Johnson's Neosporin + Pain Relief reviews

Read or post reviews on thousands of acne products & treatments.

Johnson's Neosporin + Pain Relief
4.5/5 - 63 reviews
5 star
41 reviews
4 star
16 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
2 reviews

Brand: Johnson's

Write Your Review

Johnson's Neosporin + Pain Relief

Ingredients


Active Ingredient:
Bacitracin Zinc (Bacitracin Zinc), Neomycin Sulfate (Neomycin), Polymyxin B Sulfate (Polymyxin B), Pramoxine Hydrochloride (Pramoxine).

Inactive Ingredients:
Petrolatum.


The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Johnson's Neosporin + Pain Relief

Where to buy

Neosporin Plus Pain Relief, Maximum Strength, First Aid Antibiotic Cream, .5 oz
updated: 07/24/2016 19:25 UTC
$6.69

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go to charity.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Johnson's Neosporin + Pain Relief

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

Thank you
Reviewed on July 17, 2016

I actually have used regular Neosporin on pimples before, but not consistently, as I hated the greasiness. Thanks to the previous reviews, I tried this cream, which is SO much better - totally non-greasy, I can even apply it over large patches of skin, if neccessary. The trick of using a little round band-aid over the Neosporin'd zit overnight is a great suggestion. Heals those nasty huge red inflamed ones right up. Use this if you're prone to acne. It will take some of the misery out of dealing with it.


miracle
Reviewed on May 28, 2016

Why did it take me so long to discover this little miracle? This helps my blemishes heal DAYS faster and with so much less scarring!! A new must have for me


every family should have it
Reviewed on May 10, 2016

love the fact it has so many uses such as for pain,itchiness and scars its a must!


buytramadolonline | tramadol 50mg | tramadol 100mg | tramadol 200mg| tramadol hcl 50mg
Reviewed on February 2, 2016

Tramadol hcl 50mg is an outstanding pain reliever, which falls under the category of narcotic analgesics. It is available online in the form of capsules which gives the benefit of fast onset of action. It is used to combat moderate to severe pain. www.buytramadolonline.ca/tramadol-hcl-50mg.html


Have it on my bathroom counter all the time
Reviewed on August 6, 2015

Definitely a lifesaver for scabs and scars that are left over from pimples. I wouldn't say that Neo should be used on acne, but the aftermath of our acne is when this thing should be broken out. Really speeds up the healing process and is smooth, not irritating and stays on for a while. Always have one on hand!


READ THIS FIRST!!!
Reviewed on May 5, 2015

This ointment is amazing at healing acne, but DO NOT use this as an acne treatment. Let me tell you why. If you use this ointment frequently or over large areas of the body (i.e. all over your face), it messes with your skin's natural bacteria communities (notice the warnings on the tube). It can also cause bacterial resistance in the "bad" bacteria on your face. The reason why this ointment works is not due to the fact that it is an antibiotic or a pain reliever. The secret is in the inactive ingredient: white petrolatum. This is basically a form of petroleum jelly (a.k.a Vaseline). Its emollient properties form a barrier to protect skin and keep it moisturized, which is why it helps your acne heal much faster than normal. A lot of people also claim that it helps prevent and reduce scarring. When I was growing up, I always thought petroleum jelly would clog up all the pores on my face, so I never even gave it a chance. However, white petrolatum has been thoroughly researched and proven to be non-comedogenic. Feel free to look at the reviews for Vaseline on this website. If you are interested in buying Vaseline or another brand of petroleum jelly, make sure to check the ingredients for white petrolatum. My recommendation for use is to use this at night before bed. Make sure to wash your face first, and remember that you don't have to use a lot. Best wishes!


Wonderful help
Reviewed on November 17, 2014

Heals inflamed spots that are taking forever to heal! Ive had significant improvement literally overnight. Definately worth a try where all else has failed.


Perfect for scabs!
Reviewed on August 7, 2014

I'm a compulsive pimple-popper and scab-picker, and this is the only thing that has EVER cleared up my scabs and scars. Plus it has a nice moisturizing side-effect. Will heal a gaping red scab overnight! I prefer the cream neosporin because it absorbs into my skin better than the ointment. However, if I apply too much to clear skin, it can trap my facial sweat/oil and cause a small breakout.


Necessary.
Reviewed on July 4, 2014

I don't have full-blown acne, but I do get 1-4 hormonal cysts a month. They don't last very long, but they ALWAYS leave terrible hyper-pigmentation. I'm very pale, and my skin is slow to heal - the smallest cut will scar. My cysts don't even have to form whiteheads to scar; just the redness will turn brown and stay on my face for months. Even peels don't help. I used this a few weeks ago for the first time and was shocked that I hadn't tried it beforeā€¦ Neosporin works wonders on cuts for me; why hadn't I tried it on facial scars? After using too much BP on a cyst which left it red and scaly, I applied Neosporin to the spot overnight. The next day was amazing - the healing process had sped up ten-fold, and a dry piece of brown skin just slid off the spot, revealing a fresh layer of only slightly pigmented skin. I applied raw honey for the next few days - now, there's absolutely NO remaining pigmentation. Just fantastic.


member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on January 28, 2013

A must have for when I am having hormonal cystic breakouts. I use it as my moisturizer for a few days and it heals my skin.