Page 2 of Clean & Clear Persa-Gel 10, Maximum Strength reviews

Read or post reviews on thousands of acne products & treatments.

Clean & Clear Persa-Gel 10, Maximum Strength
4.1/5 - 376 reviews
5 star
174 reviews
4 star
120 reviews
3 star
40 reviews
2 star
23 reviews
1 star
19 reviews

Brand: Clean & Clear

Write Your Review

Clean & Clear Persa-Gel 10, Maximum Strength

Ingredients


Active Ingredient:
Benzoyl Peroxide (10%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Carbomer, Disodium EDTA, Hydroxypropylmethylcellulose, Laureth 4, Sodium Hydroxide, Water.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Clean & Clear Persa-Gel 10, Maximum Strength

Where to buy

[3 Pack] Clean & Clear Persa-gel 10, Maximum Strength Acne Medication 1.0 Oz
updated: 12/05/2016 03:29 UTC
-

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go to charity.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Clean & Clear Persa-Gel 10, Maximum Strength

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

So far so good!
Reviewed on January 27, 2016

Just to clarify, I am not using this particular brand. I am using the Walmart brand of the, essentially, same stuff. Its still 10% Benzoyl Peroxide. Either way, its only been two days and I am noticing a HUGE difference already. I've in the last year have been dealing with some mild cystic acne around my jaw line and cheeks. Like the kind that shows up, never ever comes to a head, and stays there for weeks. I've tried everything to combat this. I've tried coconut oil mask(BAD IDEA), apple cider vinegar, raw honey (worked but very slowly), Burts bees acne cleanser, witch hazel, rose water, birth control, diet change, vitamins D, E, Zinc, Biotin, cod liver oil. So far this is the only thing that I've been able to really tell and almost immediate difference. Right now on my face I have a cyst thats gone down a bit but still there on my left cheek, a new cyst thats popped up and is so inflamed it looks like Im a chipmunk near the corner of my mouth, a cluster of deep pimples and one VERY large cyst right in the middle of the cluster on my right side jaw, and a few small red bumps on my right cheek. My acne is by no means severe, but still painful.

THIS STUFF IS STRONG!!

Do not just glop it on you face. It starts to burn and the more sensitive parts of your face will turn red. So instead I put a VERY light layer on only the pimples. Then after its dried a bit I cover my entire face with Aveeno daily moisturizer. I did this last night and I can already tell that things are starting to reduce in size and also the redness has gone down. It is drying, but just moisturize with it and you should be fine.


good!
Reviewed on January 27, 2016

i love this persa i only applied thick coat at night and it did clear all in 2weeks...amazing!


Slow
Reviewed on July 26, 2015

Honestly, this is a good product but its not for me. This product removed my acne spots but the results were very slow. I had repurchased the product twice, but it never did the job as fast as I'd seen it work on others. I applied the cream on a couple of spots before they came, they still came however and were as big as ever despite my constant application of the cream. It also made my skin very dry, and caused my face to peel. I eventually gave up the product.


noooo wayyyy
Reviewed on September 20, 2015

This product containd microbeads wich is very bad for the environement!! Please go get informations about these products before buying it!!!


Works well for my hormonal acne
Reviewed on September 5, 2015

I get mild to moderate hormonal breakouts below my nose and around my chin. I apply a really thin layer of this to the areas I normally get acne before I go to bed each night. The prevalence of my acne has definitely decreased overtime (probably from 7 pimples to 2/month). I have been using this for about three months now. If you aren't used to using benzoyl peroxide, I recommend starting at 2.5 or 5% and working your way up, as it can be very drying to the skin. I use a moisturizer in the morning to combat this.


AWSOME-BALLS!!
Reviewed on August 24, 2015

This is an amazing product!I use this and clearasil at night and in the morning. First I wash my face with the clearasil and apply a THIN layer of the persa gel 10 to my stubborn acne.when the day rolls over to night I wash my face (keep in mind that I did not apply makeup for a week doing this)and applied the clearasil as a mask for ten minutes. After this I put another thin layer or the persa gel 10 on.I did this for a week and my nasty acne was GONE!

NOTE:THIN layer of the press gel 10


A blessing in a tube
Reviewed on August 21, 2015

Hello everyone :-) every year I go thru a horrible break out due to the summer heat, I usually go to the doctor and get a prescription for this lotion called clindamycin tropical lotion. Tropical lotion saved my life repeatedly over the years. Unfortunately I was not able to get it this year due to me not having the same insurance and my doctor unwilling to give me a prescription even tho I had no problem paying for the over the counter price BUT WHATEVER. so I researched like crazy I used Briggs apple cider vinegar on my face for a week I noticed a difference but I needed something faster so I researched more and that's when I came across a blessing in a tube!!!! I wish I could show before and after pictures! The worst part of my break out literally went away within one week! Yes one week! I still see a couple of small bumps but they aren't extreme and I have faith that by next week they will be gone as well. I used a thick coat at night and a very thin layer in the day time. I strongly recommend this product. I'm actually gonna stock up on it so Ill be prepared for the next breakout next year lol hope this helps!! Peace, love and clear skin


To Strong , Get 2.5% INSTEAD!!
Reviewed on August 5, 2015

I went out to buy what the regimen called for but my only option at the moment was this which is 10% when you really need 2.5% . This stuff if 4 times stronger than what you need, its so strong that over a period of a week it did help with acne but in the process it peeled my skin. My skin slowly turned red than suddenly bright red which then let to large patches of skin drying and peeling off, over time i reduced the amount i use. The product seems to be so strong that you cant apply it all over the face without cutting it with moisturizer or something else otherwise you get horribly dry flaky and gross looking skin. One of the points of using BP is to use it all over to prevent acne that is not visible yet which this product is bad at because it cannot be done without cutting it with a something else but isn't as reliable compared to if you waited and got 2.5%. Right now i have ordered from acne.org and im waiting for it to get to me, i strongly advise you be careful with this if you have it because it can wreck your skin.


Good
Reviewed on May 25, 2015

This product is good. I used this for three months and my face is much better than before. It's worth trying.


Amazing quick results!!
Reviewed on May 13, 2015

I broke out, out of no where with about 4 cystic acne pumps. I went to Dermatologist they did a VI peel that cost $200. After I was done peeling the cystic bumps were still there and red. I bought the whole Clinique Acne system. .... 3 weeks later the bumps were there and red. The Dr said because I was breastfeeding I could not get on meds. each Dr visit was $100, and clinique line was $100 also. at this point I had spent $500 in 2 months. I read reviews of this product it was $5 I said why not try. I applied at night just dabbled it on and the next day put s thin layer under my makeup...... I'm not kidding by day 3 the bump was gone... some pinkish color was still there. by day 7 everything was gone. Had I tried this to begin with I would have saved a lot of money and frustration. I found that if Salicylic Acid doesn't work try Benzoyl Peroxide products.