Page 2 of Jane Iredale Mineral Cosmetics reviews

3.2/5 - 22 reviews
5 star
8 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
6 reviews

Brand: Jane Iredale

Ingredients


PUREPRESSED® BASE MINERAL FOUNDATION:
Active Ingredients:
Titanium Dioxide 14%, Zinc Oxide 3%.

Ingredients:
Mica, Boron Nitride, Dimethicone, Stearic Acid, Plankton Extract, Algae Extract, Pinus Strobus (Pine) Bark Extract, Punica Granatum (Pomegranate) Extract. May Contain: Iron Oxides, Ultramarines, Chromium Oxide Greens.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Where to buy

Jane Iredale Purepressed Base Mineral Foundation, Golden Glow - Refill
updated: 10/25/2014 13:25 UTC
$28.37
Jane Iredale Amazing Loose Mineral Powder SPF 20, Radiant, .37 Ounce
updated: 10/25/2014 13:25 UTC
$24.71
Jane Iredale Amazing Loose Mineral Powder, Bisque, .37 Ounce
updated: 10/25/2014 13:25 UTC
$22.75

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go toward Acne.org maintenance.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

member avatar
Reviewed on March 12, 2010

I wanted to use this so bad because it's supposed to be great for the skin, but the coverage is terrible.


member avatar
Reviewed on February 24, 2010

I refuse to were concealer/luquid make-up. Regardless of how well it may cover, I had the feeling - This powder covers amazingly! You would think you are using concealer! Its light weight weight and mineral based.


member avatar
Reviewed on January 29, 2010

Jane Iredale make-up is great for everyday wear. The key to this mineral make up is the antioxidant spray which complements it. The face spray makes your skin matte and smooth, even up close!


member avatar
Reviewed on December 23, 2009

I would wear it over liquid foundation because it doesn't cover that well but if you can afford it give it a try.


member avatar
member avatar
Reviewed on July 27, 2009

i bought powder and eye shadow from jane iredale.

but when i used the powder i instantly got new pimples - in a few hours or so. when i used the eye shadow i got "pimples" on the eye. i don't know what is called in english.

i now understand that mica might be the problem since it is an ingredient in both powder and eye shadow.

i also had problems with their mascara. it got infections in the eye.


member avatar
Reviewed on April 20, 2008

Highly recommended, definitely did not make me breakout more, it covers well and smoothed out my skin. For example, on the areas I had breakouts, after applying, when I looked in the light at an angle, it seemed to smooth them out so that they didnt look so swollen or raised.


member avatar
Reviewed on April 25, 2007

THIS MAKEUP MADE MY FACE BREAK OUT MORE THAN NORMAL. I HAVE BEEN GETTING GLYCOLIC PEELS AND HAD MY ESTHETICIAN USE THIS MAKEUP AFTER THE TREATMENT AND IT MADE MY SKIN BREAK OUT AND IT WASN'T BEFORE. ITS CLEARING VERY WELL NOW BUT I GOT ABOUT 4 OR 5 ZITS FROM THIS MAKEUP. IT MAY WORK FOR SOME BUT IT DIDN'T WORK FOR ME AT ALL!!! MADE MY SKIN VERY SHINY!!!