Page 5 of Clean & Clear Persa-Gel 10, Maximum Strength reviews

Clean & Clear Persa-Gel 10, Maximum Strength
4.1/5 - 367 reviews
5 star
168 reviews
4 star
118 reviews
3 star
40 reviews
2 star
22 reviews
1 star
19 reviews

Brand: Clean & Clear

Write Your Review

Clean & Clear Persa-Gel 10, Maximum Strength

Ingredients


Active Ingredient:
Benzoyl Peroxide (10%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Carbomer, Disodium EDTA, Hydroxypropylmethylcellulose, Laureth 4, Sodium Hydroxide, Water.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Clean & Clear Persa-Gel 10, Maximum Strength

Where to buy

[3 Pack] Clean & Clear Persa-gel 10, Maximum Strength Acne Medication 1.0 Oz
updated: 02/13/2016 13:06 UTC
$15.64
Clean & Clear Persa-Gel 10 Acne Treatment, Maximum Strength-1 oz (Pack of 5)
updated: 02/13/2016 13:06 UTC
$31.20

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go to charity.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Clean & Clear Persa-Gel 10, Maximum Strength

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on December 27, 2012

Its great and works just as well as the perscribed stuff you would pay a lot for


Reviewed on December 19, 2012

This product works well for moderate to severe acne. I noticed a very noticeable difference in my acne within a week of starting use. When used with a good cleanser and an effective moisturizer it is very effective at reducing the size and appearance of acne. I can get a generic of this product for $3-4 at most retailers and noticed an almost immediate effect shortly after starting use. I use it sparingly 2-3 times per day in accordance with the directions. This product can be very drying and irritating so it is crucial to use a good moisturizer after application. It is pretty much prescription strength and is good to use for people who haven't had any luck with other products. I would recommend starting with one application per day until your skin acclimates to the product, and working your way up to the recommended dose from there. I would probably not recommend this product to people with sensitive skin due to possible irritation. Overall I believe this product is very effective for treating acne.


member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on December 2, 2012

i have been using for 1 month and i only see 2 new pimples or else i usually had 3-4 pimples in a week.


member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on November 27, 2012

I was suffering with a severe break out with large cyst acne for almost 2 months. I tried everything without any improvement. I picked up this product and after using it for only 2 days, I had marked improvement. It even stopped the spreading of the acne. I'm so very happy with this product!


member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on November 12, 2012

I use Clean and Clear persa-gel on and off when i have really ugly pimples that won't disappear. This is my last resort method to really attack pimples that won't go away! I apply a very very very small amount and then apply a moisturizer after. Without a rich moisturizer my skin would be flake city haha. USE THIS PRODUCT SPARINGLY.


Reviewed on October 16, 2012

I used this product only once to try and clear up a few blemishes. Within 12 hours of application, my entire face was terribly itchy, dry, very red, and stinging (even though I only used 2 dabs in small and specific places). My skin also feels hot and bumpy to the touch when I run my fingers over it. I've always had very smooth skin, so I suspect it must be further reaction to the product. I will not be using this product again. I will just stick with my Noxema from on.


by Sharksmal on 11/05/2014 02:17
What did you do once you had the reaction? Were there any products to help heal your red and flaky skin? I'm having such a bad reaction to the stuff!
member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on September 7, 2012

I've been using this product for 4 years and my acne has decreased dramatically.