Clinique Acne Solutions Clear Skin System reviews

Read or post reviews on thousands of acne products & treatments.

Clinique Acne Solutions Clear Skin System
3.5/5 - 554 reviews
5 star
161 reviews
4 star
171 reviews
3 star
91 reviews
2 star
65 reviews
1 star
66 reviews

Brand: Clinique

Write Your Review

Clinique Acne Solutions Clear Skin System

Ingredients


Acne Solutions Cleansing Foam:
Active Ingredient:
Salicylic acid (2%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Water, glycerin, butylene glycol sodium methyl cocoyl taurate, sucrose, disodium phosphate, arginine cocoate, laminaria saccharina extract, cola nitida (kola) seed extract, caffeine, algae extract, mentha piperita (peppermint), sea whip extract, peg/ppg-18/18 dimethicone, sodium hyaluronate, ppg-6 decyltetradeceth-30, lactobacillus ferment, stearamidopropyl dimethylamine, longifolene, acetyl glucosamine, capryloyl glycine, perilla aldehyde, 10-hydroxydecanoic acid, polyquaternium-7, beta-caryophyllene, phospholipids, sodium stearate, sodium salicylate, disodium edta, phenoxyethanol, chloroxylenol

Acne Solutions Clarifying Lotion:
Active ingredient:
Salicylic acid (1.5%).

Inactive ingredients:
Water, alcohol denat., nylon-12, butylene glycol, hamamelis virginiana (witch hazel), laminaria saccharina extract, caffeine, sucrose, glycerin, acetyl glucosamine, sorbitol, sea whip extract, barium sulfate, 10-hydroxydecanoic acid, silica, disodiom edta, benzalkonium chloride

Acne Solutions Clearing Moisturizer Oil-Free:
Active ingredient:
Benzoyl peroxide (2.5%).

Inactive ingredients:
Water, cyclopentasiloxane, butylene glycol, ceteareth-20, dimethicone, sucrose, camellia sinensis (green tea) leaf extract, hordeum vulgare (barley) extract, acetyl glucosamine, lactobacillus ferment, poria cocos sclerotium extract, laminaria saccharina extract, polymethyl methacrylate, gentiana lutea (gentian) root extract, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seedcake, saccharomyces lysate extract, astrocaryum murumuru butter, acrylamide/sodium acryloyldimethyltaurate copolymer, myristyl alcohol, glycerin, zeolite, algae extract, linoleic acid, 10-hydroxydecanoic acid, cucumis sativus (cucumber) fruit extract, caffeine, cholesterol, tocopheryl acetate, bisabolol, longifolene, polysorbate 80, sodium hyaluronate, beta-caryophyllene, propylene glycol dicaprate, capryloyl glycine, quaternium-22, mentha piperita (peppermine), perilla aldehyde, perilla aldehyde, caprylyl glycol, isohexadecane, xanthum gum, disodium edta, chloroxylenol, phenoxyethanol, titanium dioxide.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Clinique Acne Solutions Clear Skin System

Where to buy

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go to charity.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Clinique Acne Solutions Clear Skin System

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

Not good
Reviewed on July 9, 2017

Honestly this stuff made no difference, and maybe even made my acne problem worse. Absolutely will not buy again


AMAZING
Reviewed on May 7, 2017

I am so happy with this system. After 5 years of suffering with moderate acne, I have finally found something which keeps it at bay. My skin is not totally clear YET, but after 3 months of using this it is a hell of a lot better than it was before. It reduces redness and makes skin tone look more even and clear. I still get spots, but they seem to disappear quickly and rarely leave a scar. I recommend everyone to try it even though it is quite expensive, but if it works, it's worth paying the price.


It was my savior until
Reviewed on May 1, 2017

I started Clinique when I was a broke 14 year old whose face was an oily sheen dotted with yellow bumps and her pulled fully back into a pony tail showing my mess of a face for all to see. It started as a gift- the set which lasted me about 3 months and boy were those months the best. My face was less oily and less covered in this yellow dots. But then I finished it and I didn't have the money for it. 3 years by and I had enough money to cover Clinique for the next 3 years- there was improvements, not the greatest, but improvements nonetheless. Eventually I decided to drop because the price was so expensive and my skin had become accustomed- it was like throwing money into the drain basically. Overall, it really helped my mild/mod acne during my HS/College years.


Only thing my skin seems to not break out from..mostly
Reviewed on March 8, 2017

Honestly, I'm not a fan of Clinique but I have used this before for my acne and it did an alright job. I switched off of it and after a long hard battle of trying to find cleansers and moisturizers that didn't break out me out, I gave up. (they all broke me out like crazy) So, I went back to this set in desperation. I went from using nothing to this and my face started clearing up on the first use. The toner burned like a mother though and it itched pretty bad. I guess I'll keep using this set. The drawbacks are the CC's it gives me on my forehead and small cystic pimples on the sides of my face every once in a while. But I'm going to try and find something that counters those effects. It's worth it because my skin hates everything else. :( I'll probably switch out the moisturizer but for now, this'll do.


Terrible
Reviewed on March 7, 2017

Terrible! It's SO harsh on ur skin and existing acne. I had the worst experience with only 4 days of using it. Stay away!


Dried my skin like no other
Reviewed on March 4, 2017

I have acne that really isn't too bad, sometimes I get stubborn acne on my chin due to hormone imbalances, but it goes away usually fairly quickly. However, the lady at the Clinique counter still recommended this product for me and it was absolutely horrible on my skin! I naturally have reddish/blotchy skin due to being so pale, and this aggravated that even more! What's worse is how dry my skin got, I had large patches of extremely dry, tender, and peeling skin after using this product line for maybe two weeks to a month. I had to switch from the lotion in this line to Clinique's Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion because even the lotion in this package irritated my skin and made it burn! Turns out I have sensitive skin and the alcohol in this product made the problem even worse. It took probably a good month of applying lotion every few hours and going without makeup to make the dry patches go away, and the product didn't even help my acne! That being said, there is an acne gel that Clinique sells separately that's sometimes recommended along with this product, and that does help my acne without drying my skin (it's a spot treatment though, so I only apply it on my acne), hence why I gave this 2 stars instead of just 1.


Hate it!
Reviewed on March 4, 2017

I have been using the Clinique 3 step acne system for about a month now and it has not cleared my skin at all. I have also started breaking out with large, painful pimples. I definitely will not be using this product anymore.


Did not work for me
Reviewed on February 15, 2017

I am giving this a 3 star rating as it was the first thing that worked for me after 20 years of BP and antibiotics and derms. This gave me a 20% improvement rather than the increase in acne I got after BP. However it made my skin dry and itchy. It was not as dry and itchy as it got from BP but it was not something that I could live with.


Stay away!
Reviewed on February 15, 2017

After one application of this stuff I ended up in the hospital because my face was so swollen I couldn't move my mouth to talk and my eyes were almost shut. They had to put me on an iv which still didn't help get things under control. 4 days later and another trip to the doctor I am still in agony. I have never had a reaction like this before. It's all been quite horrifying and I hope there is no permanent damage. Sent an email to customer care over 2 business days ago and still have not received a response. Returned the product and am now down the $11 for return shipping charges, costs for prescriptions to try and get relief and am on day 4 of not being able to leave my house because I look like a monster. scary!


Cleared up angry spots but left my skin dehydrated with blocked pores.
Reviewed on February 6, 2017

I used this range for around 2 years. After around 18 months I swapped out the moisturiser for a cheaper Simple moisturiser as it had a horrible consistency on my face and left me feeling greasy. I found the foaming cleanser and toner to be useful in preventing my red, angry spots but there are far too many chemicals in these products for my skin. My skin became dry and my pores clogged further. I was told by Clinique staff that I had to use the full range to see the full effects (surprise, surprise) but I now find a cheaper Clearasil face wash, the Clinique anti-blemish toner (or Garnier Micellar cleansing water) and a light Simple moisturiser is a good balance and works best for me. So you can mix and match these products!