Page 2 of Gillette Sensor Excel Razor reviews

4.1/5 - 20 reviews
5 star
7 reviews
4 star
9 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
0 reviews

Brand: Gillette

Ingredients




The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Where to buy

Gillette Sensor Excel, Razor for Men, 1 ea
updated: 12/21/2014 22:01 UTC
-

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go toward Acne.org maintenance.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

member avatar
Reviewed on October 14, 2007

I used a m3 power for over a year, then I switched to this mostly because of the much cheaper blade price. It ended up cutting just as close if not closer, and, best of all, it is much less irritating. After switching to this I am no longer afraid to shave because of irritation and razor burn.


member avatar
Reviewed on October 1, 2007

I've tried the triple blades, four blades, and yes, the FIVE BLADE! (I swear I'm not crazy!) Shaves were often -too- close, ingrowns and irritating bumps came later (I have sensitive skin). When I found a comparison claiming a double blade (this was the particular one) did just as good of a job as any of those fancier +bladed ones, I jumped for it. The cartridges are spendy, but still not as $$ as many of the others. I feel like they last longer. Plus, it's easier to shave grooves like under the jaw. The blades have springy plastic "shocks" that help minimize irritation while still shaving close.


member avatar
Reviewed on August 21, 2007

ive used 4 blade, 3 blades and now 2 blades. i used to get bad razor burn form the 3 and 4 blades so i switched. i must say thats a thing of the past. though i dont get as close a shave anymore. still i rather the 2 blade over the others as its not painful to shave anymore


member avatar
Reviewed on July 10, 2007

This rasor combined with a good shaving gel/cream and a rinse with cold water afterwards is about the softest shave you can get.


member avatar
Reviewed on May 13, 2007

Buy it, you'll love it. It's the best for sensitive skin.


member avatar
Reviewed on April 25, 2007

change blades often use proper technique


member avatar
Reviewed on January 23, 2007

DOn't be fooled by all the fancy new razors that are out. This one is by far the best for sensitive skin. I love it! And I have tried A LOT of razors!


member avatar
Reviewed on October 24, 2006

There is at least 2 better razors for sensitive skin. The Schick FX 2 blade razor is excellent and the Bump fighter razor appears to be good also for sensitive skin.