Page 2 of Hydrogen Peroxide reviews

4.3/5 - 207 reviews
5 star
112 reviews
4 star
71 reviews
3 star
14 reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
7 reviews

Ingredients


Hydrogen Peroxide

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Where to buy

Walgreens Hydrogen Peroxide 3% Topical Solution USP, 32 oz
updated: 12/22/2014 02:06 UTC
$3.00
Walgreens Hydrogen Peroxide 3% First Aid Antiseptic, 16 Ounces
updated: 12/22/2014 02:06 UTC
$0.99

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go toward Acne.org maintenance.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

IT WORKS!!!!!
Reviewed on December 7, 2013

I broke out with sudden severe cystic acne after using the Oil Cleansing Method. I have had progressively bad acne for over 2 months now. This is the only thing I've tried that works without irritating my skin. It dries out your pimples and makes your skin a bit dry, but it's actual doing something and I'm thrilled. I've only used for 3 days but so far I'm seeing wonderful results. I use it only on my acne, which covers both cheeks and chin but nothing else.


by smiles23 on 04/13/2014 02:22
Hi, unfortunately I am in the same boat. I tried the OCM with hopes to have radiant skin forever, and wound up with cystic acne on my cheeks, with acne sprouting up along my jaw now. I have NEVER had acne in these areas before. I am now trying hydrogen peroxide… do you apply a moisturizer after you've applied the HP? thanks!
by skanavel on 06/10/2014 22:35
Hi! Oh wow, I'm sorry that happened to you guys. It happened to me last year, and I didn't realize the oil was the problem until about 4-5 months in because i was taking medication that i thought was making me break out. I had terrible cystic acne as well. A year later the acne is gone but i do have scars, which I plan on getting removed. Before i did the oil cleansing method my skin was fine. Change your diet! Eat paleo! my skin is perfectly beautiful now (besides scars) no breakouts ever. I don't use any special things, except hydrogen peroxide for the occasional zit (if i don't clean well enough)
Best thing to use on whiteheads and popped pimples!
Reviewed on November 21, 2013

This stuff is awesome. Not only does it help bring out the infection in whiteheads, but it heals popped pimples. It does sometimes sting, but that means it's actually working to get out the infected bacteria. I haven't used this all over my face like some people do, but on single zits, it's awesome.


Works like a charm! Cheaper too!
Reviewed on November 1, 2013

I use an apricot cleanser, was using an astringent, and then a topical cream for my breakouts. Even doing this twice daily it seemed like it take several days to clear up, then I'd break right back out. I ran out of astringent and used hydrogen peroxide "temporarily" -- well I'm switching all together bc it started clearing up within 1 day instead of 3... with no sign of return. And I only have been using it once daily (unless I wear makeup that day, which I rarely do.)


Beats spending $20 or more a month and it works!
Reviewed on August 22, 2013

I use peroxide directly on the pimple. I will pop the pimple and then apply the peroxide with a Q-tip directly on the open pimple to avoid infection. It begins to bubble and turn white which means to me it is working deep down beneath the skin. After a few hours or even the next day if applied at night the bacteria from the pimple seems to surface making it easier to get the black or white head out. Also the area seems to heal a lot faster with minimal scaring. I continue to apply the peroxide until healed. I like to use a acne medication that cost $20 but I hate to spend that much on a monthly basis.


Not for sensitive skin
Reviewed on July 31, 2013

It dried out my skin sooooo badly and it didn't help any of my existing acne go away. If anything, it made the spots persist longer and any open wounds I had too. Gave me small flesh bumps along my cheeks and jawline. I discontinued over two weeks ago and my skin has gotten ALOT better.


by Estheticsmama on 08/06/2014 13:32
If it is causing more irritation, discontinue use. Try something more mild like an apple cider vinegar as a toner. Make sure you are keeping the skin cells healthy with exfoliation. It will keep those dry patches gone and let the skin breathe. Exfoliate 1-2 times a week before applying a toner.
by kecola on 10/26/2014 05:41
If hydrogen peroxide is too strong for her skin, then apple cider will be ten times worse. I use hp with no problem but apple cider gave me a severe chemical burn AND made my acne worse. Be careful when advising people to use acv without giving proper precautions, especially for someone with sensitive skin!
LOVE it!
Reviewed on July 30, 2013

I've never actually wrote a review about any product, but i feel like I have to do it for this one. I've been having acne for the past 4 years and this has helped me soooo much! I use 3% hp as a toner on my skin every night, before going to bed and yes, it's curing my acne for the most part. I'm so happy with it and i can't believe it's sooo cheap, but so effective at the same time!

I feel like recommending it, but do not use hp if it's higher the 3/4 %, cause it can be too harsh for your skin!

I'm super satisfied so far!


Good Uses
Reviewed on July 24, 2013

I know I shouldn't be doing this but when I use my exactor to pop some on my white heads or pimples. I use to clean the exactor between each one and wipe on face after to clean anything I didn't off my face


Yeah basically
Reviewed on June 9, 2013

It dries out the zit. Put it directly on the pimple and that's it though. Like at night before bed. After you've washed your face.


member avatar
Reviewed on April 9, 2013

Everyone's skin is different I have combination skin and I get whiteheads and cystic acne. This really didn't help me it dried up some pimples but if you're looking for a cure or a long term type of product then I suggest keep looking.


Reviewed on March 20, 2013

Please do not use this. It is not made to be used on the face. It helped at first, but then caused a severe breakout due to the irritation.