Page 2 of Duac Clindamycin (1.2%) and Benzoyl Peroxide (5%) Gel reviews

Duac Clindamycin (1.2%) and Benzoyl Peroxide (5%) Gel
3.9/5 - 1316 reviews
5 star
381 reviews
4 star
567 reviews
3 star
240 reviews
2 star
75 reviews
1 star
53 reviews

Brand: Duac

Write Your Review

Duac Clindamycin (1.2%) and Benzoyl Peroxide (5%) Gel


Active Ingredients:
Clindamycin Phosphate (1.2%) and Benzoyl Peroxide (5%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Carbomer 980, dimethicone 100, disodium lauryl sulfosuccinate, disodium edetate, glycerol, silicon dioxide, poloxamer, purified water, sodium hydroxide.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Duac Clindamycin (1.2%) and Benzoyl Peroxide (5%) Gel

Where to buy is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go to charity.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Duac Clindamycin (1.2%) and Benzoyl Peroxide (5%) Gel

Did you find a problem with this item?

 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

i'd recommend
Reviewed on March 21, 2015

i'm having pretty good results with this. i wish i had tried it earlier >.<

miracle gel. Don't give up.!
Reviewed on January 23, 2015

Here's just a review of what I went through. Sorry it's long but all I will say is don't stop using it. Your face will adjust to the dryness and when it does you will look amazing with clear skin.

Day 1. No horrible side effects. My skin was feeling slightly tight after application. Reduced a massive spot overnight which was surprising. Which was gone by day 2.

Day 4. Dried out the skin. This was when my dry skin was beginning to get noticeable. Moisturiser helps but can feel tight. I used Simple moisturising rich face cream. Be careful with make up as my skin was really flaky and foundation looked awful. Consider a BB cream with moisturiser for slight coverage as its hydrating and won't look cakey. I usually wear NARS foundation and cannot wear it at the moment. A few new breakouts but I feel that this is going to be the last of it hopefully. Nothing to bad. My skin actually feels like it's getting better.

Day 9. My skin is slightly dry with foundation but my face is kinda getting adjusted to the Duac. Nose is the worst. Really flaky. There's a massive spot near my nose that's still here after 4 days. Ive got a scar on my face and that still here after 9 days of use. I read duac mind help with acne scars to still hoping. My face needs moisturising during day to stay hydrated. Skin feels tight after lunch even though I moisturise in the morning so carry a moisturiser around.

Day 11. Skin adjusting to Duac. Breakouts not forming a head. Cysts stay as a scar don't form whitehead. Runny nose due to cold but has been dry and peeling for a few days. Needs moisturising during day to stay hydrated. Spot near nose still there. New cyst (red lump) forming on bottom jawline on right side of face. Old scar still on face. Ever so Slightly fading. Still noticeable though even with makeup. Can start wearing my make up again to university. But skin is definitely clearing at a good pace. Would suggest keeping the foundation light.

Day 13. Old Scars are beginning to fade slightly. Skin has become used to Duac so it's not really dry anymore. Moisturiser helps a lot still. Nose is the only flaky thing atm. New spot came yesterday. Head appeared tonight just waiting to see what will happen in morning. Chin looking slightly bumpy. Will have to see what happens tomorrow. But my skin looks the best it's ever been and it's only been 2 weeks.

Day 18. Chin looks bump free. Skin not as dry but still rough patches here and there. Cyst near nose is still there but not as visible as it would have been without the Duac and hasn't formed into a whitehead. When I touch the area it feels like a small lump inside the skin but is barely visible. Whereas before the Duac it would have been inflamed and then developed into a whitehead. New breakout on left of cheek. But skin is in better condition than when I started. Helped slightly with acne marks in the sense that it appears smaller but not too sure.

I had exams so forgot to update after 18 days. Apologies. It has now been 2 months of using duac. For the past 3 weeks I have just been using it as a precautionary measurement. My whole was was perfect. I am actually so surprised that it worked and kept the acne at bay. Make up looks flawless and I have gotten so many compliments on my face and it's all thanks to this. I have ordered an extra tube from my GP just in case and I hope it keeps working when I need it. It takes time. And don't stop using it because it dries out your skin honesty keep going and I swear you won't regret it. I am actually so much more happier without these spots and really hope it works for you guys to hence why I left a review to tell you it works for me so no harm in trying it to see if it works for you too. I also stopped drinking fizzy drinks as I felt the sugar could have broken me out. So try drinking 2litres of water a day to help flush out the toxins in your body. Good luck.

The only thing that has worked
Reviewed on December 28, 2014

Mid 2014, around June was the worst my skin had ever been. With around 10 pimples on each cheek and my T-zone covered in redness. I was prescribed Duac after using countless chemist products but also Differin and Epiduo which many people claimed to work. I even tried chinese herbal medicine when I was desperate. The first few days were hard, I had flaky and burning skin with redness all over my face. Despite this, my pimples definitely cleared and in two months time i had no pimples and was left with a lot of hyperpigmentaion (flat acne scars). This honestly helped me so much, when i had acne i wouldn't even leave the house without heavy make-up nor would i have any confidence to look or talked to people. Now that i've used up my Duac gel, I have purchased just Benzoyl Peroxide 5% (It's basically Duac without the Clindamycin) and it still works wonders. Do try this!

worked like a charm for Non-hormonal
Reviewed on December 10, 2014

Back when I was 14 I ended up with bad acne and occasionally cystic acne on my forehead, near the brows . I was put on this by my doctor and with-in a month my face was 100% clear! after using it for a year i noticed i had grown out of my acne by the age of 20... fast fwd to age 25 and I started having acne again but this time it was just focused at the cheeks (i'm told this is hormonal acne?). again i requested to be put on duac. unfortunately, it doesnt do wonders on hormonal acne. its taken care of most the little white heads but its not done anything for the cystic ones I'm getting in my cheeks. I've been referred to a derm, the scaring on my cheeks from this newest (now year long) break out is depressing. my pores from the cystic are blown out enlarged from the swelling.

Reviewed on October 6, 2014

I had a very bad (allergic?) reaction to Duac and it took me over a week to recover. My face was red, swollen and painful with a burning sensation. It was bad. I would love to know if anyone else has had this reaction to Duac and if anyone knows what it is that causes it. Was it simply an allergic reaction to BP? Please share your experiences. I feel like so few people talk about these horrible side effects.

by mm71991 on 10/11/2014 23:10
Hi Saezon, I experience the reactions you've just mentioned. It was quite bad, i thought I was never going to use it again.. I was waiting a few days for a different cream to come through, during that wait I notice the swelling go down and my face looked a bit better.. I decided to use it again but a veryyyyy tiny amount, this time the reaction did not happen. My skin completely cleared in 3/4 weeks time, i LOVE IT SOOOO MUCHHHH. I've been on it for a year but I only use it once every 2 days now. if I apply a lot my face swells up again. I've figured out that the reactions happen because our skin is not used to it. be careful though!! if you put too much it will make your face peel after a few days, keep to a very thin layer and you won't notice any peeling & you won't have any reactions.
Good product
Reviewed on September 11, 2014

I have been using Duac for a month now and I have seen a significant improvement ,it's the best tropical acne drug that I have used till now

The only thing that I don't like ,that it makes make skin really dry but it's passable

by acnefighter2014 on 12/22/2014 06:36
Hi I was wondering if you get yours on prescription? Cos I've been told they discontinued :(
Reviewed on September 3, 2014

I love this product!! I have litrally tried EVERYTHING! Starting from Sudecrem, tcp, toothpaste to brand names such as Simple, neutrogena and St Ives.. but nothing seemed to work. However i recently discovered the Duac Jel Cream which i picked up from the Pharmacy. After reading such good reviews and seeing drastic results i started using this product as soon as i purchased it. I stopped using my other products as i thought by using too much on my face could cause irratation and then result in my skin getting even worse. I have been using this product for over 3 month now and i couldn't ask for better results! you can even see a difference over night as the spots that were noticeable and red reduced dramatically in size and was soon gone in just a couple of days. As my skin is very dry i do still moustrise with my Simple Moustriser but other than that these are the only 2 products which i use on my face. I totally recommend this product to anyone who is in desperate need of a spot treatment that actually works in such a small amount of time, it's a life saver, i love ittttttt!

Definitely helps
Reviewed on August 28, 2014

So I've been using clindamicyn for about 6 months now and it definitely helps. I put it on in the morning and maybe once more in early evening. I definitely helps speed up the healing process and make pimples a lot smaller. Not sure how good it is at stopping new ones from coming up. But definitely recommend!

Reviewed on August 27, 2014

This is a lifesaver for zits that come to a head. If I have a breakout I can count on Duac to shrink the pimples about 50% overnight. The next night takes care of the rest. It doesn't work for more deep-seated pimples or cysts, but amazingly for the rest. If I remember correctly it took me a little while to see results at first (started using about a year ago) but now it helps really fast. It doesn't stop new pimples from appearing, but it takes care of the ones that show up.

I stopped using it a couple of months ago because I ran out and my doctor wouldn't give me a new prescription as she claimed that it shouldn't be used continuosly for too long, but my acne became a whole lot more unmanagable with the cream she prescribed instead... Now I've got my hands on it again and it really helps, even though it doesn't cure things.

by Vanityfemme on 09/03/2014 16:00
Where did you buy it from? They are out of stock everywhere I've checked :(
by acnefighter2014 on 12/22/2014 06:40
Hi hope you are well ...I saw you posted on the Duac review I was wondering if you got hold of Duac gel anywhere as I'm having the same problem :(
Good, but...
Reviewed on August 19, 2014

I rate this product but there is always a stock issue from time to time and it's frustrating that, in my opinion, one of the best topical treatments is off the market for a number of weeks. Although it didn't completely clear my mild spots trouble, it will always stop spots from coming up if I see them early enough which has been a massive help. Been prescribed a different topical treatment now so will see what happens.