Page 4 of Clean & Clear Essentials Foaming Facial Cleanser reviews

Read or post reviews on thousands of acne products & treatments.

Clean & Clear Essentials Foaming Facial Cleanser
3.8/5 - 83 reviews
5 star
27 reviews
4 star
29 reviews
3 star
15 reviews
2 star
9 reviews
1 star
3 reviews

Brand: Clean & Clear

Write Your Review

Clean & Clear Essentials Foaming Facial Cleanser

Ingredients


Water, Triethanolamine, Myristic Acid, C9 15 Alkyl Phosphate, Lauric Acid, Glycerin, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance, Methylparaben, BHT, Proplyparaben, Ethylparaben, Red 4, Yellow 10.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Clean & Clear Essentials Foaming Facial Cleanser

Where to buy

Clean & Clear ESSENTIALS Foaming Facial Cleanser Sensitive Skin, 8 Ounce (Pack of 2)
updated: 05/31/2016 10:52 UTC
$8.26
Clean & Clear Essentials Foaming Facial Cleanser, 8 fl oz
updated: 05/31/2016 10:52 UTC
$4.49

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go to charity.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Clean & Clear Essentials Foaming Facial Cleanser

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on September 18, 2011

If you're on the market for a foaming cleanser, this is about the best you can do. Johnson and Johnson uses the same ingredients in many of their cleansers and this one is the same as Purpose (as far as I can tell) but much cheaper. I think my 8oz bottle rang in at around $1.75 at WalMart with coupon. Although Cetaphil Gentle Skin cleanser stings my face on accutane, this one does not, so make what you want out of that. If you have oily skin, then the foaming cleansers are definitely for you. Don't mess around with "gentle" cleansers because they will not remove everything they should. Highly recommend, especially to those on a budget.


Reviewed on August 18, 2011

I've used just plain Dove soap all my life but switched to this to see if it made a difference. It is very drying and really burns for about 20 minutes after you use it. Not worth it's benefits if there are any. I'll just stick with my Dove Beauty Bar.


member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on August 7, 2011

i love this!! i also use tetmosol lotion to help get rid of acne scars. this soap helps prevent break outs ... i had a a huge zit then i washed my face with the soap three times the next day my zit dissapred!! i reallly recomend!


member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on August 7, 2011

This cleanser cleared my skin up a little bit but it was never enough for me, I have combination skin and this product just dried me out. I feel like this is more a face wash for people in their twenties who no longer have acne and just need something to keep their face clean. I won't be repurchasing.


member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on July 1, 2011

The Clean & Clear Foaming Facial Cleanser really works! It is not to expensive and smells fantastic! Many other products promise to work fast, but they don't! This product works fast and makes your skin feel clean, not only that but it is fighting your acne at the same time! Also, you don't have to use the product a lot. You can use it just once a day! So thank you Clean & Clear, for keeping my skin clean and clear! :)


Reviewed on June 19, 2011

After having my skin tortured by a harsh acne treatment, I thought I would follow the Regimen. The first time I used this cleanser, afterwards, my skin felt so fresh and invigorated; like no other cleanser has given me this invigorated feeling. I just love it!


Reviewed on June 2, 2011

it has a lot of harmful chemicals.It is better to use herbal ace washes.


member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on May 31, 2011

I've only been using it a few weeks and i noticed a difference in my skin after the first day!!


Reviewed on May 16, 2011

I used to use Proactive a couple times for my pimples. However, since i'm young, this made my skin very dry,irritated, and left red, itchy marks. So, I asked my sister to get me a lighter one at the store that wouldn't be harsh on my skin. Fortunately, she picked this up for me!! I use this every night. After just a couple days,it really works and makes my skin feel great! It doesn't dry it or leave marks. It actually helps clear up acne or acne scars. Thumbs up to this product!!


member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on April 15, 2011

it removes all the dirt without dry your facial skin alot and also it makes you get clean , clear and confident... i think every 1 must try this product its simply AWESOME,FANTAZZZZTIC..ITZ GREAT