Clean & Clear Persa Gel 5 reviews

Read or post reviews on thousands of acne products & treatments.

Clean & Clear Persa Gel 5
3.8/5 - 20 reviews
5 star
8 reviews
4 star
6 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
3 reviews

Brand: Clean & Clear

Write Your Review

Clean & Clear Persa Gel 5

Ingredients


Active Ingredient:
Benzoyl Peroxide (5%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Benzyl alcohol, Carbomer, Disodium EDTA, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Laureth-4, Sodium Hydroxide, Water.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Clean & Clear Persa Gel 5

Where to buy

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go to charity.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Clean & Clear Persa Gel 5

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

Allergic Reaction
Reviewed on July 10, 2015

Used a very small amount of product on 2 spots on my face. Woke up the next morning with a swollen eye (think ogre!) and a hive-like rash. Now I'm at the doctor seeking treatment.


allergic reaction
Reviewed on October 15, 2014

Bad allergic reaction, didn't even put it on my eye lids, and both my eyelids/ face swollen and itchy with a rash. would never use this product again. Have never had an allergic reaction to a topical acne "solution" until now. Didn't help with acne.


Works well!!
Reviewed on November 26, 2013

I have combination skin, so my cheeks can feel dry while my chin nose and forehead got oily. 90% of the time the breakouts were on my chin, so I would put a little on the cream on my pimple before going to bed and in the morning wash if off( dries as a white, flaky circle). This is really good to have in case of emergency with a really oily pimple because it really dries it up! Do NOT spread it all over your face or layer it onto your acne, simply dot it on each individual pimple because it WILL dry and irritate your skin a LOT!


member avatar
Pat
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on March 7, 2013

I used this on my face every night during my high school years, and it kept my skin beautiful and spotless. However after years of using it, it just kinda stopped working. I guess my skin got used to it. But it helped a ton in high school so I give it 5/5 hands down.


member avatar
Kent, Halifax Nova Scotia
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on November 19, 2012

Kso, this product WILL clean you're acne, some people have said it has made my face worse.. well it's gutta get worse before it can get better. so KEEP USING IT, and use it as a spot treatment to, i have tried proactive, ALL the mainstream acne solvents. And if you have used this for a month and there is still acne, move up to the persa-gel 10, The one thing is, is that when i first got it i was so excited i put the thing on 5 times a day,, no no... face looked like a cracker, Use it once a day before you go to sleep, don't need to rinse you're face or anything, just enough to cover you're face, you're face will reel really tight, try not to streach you're face becuase when you leave it tight, it dosent let anything else in you;re pores, so over all EXCELLENT product, and a 100% buy.


member avatar
Tom, Toronto
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on May 29, 2012

I think Persa-Gel 5 is a product that everyone should have around, whether for emergency breakouts or stubborn pimples. It is best used as a spot treatment - dab a LITTLE on pimples and prominent acne at night and it can do wonders in the morning!

Be careful as it is very drying due to 5% benzoyl peroxide and always moisturize afterwards. I really recommend this product because of its low price (compared to other shelf and on-line products) and overall effectiveness.

For more reviews of acne products, see my blog at bit.ly/Lyxy1w


member avatar
bob, St. Catharines, On
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on March 25, 2012

I don't really have too much acne, but I bought it because I do breakout and it gets bad. I'm kind of disappointed because everyone was giving it such good reviews and I thought I would try it. I honestly had the worst allergic reaction to it and got a small rash all over my face. It may work for some people but did not for me.


Reviewed on December 30, 2011

I have used this for the better part of a week, followed up with Clean & Clear Deep Cleaning Astringent (Oil free). This is a nice strong product, but not overly powerful that it made my skin overly itchy or flaky. It has BP in it, so it's going to dry your skin somewhat. My acne has not cleared up yet but the spots look a bit smaller and less red, and no new zits have formed. Depending on your skin can be used over large areas or as a spot treatment. Too soon to say if this is a great product but for the price I would recommend it over Oxy pads and other BP products that I have tried (many of which contain lots of alcohol).


member avatar
Anonymous, Montreal
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on December 27, 2011

Great for spot treatment. Used on a cystic pimple. Redness and swelling reduced significantly.

Will only use when needed.


member avatar
Teen girl, Toronto, ON
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on December 26, 2011

When I tried this product the first time it actually worked... it had clear some of my acne. Automatically I thought that it would be acne free so i kept using the correct amount of the product. After about 2 months or less my face was red and itchy and more acne started to appear. This may have been an allergic reaction or something but initially when I first got it I was unharmed. Then I stopped using it all together and used it as a spot treatment (I thought I was using too much). It didn't work. I was red and itchy but only in the spots where i had put it as a spot treatment. Thank goodness I stopped!

So now I have stopped for goo