Epiduo Adapalene (.1%) and Benzoyl Peroxide (2.5%) Gel reviews

Read or post reviews on thousands of acne products & treatments.

Epiduo Adapalene (.1%) and Benzoyl Peroxide (2.5%) Gel
3.7/5 - 466 reviews
5 star
178 reviews
4 star
138 reviews
3 star
48 reviews
2 star
37 reviews
1 star
65 reviews

Brand: Epiduo

Write Your Review

Epiduo Adapalene (.1%) and Benzoyl Peroxide (2.5%) Gel

Ingredients


Active Ingredients:
Adapalene (0.1%), Benzoyl Peroxide (2.5%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Acrylamide/sodium acryloyldimethyltaurate copolymer, docusate sodium, edetate disodium, glycerin, isohexadecane, poloxamer 124, polysorbate 80, propylene glycol, purified water, and sorbitan oleate.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Epiduo Adapalene (.1%) and Benzoyl Peroxide (2.5%) Gel

Where to buy

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go to charity.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Epiduo Adapalene (.1%) and Benzoyl Peroxide (2.5%) Gel

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

Works but very irritating
Reviewed on April 30, 2016

Like the title says,very irritating but fair enough for mild to moderate acne.And since it causes skin flaking(at least for me),it gave me hypermigmentation.


Epiduo Forte worked wonders for me
Reviewed on April 16, 2016

I am a 21 year old girl with mild acne. My main issues are closed comedones and the occasional large, blind pimple. When I began treatment on this topical, I was given Bactrim as well. I noticed improvement immediately after starting Epiduo Forte. My skin has always responded very well to BP, so I knew that was part of my success. But the adapelene really lightened my post acne marks and made my skin really smooth. I did experience an intense burning sensation at times, along with peeling, but I now buffer it with a light moisturizer and have had much less redness and irritation. It purged all my comedones and made getting a pimple way less frequent, and best of all no more close comedones occur. Also I haven't had any "deep" pimples since using this topical. It is definitely something I recommend when people ask me about my skin!


Day One
Reviewed on April 9, 2016

I am a 28 year old female who has suffered from cystic acne on the cheeks , nose, mouth and chin as well as white heads, black heads and sore rash like spots, since I was 17. I have been on and off Lymecycline my entire acne career, and in between I have tried every expensive, cheap, medicated and herbal remedy that I have researched to work. Every path I have tested has been carried out for three months minimum to have certain results; some worked for a while then stopped (eg Lymecycline, witch hazel and aloe Vera) and some have been a disaster! I have wanted to come off Lymecycline for a while now because the idea of taking a pill every day for the rest of my life is not appealing, for both the reasons of waste and undoubted eventual resistance to the drug.

Yesterday, For the first time in my life, I saw a dermatologist to discuss my options. I asked for roacutane but past depression and continued social anxiety has ruled me out of that option. I cannot have birth control as I have migraine with aura that rules it out, and I have taken the choice aside from acne to not take chemical birth control (personal choice).

The dermatologist believes that I am breaking out occasionally, despite being on Lymecycline, because my body is building an immunity so she prescribed Epiduo to use alongside Lymecycline, until the breakouts stop; then I will stop Lymecycline and switch to Epiduo for the long term. I have been cautioned to expected some initial dryness, as I would with many acne lotions,

I have read many reviews of people having adverse effects to Epiduo within their first week. I wonder if this is to do with their application? My dermatologist directed me to apply just TWICE A WEEK for the first THEEE WEEKS to allow my skin to adjust to the ointment. This is in stark contrast to some users who appear to be applying EVERY DAY in their first weeks of usage; no wonder they are reporting burning, redness and excessive flaking.

After the interim two to three weeks I will increase application to three times a week, as directed, for a further two weeks and then to every day.

My first application was not uncomfortable and did not burn, hence four stars. I will update with my progress!


some advice please :)
Reviewed on March 30, 2016

okaaaay,

So I have been using epidupo for 2 and a half months. I did not notice any improvements until about 2 weeks ago. My active acne has now lessened a lot and it no longer burns and itches when I put it on. My scarring is quite bad.. Lots of red scars all over my face. I'm wondering if people found epiduo to help scars over time and what other treatments they have used. Any advice would be much-ly appreciated.

I'm giving epiduo 3 stars so far. Yes it has cleared up my active acne, but, there was an initial break out that was really bad, massive cysts all over my cheeks. And it really burnt and itched my face after applying, and now my scarring is really bad. Hoping to see some changes!

Lots of love to you all!

You're all beautiful. xxx


by TaneBabe on 04/17/2016 19:51
Yes, Epiduo will help with the red marks and with scarring because adapelene is a retenoid that increases cell turnover thus creating new skin faster. Benzoyl peroxide is also a skin peeling agent so that speeds up the process! Hope I helped! Have you noticed any more improvement?
I'm Waiting...
Reviewed on March 15, 2016

I've been on Epiduo for 2 months and a half now. I never had bad acne, just maybe 3 small pimples on each cheek, and 5 tiny clogged pores on the forehead. No improvement at all. I keep breaking out every week, whenever most of the pimples fade away, 3 more pop up out of nowhere. From every article I've read on Epiduo, I've seen that it's supposed to take around 8 weeks for it to improve, not in my case I guess. Would anyone recommend another medication? I've been thinking about going on Epiduo Forte but I feel like it's going to be too strong to my already sensitive skin. Thanks!


by Lover of life on 04/10/2016 18:53
How is your skin now? I stuck out epiduo for the full 3 months, i literally didn't see any improvement until 2 months and 3 weeks in lol. My skin was breaking out like crazy and burned all the time. But now after 3 months i can happily say my skin has cleared drastically. stick it out :)
Worked great for a while but....
Reviewed on March 15, 2016

When I was 12 years old I started getting acne on my forehead. When I went to my dermatologist, he prescribed me Epiduo. I was on Epiduo for almost 3 years and my skin improved tremendously. All of the sudden I started breaking out everywhere; my cheeks, forehead, chin, back, chest. My doctor told me that I had been on Epiduo for too long that my skin was getting use to it and pretty much rejecting the medicine. I'm 16 now and have tried soooooo many medicines. I'm about to start accutane and I couldn't be more excited. All in all, Epiduo is great. Although, it doesn't help keep acne away forever. Don't we all wish we could find a miracle medicine to do just that?


inquiry
Reviewed on March 10, 2016

is it good to spot treat pimples through Epiduo? thanks a lot


Not for all skin types
Reviewed on March 9, 2016

It helps at first but then my skin turns too sensitive, irritated, itchy, flaky, red and burning feeling. I can't use any products with BP in. I have never had before sensitive skin, "thanks" to this product my skin has changed and now I have to choose carefully products I'm using on my face.


Used to have oily skin(and alot of clogged pores and whitehead break outs) Epiduo saved me!
Reviewed on March 1, 2016

Used it for 2 months straight every night.

At first it burned ALOT but then after 2 weeks i got used to it. After about a week my skin was clear and no problem. I'm not using it anymore and i'm fully recoverd.


Be Patient
Reviewed on February 24, 2016

The first few months were rough as my sensitive skin adjusted. I started out applying the EpiDuo once every 3 nights, and eventually moved to applying it every night. It look time for the redness to go away, but so worth it. I have been using EpiDuo for over 2 years now and my skin has never looked better. People actually compliment my complexion! I am now going off EpiDuo because the price has been increasing for me each time I refill. Bummer!


by strongbadia5000 on 02/25/2016 21:04
You can get a generic benzoyl peroxide gel and a generic retinoid and just rotate them every other night to save money.
by iwon03 on 03/10/2016 05:10
is it good to spot treat pimples through Epiduo? thanks a lot
by iwon03 on 03/10/2016 05:10
is it good to spot treat pimples through Epiduo? thanks a lot
by iwon03 on 03/10/2016 05:10
is it good to spot treat pimples through Epiduo? thanks a lot
by iwon03 on 03/10/2016 05:10
is it good to spot treat pimples through Epiduo? thanks a lot
by iwon03 on 03/10/2016 05:10
is it good to spot treat pimples through Epiduo? thanks a lot
by iwon03 on 03/10/2016 05:10
is it good to spot treat pimples through Epiduo? thanks a lot
by iwon03 on 03/10/2016 05:10
is it good to spot treat pimples through Epiduo? thanks a lot
by iwon03 on 03/10/2016 05:10
is it good to spot treat pimples through Epiduo? thanks a lot
by iwon03 on 03/10/2016 05:10
is it good to spot treat pimples through Epiduo? thanks a lot
by iwon03 on 03/10/2016 05:10
is it good to spot treat pimples through Epiduo? thanks a lot