Page 5 of Honey Mask reviews

4.4/5 - 466 reviews
5 star
299 reviews
4 star
111 reviews
3 star
23 reviews
2 star
20 reviews
1 star
13 reviews

Ingredients


Honey.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Where to buy

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go toward Acne.org maintenance.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

Reviewed on February 8, 2013

I have suffered from acne for a few years and only recently has it gotten better. I started applying raw honey on my face 20 minutes a day and have noticed some change. I wash my face at night with Cetaphil, apply the honey for 20 minutes, wash it off with warm water, apply moisturizer, and spot treat with tea tree oil. My skin isn't as red and some marks have faded. Nothing too drastic, but it will help with time.


Reviewed on January 28, 2013

I've been nearly using this for a month and sorry to say it has not worked. Im really sad about my acne. :(


by Pacificduck on 06/26/2014 07:55
Try using black african soap you can get it at health food store or a natural store and wash gently then put honey on raw honey from health food store let it stay on for 20 mins rinse with wsrm water pat face dry leave it alone after that also cut back on dairy milk cheese icecream stuff like that and see if that helps good luck also wear sunscreen drink a lot of water
by Pacificduck on 06/26/2014 08:33
Try using black african soap you can get it at health food store or a natural store and wash gently then put honey on raw honey from health food store let it stay on for 20 mins rinse with wsrm water pat face dry leave it alone after that also cut back on dairy milk cheese icecream stuff like that and see if that helps good luck also wear sunscreen drink a lot of water
by Pacificduck on 06/26/2014 09:44
Try using black african soap you can get it at health food store or a natural store and wash gently then put honey on raw honey from health food store let it stay on for 20 mins rinse with wsrm water pat face dry leave it alone after that also cut back on dairy milk cheese icecream stuff like that and see if that helps good luck also wear sunscreen drink a lot of water
by Pacificduck on 06/26/2014 10:30
Try using black african soap you can get it at health food store or a natural store and wash gently then put honey on raw honey from health food store let it stay on for 20 mins rinse with wsrm water pat face dry leave it alone after that also cut back on dairy milk cheese icecream stuff like that and see if that helps good luck also wear sunscreen drink a lot of water
member avatar
Reviewed on January 22, 2013

this stuff is amazing, i have had acne since i was 11. im now 18. i have tried everything on the market and been to the doctors numerous times, nothing has worked. all it does it leave redness around the area. yeh it may get rid of acne for a bit but it will come back. i have never had any confidence when going out, always worrying about my acne now it doesnt bother me. the only time i have clear skin is when i go to the beach, and when i do i get so many looks from girls and pick up so many numbers. then when i get back i get a breakout and every girl just walks staright past me. now that i have found this honey method the looks are coming back again and i finally have the confidence to go talk to them. bottom line is YOU HAVE TO TRY THIS. BEST THING YOU WILL EVER DO.


Reviewed on January 16, 2013

Mix honey and milk together *(blue milk--latic acid) and spread evenly on face. I'm 13 and have acne but mostly marks and this has done so much for my skin

GO HONEY!


member avatar
Reviewed on January 16, 2013

Follow my regimen mentioned in the pros!


member avatar
Reviewed on January 13, 2013

I've had acne for 3 years now. Right now i'm taking an antibiotic called tetraycline-- or something like that. Anyways I was searchin around wen i found out that ppl apply honey to their skin. So i tried it too. I just evenly put some honey on my acne and mark - i have been doin this everyday for a week. Some tiny results showin through, I will write an update after a month... Fingers crossed my acne will lessen down


Reviewed on January 9, 2013

I combine Honey, turmeric, tea tree oil, brown flower and one egg white and mix together until it is the consistency of a paste. I mask my whole face and leave it on until it is dry +ten minutes. This along with using the steam room at my gym is my regime. Redness significantly reduced, spots halve in 12 hours. My diet plays a MAJOR ROLE, if i eat wrong I know about it. You must have (in my op) a 'LOW GI' diet. Cut out all fatty foods, caffeinated drinks. Add multi vits + green tea supplement


member avatar
Reviewed on January 8, 2013

A wonderful, affordable, homeopathic remedy for a gentle soothing facial


Reviewed on January 6, 2013

My mom told me to use honey, after all of the medications that I had tried failed to give me the result I had hoped for. Although I didn't see my acne completely go away, the antioxidants in the honey cleaned out the pus in my pores, reduced the redness and swelling, and even stopped new breakouts from occuring. Definately try it because the honey is so much cheaper, more natural and more effective than any of those creams!


member avatar
Reviewed on January 3, 2013

I spent 15 years battling acne, and was depressed from doctors visits and paying for prescriptions that don't work. I can't believe how great the honey mask works- it has changed my life. Here's my drill: I put a warm compress on my face, use 1 tablespoon honey, mixed with 1 tablespoon baking soda and leave it on for 30-50 minutes 1xday. After 2 days of use, zits were no longer red in my problem zones. 1.5 weeks later, cystic acne started disappearing from my jawline. Do it! Best thing ever!