Dove Sensitive Skin Bar reviews

Read or post reviews on thousands of acne products & treatments.

Dove Sensitive Skin Bar
4.3/5 - 160 reviews
5 star
96 reviews
4 star
38 reviews
3 star
11 reviews
2 star
8 reviews
1 star
7 reviews

Brand: Dove

Write Your Review

Dove Sensitive Skin Bar

Ingredients


Sodium Lauroyl Isethionate, Stearic Acid, Sodium Tallowate, Sodium Palmitate, Lauric Acid, Sodium Isethionate, Water, Sodium Stearate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sodium Cocoate, Sodium Palm Kernelate (Palm Kernel Oil), Sodium Chloride, Tetrasodium EDTA, Tetrasodium Etidronate, Maltol, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Dove Sensitive Skin Bar

Where to buy

Dove Sensitive Skin Beauty Bars, Unscented, 8 ea
updated: 09/25/2016 06:46 UTC
$14.29

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go to charity.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Dove Sensitive Skin Bar

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

Amazing
Reviewed on August 15, 2016

I can confidently walk out of the house with no makeup,because this product has made my skin so clear.


Help..
Reviewed on August 12, 2016

I am now deciding if I shall use Dove beauty bar as a substitute to Cetaphil cleanser. Cetaphil is so expensive and I cant afford the price. Does Dove soap is as gentle as Cetaphil?


by Carybear on 09/17/2016 10:06
Yes and in fact Dove is a little kinder to your skin than cetaphil
It works!!!
Reviewed on August 10, 2016

I suffered with cystic acne for about 6 months before it finally cleared up. I tried all the face washes (spectrogel, cera ve, coconut oil) before my mom finally convinced me to try dove soap! I didn't want to because I have dry skin and eczema and I thought it would just be too harsh and make it worse. But dove actually is not drying at all and it removes make up so well. I do not credit dove soap as clearing up my acne because it was caused internally (diet, hydration, stress, etc) but it seriously helped and now even acne free I still use it every night to wash my face! It's gentle and cheap and for me it works really well!


Seems to work for me. *Updated* Moved on from it.
Reviewed on July 19, 2016

I'm not sure if my last post went through but if it did, I don't mean to spam.

Okay so I'd like to mention the things I've used prior before getting fully into the Dove review. I have sensitive skin, an oily T-zone, and it's drier towards my cheeks and chin. I've used Cetaphil which didn't help or aggravate my acne, CeraVe Foaming fash wash turned out to be a total nightmare slapping me in the face with painful cystic acne I've never gotten in my life months later, Neutrogena helped a bit but the Salicylic Acid was starting to burn my skin and made my acne worse. Noxzema also irritated my skin so I ditched that, I used Vanicream gentle facial wash but not for long so I can't really say it helped or made my situation worse.

*****FINALLY into the Dove review (I'm sorry)!! I've noticed that Dove actually helps with my painful cystic acne that these other face washes caused me to get while smoothing out my skin and hyperpigmentation. Hard to believe but my face doesn't appear as oily when I use Dove but I do notice that if I use it too much, it'll dry out my skin and cause whiteheads instead of painful cystic acne. I think the problem is that I didn't use a moisturizer while using Dove unlike the other products mentioned, which caused me to have that issue.. I'll update this and let everyone know if the moisturizer (Garnier Gel Moisture Rescue) w/Dove helps or makes it worse! If it isn't broken don't fix it :) I honestly believe that having a simple regime has helped me skin out alot!*****

Update 8/7/16: Okay so I did say I'd update and here's how I feel. Personally the moisturizer irritated my skin and caused more acne. To be quite honest I think moisturizer for me just doesn't work. I've read countless ingredients to ensure they're oil-free and non-comedogenic but I still break out. I've also ditched dove and went back to Cetaphil and a caveman regime I guess you'd call it? I barely wash my face anymore and it's actually been improving ALOT better. My honest opinion on dove now is that I want to like it because of how it smooths out my skin and helps with the pigmentation problem (Literally dark spots in places I normally never get, patched together looking very out of place and it's cleared up to what I'd say 80-90% I only have slight pigmentation at this point on my cheeks, they take long to heal.) but the soap clogs my pores, normally just whiteheads but still nonetheless I'm clogged. If it works for you then stick to it but I've moved on from it.


Not refreshing
Reviewed on July 17, 2016

I feel like there some sort of residue left on my face after rinsing my face. It kinda weird for me.


GREAT GREAT
Reviewed on July 15, 2016

My mom and I have eczema, and neither of us can deal much with heavily scented beauty products. We've always had some variety of Dove beauty bars at our respective homes for a long time, and this particular bar is a good option for the most sensitive of skins. I generally prefer the original (I like the gentle scent) and especially the Winter Care (I'm hoarding this next winter for sure), but I have used many bars of this to get clean without irritating my skin any further.


not work for me as a facial cleanser
Reviewed on July 11, 2016

Im afraid this didnt work for me as a facial cleanser, im sure it is better suited to normal maybe drier skin types but not for my oil blemsh prone skin. I suffer mainly from whiteheads and clogged pores, and this clogged me all over especially on my T zone. It makes ur skin baby soft but this isnt any gud to me with all the clogged pores, continue to use it as a bodywash.


love dove
Reviewed on July 4, 2016

I have combo/oily skin with a moderate tendency to break out if using new products. Started using Dove to wash my face and haven't had any issues at all. My face doesn't even feel tight or dry after using this. No break outs whatsoever. I've neglected all my other facial cleansers because this does the trick.


Only thing that helped smooth and soften my face
Reviewed on June 20, 2016

I have hyper-pigmentation and cystic acne. I am very surprised how well this soap works on my face because nothing else has worked. The unscented soap has smoothed out some acne scarring and also leaves my face very, very soft. It is very soothing to my skin. Hope this helps someone, product is also very well priced.


Life saver
Reviewed on June 8, 2016

If u are experiencing continous mild breakouts, then this review is a must read .

Hi all, I am 24 years old and had good and clear skin with very ocassional breakouts that too mild since my teen years. I used dove soap till i was 22 after that i switched to some other reputed brand face washes as i thought that soap would harm my face. In these last 2 years , my skin changed from normal to oily, breakouts were more but mild , but overall it did more harm than good . Since last 3 months i had a sudden outbreak of acne on face , dont know whether due to stress, hormones, infection, or allergic reaction maybe, leaving me totally devastated and helpless. All i cud do was stand in front of the mirror and cry inside . For a girl who was envied of her skin all these years, this was a traumatic experience. Then a week ago suddenly dnt knw wat came in my mind i thought of switching to dove and accidently came to this site. After reading so many positive reviews i decided to give it a try . Its been 7 days since i started using dove sensitive soap again along with good healthy diet , n im already experiencing that there r no more breakouts n already existing ones have diminished . Very happy to regain my old skin again . Lets see if it continues to give the same effect will keep updating . If this is ur story , I wud surely suggest u to give it a try .. Hope it helps someone..