Johnson's Neosporin + Pain Relief reviews

4.5/5 - 54 reviews
5 star
36 reviews
4 star
13 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
1 review

Brand: Johnson's

Ingredients


Active Ingredient:
Bacitracin Zinc (Bacitracin Zinc), Neomycin Sulfate (Neomycin), Polymyxin B Sulfate (Polymyxin B), Pramoxine Hydrochloride (Pramoxine).

Inactive Ingredients:
Petrolatum.


The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Where to buy

Neosporin Plus Pain Relief, Maximum Strength, First Aid Antibiotic Cream, .5 oz
updated: 04/20/2014 00:31 UTC
$4.95

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go toward Acne.org maintenance.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

Reviewed on January 28, 2013

A must have for when I am having hormonal cystic breakouts. I use it as my moisturizer for a few days and it heals my skin.


Reviewed on August 13, 2012

This is the best treatment I know for popped pimples and the resulting scabs. I don't use it regularly as prevention but it's great for treatment of existing wounds. I know it's much better to leave them alone but sometimes I just can't and when I'm left with a scab, this is what I use to heal it.

My skin is very prone to scarring and this seems to help prevents scars as much as possible.

I keep applying it 3+ times a day, including with a band-aid for overnight, until 2-3 days after the redness/infected look has gone, then I switch to vitamin E oil to heal the scab.


Reviewed on May 14, 2012

quickens the process of big, red, inflamed acne and aids in the prevention of infection.

a must have item for popped pimples


Reviewed on May 1, 2012

If your a picker, or you just can't help but to pop that ugly zit, this is for you!!

I have good skin. I don't breakout, I don't have a ton of pimples, and my skin is literally as soft as a baby's bottom. But occasionally, I do get the odd pimple on my face. And when I do.. OH DAMN! I pick at it!

I used to have clear, even skin, but now it's covered in scars! Neosporin sped up the healing time of the picked areas, and after ONE NIGHT I saw the minor scars disappear completely.

It never broke me out at all and it was very moisturizing. Try it. You'll be amazed! :)


Reviewed on April 9, 2012

i was reading threw here and it seemed alot of people had good thing to say about using this. so I desided i try it since i have the worst time with over the counter thing working.

I would use it every night before i'd go to bed on zit that i hadnt popped yet and it really didnt seem to do anyhting for them lest not that i could tell.

so i gave up with that and popped them and started using them on zit that i had pop. I'm a bad picker so the faster i could get them to heal the better. and it did a really good job it keep be from picking at them as much and it help heal them faster. i would deff try this if ur a picker.


Reviewed on March 24, 2012

i used to get small pimples all over my face, and now i get only a few pimple, which is nice, all except they are much larger and much redder! my friend suggested this to me, to put a dab of neosporin/polysporin on the pimple and cover it with a little "dot" band-aid. it works perfectly! it takes the redness and also the size of the pimple down a few notches. i use this if i get a pimple when i have an event coming up. it works really fast!


Reviewed on December 28, 2011

This works better than anything else that I use. I don't like BP because it irritates my extremely dry sensitive skin, even when I use it with a moisturizer. This dramatically reduces swelling when I apply it to a cyst within a few hours(I typically apply before bed). It speeds the healing process up, and I never have to pop the cyst, so there is no chance of scarring. It also works great on popped pimples and cysts to heal the aftermath. I typically just use the generic because it works as well as name brand triple anti-biotics. It does look disgusting, so you can't really wear it out in public.


Reviewed on December 28, 2011

This stuff is amazing! ive tried to get rid of my acne for a year. My acne was predominantly on my cheeks. I think the reason why it worked so well in my case is because i am a picker. We all know that picking gives you scars and spreads bacteria. So i learnt the appropriate way to pick a pimple (sterilised needle etc) and when i was done i'd put a thin layer of neosporin over the top. I've used this for one month at night and now i rarely get breakouts. Any i do get (probably because of makeup) heal quickly with no scarring.

If you couple neosporin with the correct exfoliating/cleansing techniques you will be targeting two of the causes of acne (bacteria and clogged pores)

I cleanse with a gentle cleanser. Exfoliate every 2-3 days with St Ives apricot scrub using the olay cleansing system (cheapy version of clarasonic) and i eat well and have cut out dairy and sugar.

I'm now going to be doing a series of chemical peels to clear up any left over scars and PIH.

Neosporin heals soo quickly and I'm a poor healer! This is a Godsend!


Reviewed on December 22, 2011

Unfortunately, I am one of the unlucky people who are sensitive to the ingredient in neosporin, and I developed a big red area when I applied it to my popped pimple :( But it did help to heal it.


Reviewed on September 8, 2011

I haven't used neosporin on unpopped pimples, but it's great to use it to heal the popped ones. Whenever I have a pimple that has come to a whitehead, I steam my face and then use two q-tips to pop the zit. Then I use an alcohol swab to quickly clean the popped pimple, only for like 3 seconds. Then I dab neosporin on another q-tip, and apply it on the wound. Put a bandaid over that, and the next morning, it's healed and basically gone. I only do this before I go to bed or I'm lounging around the house.