Clinique Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar reviews

Read or post reviews on thousands of acne products & treatments.

Clinique Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar
4.3/5 - 12 reviews
5 star
6 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
1 review
1 star
0 reviews

Brand: Clinique

Write Your Review

Clinique Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar

Ingredients


Active Ingredient:
Salicylic Acid (2%).

Other Ingredients:
Sodium Palmate, Sodium Cocoate, Water, Palmitic Acid, Cocamidopropyl Dimethylamine, Glyceryl Stearate, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Hydrolyzed Corn Starch, Glycerin, Caffeine, Zinc PCA, PPG-26/Dimer Dilinoleate Copolymer, Polyquaternium-67, Hydrolyzed Corn Starch Octenylsuccinate, Sodium Chloride, Tetrasodium EDTA, Tetrasodium Etidronate, Chlorphenesin, Titanium Dioxide.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Clinique Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar

Where to buy

Clinique Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar For Face & Body
updated: 06/07/2017 09:03 UTC
-

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go to charity.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Clinique Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

Always come back to it
Reviewed on March 17, 2017

Tried Cetaphil and it did NOT stop the breakouts. My skin must be addicted to this bar. Have used it for 3 years and will continue to keep breakouts at bay!


I always come back to it...reliable results
Reviewed on December 31, 2016

I've tried others, I ALWAYS wind up coming back to this. It consistently keeps my acne to a minimum without backfiring and causing more acne a week or so later, it just keeps working. It's actually milder than their "mild" bar, which is good, because that bar can be a little too drying.

I recently started using a Clarisonic and chose to use this as my cleanser choice. The Clarisonic can drive your cleanser deeper into your pores and this one I trusted not to cause any clogging. I can also use this occasionally on my back and shoulders with a back brush and it keeps my skin looking healthy, clear and polished. I really love this soap. I highly recommend it.


Best Product Ever - I couldn't be happier
Reviewed on December 30, 2014

Pros-

o Works amazingly

o Better then the foaming cleanser

o Cheeper then the foaming cleanser

o Lasts forever ( at least 6 months or more )

Cons-

o A little drying without a moisturiser

I have been on the Clinique 3 step treatment since July 2013. All I can say is the cleanser and toner is absolutely amazing but the moisturiser treatment is really a disappointment. It made my skin more oily and worse. I stopped using that after two weeks and started using the dramatically different moisturising gel. It works perfectly and helped clear my acne in a week.

I then started using the soap bar only a few weeks ago as I released that the foaming cleanser was a lot more expensive and I went through it in just over a month. This soap Bar lasts forever. Im so happy. It does dry out your skin a little if you don't use moisturiser but thats what its designed to do. Its made my skin better. I don't really have breakouts anymore only one or to on my chin area monthly. I honestly have never been so happy with a product. I recommend this product ( as well as the toner and dramatically different moisturising gel ) to anyone suffering from acne.

THANK YOU CLINIQUE!


Use this bar to get rid of acne on my back, chest and arms.
Reviewed on October 4, 2013

I purchased this bar soap to get rid of cysts on the back of my neck. It worked for a while but then it kind of stopped working, but it really keeps the rest of my body free of acne. It is gentle and I love the smell it has (I know it's fragrance free but it smells really good though lol)


member avatar
K, Indianapolis, IN
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on June 29, 2012

As a 35 year old woman, I have tried many acne products, This is the best one that I have ever used. I was starting to break out on very bad on my neck and chest after being in the sun or working out. This soap works great! So great, that I just had to write a review (my first review ever!)


member avatar
Kimberley, Brisbane Australia
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on December 5, 2011

It is a little expensive and hard to find sometimes, but I think it's worth it. It makes my skin nice and clean and controls my oil well. I have noticed my skin get much better after using the bar soap rather than the foam for some strange reason. Not using the whole 3 step Anti Blemish as my skin has cleared. Using this soap in conjunction with the Type 3 - Combination/Oily Clarifying Moisture Lotion as I was finding my skin was getting a bit dry using the harsh alcohol Anti Blemsish Lotion.


member avatar
Ashley, AL
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on May 6, 2011

I've been using this pretty consistently for a few months now and it's probably the only medicated cleanser that hasn't irritated my skin and made my breakouts worse. For a medicated soap it's very mild. I realized that medicated cleansers I was using in the past made my breakouts worse because they contained artificial fragrances and dyes that can irritate skin. This soap doesn't contain any of that stuff and it's definitely helped reduce my acne. Will continue buying.


member avatar
Anonymous, Baltimore,MD
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on April 15, 2011

At first, I liked this bar. It didn't do much to clear my acne but it felt good.I had to stop using it at one point and decided to try it again last night.It burned so badly I almost screamed!After using it my face burned and I couldnt smile! Just because I had a bad experience with it should hold you back from trying it because our skins always react differently to different things.


Reviewed on March 20, 2011

I'm telling you, get the bar soap rather then the cleanser in the bottle! it's the same thing, but the bottle is more expensive then the bar soap!

The whole Acne Solutions Step Kit (minus the lotion) is awesome. It really cleared my skin and I definitely see improvement. I only have a 2 very small zits on my face as of right now AND it's that "time of month" and I always break out when I get my period so I gotta say this works GREAT. most of my blackheads are gone!

The bar soap dried out all of my zits, in a good way, and made my skin clear.


Reviewed on January 13, 2011

It might be good for mild acne, but it didn't touch my spots at all, and I noticed a big increase in Blackheads. Not worth the price.