Page 3 of Honey Mask reviews

Honey Mask
4.4/5 - 517 reviews
5 star
326 reviews
4 star
121 reviews
3 star
27 reviews
2 star
25 reviews
1 star
18 reviews

Write Your Review

Honey Mask


The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Honey Mask

Where to buy is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go to charity.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Honey Mask

Did you find a problem with this item?

 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

I love this
Reviewed on May 9, 2015

my favourite mask to do includes honey, cinnamon and lemon juice (I just sort of eyeball the amount of each ingredient to make a paste). I don't have horrible acne but I always had quite a few pimples somewhere on my face, mostly around my cheeks and some on my forehead. I also had a lot of scarring on my cheeks. I did this mask every 2 to 3 days, focussing on the areas I broke out and avoiding my eye area. I found it easier to wash off in the shower because the honey is sticky and the cinnamon sometimes gets stuck in my eyebrows hahaha....anyways after doing this for about a month I noticed a huge difference and my face is now almost completely clear. it's a huge confidence booster and I'm slowly starting to feel better about myself :)

by Julie2 on 05/20/2015 15:08 wondering what is better to use for my mixture...cinnamon or lemon juice?? ive been using cinnamon till not and dont see much improvement..... im also scared that lemon juice will irritate my!
by Julie2 on 05/20/2015 18:03 wondering what is better to use...cinnamon or lemon juice for my mask....ive tried cinnamon and dont see much also scared that lemon juice is too strong for my skin and will irritate! thanks!
Reviewed on April 29, 2015

Like many people I have used so many things to get rid of my acne. I don't have severe acne, but I definitely have noticeable break outs around the time of my period and it has been very frustrating! I've tried so many chemicals and products that dry out my skin and finally I tried to find an all natural remedy and I found this Honey Cinnamon Nutmeg Mask. All of the things I already had in my kitchen. At first I was a bit skeptical since it's just been drilled into my head that "If it stings it works" because this mask is really gentle on your skin, I tend to forget it's even on my face. Until you know, it drips or I accidentally touch/taste it (tastes good btw). I've been using this for over a year now, and I really don't know what I would do without it. I use baking soda to exfoliate my skin when I can feel my face starting to break out and put on this mask right after I rinse. I often walk around my house with this stuff on my face, I feel like the longer I have it on, the more it works. It really calms the acne swelling down and works miracles. It can get sticky and messy but just be careful!

Amazing result
Reviewed on April 26, 2015


I have been suffering from acne since November 2014, I did not want to use any chemicals on my skin which put me on the hunt for natural remedies. Here's my experience with different home remedies over a period of 5 months.

I used Shea butter for 2 months, it left my skin too oily and had no effect on acne. This was followed by a month and a half of milk cleansing and application of olive oil which again did not have the desired effect. Desperately, I was looking for solutions online and stumbled across and all the wonderful reviews on the benefits of honey. As I already had raw and unfiltered honey in my kitchen, I thought let me give it a shot before I fall back on chemical based solutions. From the reviews I understood that this could take time and therefore required a lot of patience which I was already in short supply of. But it was worth it!

When i started applying honey , I didn't see any changes for the first couple of days but i could see the glow on my skin. When I washed it off i could see redness and tiny new bumps form on the both cheeks. I was worried but after reading some more reviews that mentioned it could get worse (because honey pulls out toxins from the skin) before it gets better i thought of hanging in there. This redness persisted for 3 more days. Now I was at the one week mark. I could slowly see my acne vanishing into thin air. Now its been more than a month and my skin has improved by leaps and bounds. I rarely get 1 or 2 pimples these days and If I do, I promptly apply honey which zaps them within a day or two. My acne scars have all but gone. I recommend this for everyone as there are absolutely no side effects apart from the stickiness of honey :). Hope it works for you all!

Method: I wash my face with an organic face wash, wipe with facial tissue as cloth towels could contain dust particles which could seep into the skin, apply honey all over the face (for an even glow), keep it on for at least 7-8 hours and wash it off with cold water. Since my skin is a little dry, I apply Aloe Vera afterwards which soothes my skin.

by suruchi916 on 05/19/2015 03:51
hey... i have been having acne over six months. its getting worse day by day. Its been three days that i opted for raw honey as my daily face wash in the morning and evening. I even eat it as one table spoon a day. And i have noticed two acne or pimple on my right cheek. Is this because of the toxin? Plus my forehead pimple seems to get better on the other hand. Please respond. This acne is depressing.
by suruchi916 on 05/19/2015 03:51
hey... i have been having acne over six months. its getting worse day by day. Its been three days that i opted for raw honey as my daily face wash in the morning and evening. I even eat it as one table spoon a day. And i have noticed two acne or pimple on my right cheek. Is this because of the toxin? Plus my forehead pimple seems to get better on the other hand. Please respond. This acne is depressing.
by Sheera on 05/31/2015 22:56
Hi Suruchi, Sorry I couldn't respond to your query earlier, as I have been travelling a lot off late. Honey is good to remove the toxins inside out, have patience it will take at least a month to see the results, have faith in it. Don't worry about one or 2 pimples.
Need to try this
Reviewed on April 22, 2015

Okay so lately I have been getting Horrible breakouts! I mean u can see them from a mile a way! my mom recommend to try something natural And we'll I just happend to find this awesome website! I'm definitely going to try it!! I have ACNE all over the place and tomorrow I have a play and I hope this could reduce it!

Worth the try !
Reviewed on April 1, 2015

i find honey masks great , you can just use pure honey out of a jar , or go out and buy a mask for £1 . I find it takes the redness down and it also takes away any germs.Its worth the try it helped improve mine , this also makes your skin soft i just leave the honey on my face whilst i am watching TV or revising (30mins-1hour). However this don't completely cure you acne.

Try it!!!
Reviewed on March 30, 2015

I barley started using this honey mask for a week already. My skin is very sensitive, I don't severe acne but I do have scars and after using honey cinnamon mask for about 30-45 min I see a huge difference. I haven't broke out as much which is awesome!!!! I guarantee it's effective. I would recommend this remedie to those who struggle with acne, marks and can't find a effective face wash. It's great on sensitive skin and leaves skin soft and glowing!!!(:

Fingers crossed
Reviewed on March 27, 2015

I am so excited to start using this ! I've heard so many positive things about this honey mask i can't wait to try it on :'))

Love Love Love!
Reviewed on March 26, 2015

I started using a honey mask in the mornings about a week ago. I squeeze some lemon in it too to help with scarring. I LOVE IT. I have noticed a huge improvement in my skin. It leaves my skin feeling clean and soft. It also keeps my skin from getting dry and I don't even need lotion or anything. I put it on in the morning and leave it on while I eat breakfast and pick out clothes then wash it off. I will never go back to harsh chemicals again! I highly recommend using natural, organic honey. Good luck!! :)

Finally feel confident about my skin!
Reviewed on March 15, 2015

I have been using the honey mask for just over a week now and I am amazed at the results.

I have struggled with acne for years and years. It's always been the one thing I've hated about myself. To the point where I couldn't stand to even look in the mirror. My skin is always breaking out and is extremely prone to scarring. I decided to give it a go after reading so many positive reviews.

After the first few days I could see a huge improvement. A week on and I haven't broken out once. My skin looks the best it has for a very long time! And thats just after a week..

I have never written a review before but I felt I just had to to recommend this! If you're struggling with acne please give this a go!

I usually put it on for an hour or so in the evening. Just apply honey (can be mixed with cinnamon/lemon) in circler motions to your face. I try to spend a couple of minutes massaging it into my skin. Then just leave it. Obviously make sure all of your hair is pinned back! Then I just wash it off.

If I can I also put it on before I go to sleep and wash it off in the mornings. I feel that the longer you have it on the more beneficial it is.

Would 1000% recommend! Good luck guys! xxx

Amazing! Great for sensitive/dry skin
Reviewed on March 8, 2015

Started using about a week ago. Makes my skin feel clean but doesn't over dry it like almost every skin cleanser does to my sensitive skin. Also very cheap!