was hopeful


potent, non smelly sulfur bar that replaced my $300 prescription cream regimen
Reviewed on November 27, 2013

I have been using KAVI soaps for third year now. Before this, I was weaning off prescription retinods. This is not just a bar soap but a well formulated product that is in soap shape. I wish I had used this years before but I didn't believe a face wash with soap would treat acne when prescription meds and dermatologists didn't always work. But now KAVI is m religion! Their sulfur soaps are primary treatment for daily acne control. The Coral is stronger so I use it 2 times a week only as it does dry and irritate my skin type. The Aqua is what I use daily (once a day) with its 5% sulfur it's not as drying as this Coral. With regular daily use, I had my break outs mostly under control with in weeks. I couldn't believe years of retinoid creams that cost me hundreds were replaced by sulfur soap. I think KAVI is the only brand that uses colloidal sulfur which is superior to other forms.


Reviewed on May 18, 2013

I find this soap to be a wonderful cleanser that helps keep my skin clear. I do use a toner of tea tree oil mixed with witch hazel after. I was using the homemade toner before I used Kavi however, and still noticed a big improvement in my skin when I added Kavi. I am glad I found this soap! I need to order it from Amazon because it is not found locally, but this soap is worth the extra effort because it has been effective for me.

For reference, I have used the BP regimen and found it effective, but wanted to get away from all the chemicals. I still use BP when needed, but found that I can stay mostly clear without it now.


member avatar
Reviewed on January 11, 2013

Great product, great company, but I want to know I'll have access to this product in 20 years.


Reviewed on October 19, 2012

I really wish I could promote this product... I wanted it to be my miracle. When I first started it, my skin felt amazing. Soft, breakouts seemed to be somewhat under control, then as I got more into the bar, my face started breaking out terribly. First with papules (flesh colored bumps that stick around FOREVER.. and if you try to pop them/remove them they turn into big reg angry zits). I saw no reduction in oil production. The outter layers of the bar are mostly SA and the soap base, and the more you get to the center of the bar you can visually see all the little deposits of sulfur.. my guess is that maybe the sulfur is causing the breakouts for me.


member avatar
Reviewed on September 16, 2012

I have been suffering with acne for years now. I'm 23 and my skin hasn't looked this good since I hit puberty. I've tried it all, I've been on the most expensive prescription creams and gels (Aczone, Duac, Tazorac, Differin, among others) and tried almost everything (proactive, Dan's regime, etc). There were many times when I came close to going on Accutane, even though it scares the sh*t out of me. None of those come close to doing what this little pink bar has done. My skin care regimen is more simple than it has ever been, and my skin is 95% clearer. When I first started using the bar I thought there was no way that just a face wash could keep me almost completely clear, so I continued to use Benzoyl Peroxide and Tazorac. which ended up drying my skin out really bad. I started cutting back a bit on the BP and cut out the Tazorac and my skin started to look great. Now all I do is wash with Coral twice a day, use witch hazel as a toner (highly recommended) Moisturize, and spot treat with BP., and my skin looks great. The boost in confidence that has come with having clear skin has greatly improved my life. Coral Kavi has seriously been a blessing for me and I can't recommend it more highly. And at $8 a bar (they last a long time too) you have no reason not to try it if your experience sounds anything like mine. Ordering online is a breeze, and the support people at KAVI are great.


member avatar
Reviewed on July 28, 2012

I bought this for my teenage son because of the good reviews. He's been using it for 2 weeks and his acne continues to get worse every day - red and very inflamed. I thought it just might be the purging stage, but Kavi customer service said his skin should not be getting worse. It must just be too harsh for his combination skin. Very disappointing!


Reviewed on June 28, 2012

I've actually wanted to reveiw this item for a while now, but jut never got the chance to. I found to get the best of this product, lather it nicely before applying.. I found if I wash with cool/ cold water it works best. Some people may not like this because of the smell, but hey whatever helps the acne right? :-)