Epiduo Adapalene (.1%) and Benzoyl Peroxide (2.5%) Gel reviews

Epiduo Adapalene (.1%) and Benzoyl Peroxide (2.5%) Gel
3.7/5 - 431 reviews
5 star
166 reviews
4 star
129 reviews
3 star
44 reviews
2 star
30 reviews
1 star
62 reviews

Write Your Review

Epiduo Adapalene (.1%) and Benzoyl Peroxide (2.5%) Gel

Ingredients


Active Ingredients:
Adapalene (0.1%), Benzoyl Peroxide (2.5%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Acrylamide/sodium acryloyldimethyltaurate copolymer, docusate sodium, edetate disodium, glycerin, isohexadecane, poloxamer 124, polysorbate 80, propylene glycol, purified water, and sorbitan oleate.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Epiduo Adapalene (.1%) and Benzoyl Peroxide (2.5%) Gel

Where to buy

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go to charity.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Epiduo Adapalene (.1%) and Benzoyl Peroxide (2.5%) Gel

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

Finally😊
Reviewed on July 2, 2015

Okay so I'm 16 and I did get maybe 2 or 3 bumps when I was 14 in between my eyebrows but that was it after that it grew bad pimples will always occur and then I will pop them then it will leave scarring . I then start getting black heads (stubborn ones) on the side of my nose But then my face Start clearing up on its own then now I'm 16 a couple months ago my face just broke out so bad under my chin in between my eyebrows and on the side of my nose but nun on my forehead or cheeks so I went to my doctor she didn't do anything she said it wasn't bad at all (I thought it was lol) but she said for me to use dermesil cleansing bar it worked really good for about 3 months then it stop working because my skin became comfortable with it so I was so mad and stressed I try to keep oily products off because it can cause more pimpes so a few weeks before I went to my derm I decided to cut junk food out my diet I seen a big decrease in my acne and at this time I was only washing day & night with warm water but I still wanted clearer so my derm gave me epudio I've been using for about 2 weeks and see good results my blemish are gone face is smooth . The first few days no burn no nothing finally I started to feel very intense burning it burnt my face so bad it left like burn marks and it dry my face out so much . But I guess that's the work but it doesn't burn any more but I will give this a 10 oh Yea and my face did break out a little when I first start using but sometimes that's just your skin telling you its been a change but I encourage ppl to get it if they dont have it please make an appointment to a local derm .. Good Luck I'll Keep Updated

P.s -There Is A Epiduo App to keep track of your dose and of your acne improvement Plz Download Ttyl 😘


Really works!
Reviewed on June 21, 2015

I use Epiduo (Tactuo in Canada) alongside with Diane 35 to help control my hormonal acne. With the pill alone, I still manage to get a couple of pimples a month, especially before my period. Epiduo helps get rid of existing spots as well as preventing any new ones. Every night I use one pump of the stuff for my entire face and I never need any more. I did get a bit of an initial breakout but it wasn't bad. What I didn't anticipate was how red my skin would get. I think after 2-3 weeks the redness/IB subsided and I was starting to see results. It's also helped lighten up my PIH.

One warning though, when you first start using it, it definitely thins your skin out. I was doing 40% lactic acid peels and I didn't take that into account - ended up giving myself a little burn. I've been using Epiduo for half a year now so I can do my peels without any damage, but beware!


Took long to work, but worth it
Reviewed on June 4, 2015

I had a lot of hormonal acne and white heads from a birth control pill that made my face break out horribly. I switch pills and it was much better, but I needed something to really clear what was left. I needed a topical medicine so my derm gave me Epiduo.

Week 1: Cleared a little, nothing really happened.

Week 2: I had horrible burning, stinging, peeling skin. I had to start using it every other day for about 1.5 months until I got more used to it.

Weeks 3-4: I started breaking out a lot, it was upsetting but I kept using it.

Weeks 5-6: My skin started calming down again!

Weeks 7-8: I broke out horribly yet again. I wanted to give up but I told myself stick with it for 3 months

Week 9: I am currently on week 9 and it's a total change. My acne has stopped forming, and old acne is clearing! Now I see why the doctor says wait at least 6-8 weeks to start seeing improvement.

Overal I'm very excited that my acne is starting to clear. I gave it a 4 only because it makes your skin dry and sensitive, and slightly oily. Not horribly though.

I would definitely recommend this! And wait at least 3 months before quitting, any acne medicine takes a while to start working :)


Amazing for Comedonal Acne!!!!
Reviewed on June 3, 2015

My first week on it, I was putting way too much on my skin was burning like crazy! I took a couple days off and tried again. You should only use ONCE a day. I use on and off with regular benzoyl peroxide and after two months has almost gotten rid of all of my comedonal acne!! My skin looks so much younger. I started seeing results after the first month when all of my comedonal acne was unplugging and becoming black heads. for my hormonal cystic acne I have been using yaz and so far it has seemed to be working really well. if you haven't seen your GP or Dermatologist for acne, go now!!


Epidou
Reviewed on June 2, 2015

I've been taking epidou for about two or three months. My face is way better then what it started off to be it probably would be totally clear right now but I stopped using it for a long period. I'm just now getting back on it. When I first used it 😩 it was hell. My face burned like crazy and turned red. I also applied some to my neck and my neck went crazy. About a week or so my skin got used to it and now when I use it I can see it's doing my face wonders. My doctor perscribed me to take it two times a day. But I only take it at night time because exposure to the sun while taking this can leave to a horrible problem. 👌🏾


Magical cream!!
Reviewed on May 30, 2015

This stuff is amazing. I have been battling my acne 10 years, since I had my kids. I have tried every home remedy, store brought cream, lotion and potion. I then went to a 'skin clinic' and started light treatments that cost me $150 a week after a month I was broke and my skin was crap maybe even worse.

I finally gave in and went to my GP, I had previously not wanted to see him because I was convinced he would put me on some crazy drugs that would turn me into a prune.

He gave me Epiduo. I have been using it for roughly a month and my skin have cleared up remarkably. The bumps are disappearing and not many new ones appear and then they do they are only small and don't stick around long.

I didn't get much pain or drying out of my skin either.


A miracle cream
Reviewed on May 17, 2015

Epiduo has been an absolute miracle. I have always suffered with acne on and off since 18, now 30 but for some reason over the last 6 months my skin has been at its very worst. As most sufferers of acne I too have spent hundreds of £s on so called spot killers; Proactive etc. These products just didn't work for me. So I finally bit the bullet and saw my GP who referred me to a Dermatologist who then prescribed me Epiduo. It does give a temporary burning/tingling feeling, but doesnt cause me any redness or irritation. Epiduo dries out the spots very well. My skins is still getting used to the cream but after only 2 weeks there has been major improvements. I use Epiduo along with Lymecycline tablets once a day. I hope the results continue. Only time will tell.


Great but grew immune - not a long term fix
Reviewed on May 15, 2015

I immediately started seeing results from using this for my hormonal moderate acne. I was using it combined with hormonal treatments. After 3 months by skin was perfectly clear! It was amazing! This clearest it has ever been. But unfortunately it only lasted about 2 months before my skin started to breakout again.... I think my skin just became immune to it and it no longer reacted to it. My doctor has now prescribed me Tretinoin and Clindamycin cream.. really hope this works!


It works! took 5 months but I don't have a single pimple
Reviewed on May 13, 2015

It really works, this product saved my skin. It took a long around 5 months for my skin to clear but it was worth it. I was getting huge painful cysts all over my chin (mainly hormonal acne) and it felt like every pore was clogged. I'd have 5+ active pimples most of the time, but I was scared to try accutane because of the risk of side effects. When I first tried Epiduo I applied too much and my skin burned and peeled and was incredibly painful. I gave up after a few days because of the pain, but decided to try it again. The second time I only used a THIRD of a pea sized amount for my chin and my upper lip, and even with this little amount it burned and peeled and sucked for around 3 months. (I was also on an oral antibiotic, so this may have helped with some of the healing) My skin SUCKED during the first two months; it was worse than it ever was and I was so discouraged. Epiduo literally pushes out everything from your skin, and seeing as all my pores were clogged, it caused so many pimples and whiteheads. It was a hard few months, but now my skin has heeled and all I'm left with is some red marks!! I don't have a single whitehead or pimple. I didn't see any results until the 4th month, so don't give up hope too soon! I recommend using a very mild cleanser and make sure you moisturize twice a day (I used cetaphil gentle cleanser and cetaphil heavy moisturizer)


Early stages
Reviewed on May 12, 2015

I've suffered from acne since I was in year 8 (13 yrs old), I am now 19. It's something that I really struggle with, I've found temporary solutions but nothing that has really stopped it in its tracks. I did have acne on my back, but when I went on the pill (birth control) that cleared it up, which led me to think it would do the same for my face, I was wrong. I went to my dermatologist in year 11 I think it was and he prescribed me epiduo, and told me that this was something to try before accutane, which I really did not want to go on. So I think I used it for a couple months, but I can't really remember what my reaction and results were from that time. I must have been lazy or forgot about using it. Reading all of these reviews now, I wish that I had stuck with it. Maybe then I wouldn't be in this situation.

Abit about my acne now:

My acne has been moderate, I get a lot on both of my cheeks and breakouts on my forehead, and when 1 goes away, another 2 come up. ( I am a culprit of picking pimples). They are usually little red with yellow heads a lot of the times in groups (lucky me). I've never had any cystic acne, so you guess that's where I am abit lucky. I wear makeup everyday, it's hard not to when your skin looks like mine.

This year I became fed up and decided to try epiduo again. Last week was the first time that I tried it, and I used it at night ( I know how much to use, from previous experience). So that night it didn't irritate my skin one bit, I was thinking maybe since I've used it before my skin might be used to it. The next morning when I woke up my spots had considerably gone down, obviously I wasn't expecting a miracle over night but that did give me some hope. The products I use in conjunction with the epiduo is the cetaphil gentle cleanser, witchazel toner and cetaphil moisturising cream. So the next few nights I repeated the process by only putting a thin layer over my problem areas and it was fine. After about 3 days of using it at nightly skin began to sting and was very inflamed, I knew that this was normal so I continued. It has been 1 and a half weeks nearly and my skin is very very dry. I'm not sure if I'm using enough moisturiser so tonight I might apply abit more than I usually do. But last night I noticed 2 pimples in a row on my cheek under the skin. I knew that they were going to make it to the surface and they did the next day.

I'm not sure if I'm going to leave out epiduo for tonight and continue tomorrow.

At the moment I am studying to be a beauty therapist, and my teacher has told me to stop the treatment for the duration of the course ( 1 year) because of the facials and waxing we do on the face. I really don't think it's an option for me, I've started now and i want to continue to get the best results. So I think I'm going to moisturise as much as possible and put on as little epiduo as I can.

I just wanted to document my journey with epiduo, and maybe in a month or more I will write another entry. I am very hopeful that this product will work, and I will try not to give up. Thank you everyone for writing there experiences and reviews, it has really given me some confidence in epiduo .

Please feel free to comment or anything to give me some tips/advice/maybe just to have a chat about your journey :)


by HANT on 05/12/2015 09:44
Hi, Do not stop using your Epi Duo. Dry, flakey, stingy and red skin is a normal symptom. I have suffered all. After a month on EpiDuo and another oral antibiotic I still have flakey skin but my skin has noticeably calmed down and I am just left with scarring (hope it stays this way) Don't skip days using Epi Duo. Continue on. I was also told by another skin specialist to discontinue use till skin calms down. I didn't stop; the pain was not nice but I rather go through that then have bad skin. Your skin will also be drier anyway due to the change in the weather. Maybe see if you can invest in a hydrating serum if your really worried about the dry skin.
by HANT on 05/12/2015 09:44
Hi, Do not stop using your Epi Duo. Dry, flakey, stingy and red skin is a normal symptom. I have suffered all. After a month on EpiDuo and another oral antibiotic I still have flakey skin but my skin has noticeably calmed down and I am just left with scarring (hope it stays this way) Don't skip days using Epi Duo. Continue on. I was also told by another skin specialist to discontinue use till skin calms down. I didn't stop; the pain was not nice but I rather go through that then have bad skin. Your skin will also be drier anyway due to the change in the weather. Maybe see if you can invest in a hydrating serum if your really worried about the dry skin.