Page 2 of Honey Mask reviews

Honey Mask
4.4/5 - 499 reviews
5 star
318 reviews
4 star
117 reviews
3 star
26 reviews
2 star
22 reviews
1 star
16 reviews
Honey Mask

Ingredients


Honey.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Honey Mask

Where to buy

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go to charity.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Honey Mask

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

Finally feel confident about my skin!
Reviewed on March 15, 2015

I have been using the honey mask for just over a week now and I am amazed at the results.

I have struggled with acne for years and years. It's always been the one thing I've hated about myself. To the point where I couldn't stand to even look in the mirror. My skin is always breaking out and is extremely prone to scarring. I decided to give it a go after reading so many positive reviews.

After the first few days I could see a huge improvement. A week on and I haven't broken out once. My skin looks the best it has for a very long time! And thats just after a week..

I have never written a review before but I felt I just had to to recommend this! If you're struggling with acne please give this a go!

I usually put it on for an hour or so in the evening. Just apply honey (can be mixed with cinnamon/lemon) in circler motions to your face. I try to spend a couple of minutes massaging it into my skin. Then just leave it. Obviously make sure all of your hair is pinned back! Then I just wash it off.

If I can I also put it on before I go to sleep and wash it off in the mornings. I feel that the longer you have it on the more beneficial it is.

Would 1000% recommend! Good luck guys! xxx


Amazing! Great for sensitive/dry skin
Reviewed on March 8, 2015

Started using about a week ago. Makes my skin feel clean but doesn't over dry it like almost every skin cleanser does to my sensitive skin. Also very cheap!


Cheap and Effective
Reviewed on March 7, 2015

I've been using this for about a week now, and let me just say this is FANTASTIC. Now i don't consider myself to have major acne, but I have very dry skin which breaks out occasionally. Lately, Iv'e been breaking out all over my forehead and nose. Using this method has dramatically improved my skin is already starting to clear up. one tip is ADD CINNAMON! It makes it useful in acne treatment. These are its antibacterial, anti-inflammatory and antioxidant effects.


I am amazed!
Reviewed on March 2, 2015

I have had unccontrolable acne since I was 12, I am now 20. I have bad cystic mixed acne with terrible scarring. I have used for two weeks now manuka +12 organic honey from holland and barret on my face every night from 7-10pm then wash it off with warm water and apple manuka and apple cider vinegar, also from holland and barret, as a toner afterwards. After this I use simple's oil balancing moisturiser and my skin hasnt been clearer.


>>>>Honey and Lemon<<<<
Reviewed on February 20, 2015

Before using this, I needed to just stop my active acne so i can work on my hyper pigmentation, so i used a banana peel and it worked very well, then I turned to lemon for my acne scars. The lemon itself every night made a big difference in just two weeks, but I felt like my skin was getting a little dry and sensitive to the sun. A few days ago, I started adding honey to my lemon mask and it works great! My skin is very well moisturized and my scars continue to fade(They were super dark, and now they are almost gone). I try to put this mask on right when I come from school, leave it on when I do my homework, and wash it off before taking a shower. So overall, I have this mask on my face for about 1-2 hours. I'm not brave enough to keep honey on my face when I sleep because it is too sticky for that lol but I heard it works well either way. Before using this, I noticed that a few of my pores were larger and I heard that honey does the trick and after using it, I am noticing that my pores do look smaller than before. So the honey and lemon is an excellent treatment for moisturizing, hyper pigmentation, skin sensitivity, pores, natural glow, lightening, hydration, and I'm sure it works very well for nourishment of the skin in general. Very little people get a rash as a side effect but not very often, if you want, you can do a test spot to see how the skin reacts. It really doesn't hurt to try though and if it works for you, keep at it because it takes a while to see results but you'll love what you see in the end!


Fantastic
Reviewed on February 1, 2015

I've been washing my face with honey every night for about 5 weeks now and it has really helped! It has really helped moisturize my face and make my skin so smooth and soft. I will say though, it took about 3 weeks before I started to see results. I won't say this cured my acne, but it really did clear it up! I do still get small pimples popping up once and awhile, but they are small and are usually gone again within a day. I use this every night, and then apply a homemade toner made up of tea tree oil and raw apple cider vinegar. If you decide to try this treatment, please give it at least 5 weeks trial. Nothing will really work within a week. I'm so glad that I stuck to this system, it has really worked for me!


Average - at best - for cystic acne. OK for moderate acne.
Reviewed on January 28, 2015

If you don't go with benzoyl peroxide you're crazy, but this is about the best of the "natural" remedies. However trust me for extreme acne this doesn't work particularly well other than taking the edge off the worst symptoms.

Recommended only for very mild acne.


Honey is great!
Reviewed on January 15, 2015

Good for an overnight mask, and I sometimes mix a tiny bit in my moisturizer during the day. Great for my sensitive skin. This is basically a more gentle version of glycolic acid. I wash my face with honey after I wash my face because it prevents my skin from getting really dry and cracked after I take a shower.


Good scrub
Reviewed on January 5, 2015

I have cystic acne and am very skeptical about putting things on my face. This has made my acne scars lighter without breaking me out... Be sure to buy FDA organic.


Recommend using raw, local stuff
Reviewed on December 14, 2014

Backstory: I used to do way too much to my face, the whole "3-step program" crap which just broke me out worse. I'd tried just about everything and finally gave up on all the "systems" and store-bought "miracles".

Now, gentle cleanser at night (I use Simple because there isn't anything bad in it) to take off makeup and just a damp washcloth in the morning. I followed each with Lush's Grease Lightning as an acne fighter/moisturizer (I've been battling acne for half my life). But, once fall weather kicked in, it wasn't enough moisture. I was super dry.

I'd also been using the honey cinnamon mask, which added some moisture for the rest of the night but didn't last any longer. I thought, man, is there any possible way for me to use plain, raw honey as a night moisturizer without it being so sticky?

Yes. Yes there is. I mixed a pencil-eraser-sized amount of Naked Raw honey with the same amount of this 10% benzoyl peroxide cream which I got for $1.50 at Dollar General. It's a little tacky, but it's doable. It's nowhere near as bad as lipgloss. Your hair won't stick to it if the wind blows it on your face. About a week after I started this (instead of the Grease Lightning at night), I added a tiny bit of coconut oil for added moisture. It's not necessary, but it doesn't seem to hinder, either. The only thing is that you really need to rub this stuff in or else it will just sit on your face. However, my face is clearer than it has been since I was 10, and that's really saying something.