Page 5 of Chemical Peels (general) reviews

Read or post reviews on thousands of acne products & treatments.

Chemical Peels (general)
3.2/5 - 167 reviews
5 star
30 reviews
4 star
44 reviews
3 star
49 reviews
2 star
19 reviews
1 star
25 reviews

Write Your Review

Chemical Peels (general)

Ingredients




The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Chemical Peels (general)

Where to buy

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go to charity.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Chemical Peels (general)

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on August 15, 2009

I have had really bad acne scarring since the beginning of January after having really bad severe acne last year. The texture of my skin was not smooth, there were craters EVERYWHERE and it looked like i had really bad stretch marks on my face. so I ended up doing chemical peels since January. It's now August, and after having the peels performed on me once a month since January (just finished my 8th peel), my skin texture is sooooooo different! MY GOD! It's so smooth now, and MUCH LESS craters. I've noticed after each peel, I saw a 5%-20% improvement. Doesn't sound like much, but think about it, I've been using using it for the 8th month now, so my skin texture is WOW. the craters are more plumped up so it's more even with my normal skin, and a lot of the discolorations from the acne scars are almost gone. If you have never gotten it done before, I would suggest going to your dermatologist's office to see if it's right for you.


member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on August 3, 2009

I have had one vitalize peel

and three PCA peels (different then TCA.)

I am always happy with my results at first,

but they don't seem to last long. I have had

some of my red spots fade, but some just

regain color. I am told that after six your skin

is normally great, and I have almost had six

so Im wondering just how effect these peels

are in the long run. I think it is still worth

it though, because it does help with acne.


member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on July 28, 2009

I have combinational/normal skin. I only did one peel, but it probably improvied my skin 50%. I am going for 2 more peels. It stings when they do it, but its no big deal I have been putting a lot more antibacterial things on my face. What i liked about this peel is that my pimples size and quantity had reduced, but my pores are still getting glogged and u can see them in the mirror, just sitting there on my forehead full of dirt, when I try to pick em out, its only good for couple days and they clog again :( need better toner or something.

If you have extra cash, go do it, but if dont - try just using gentle cleansers based on water and oil free moisturizer, that helps a lot to not break out!!!


member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on July 27, 2009

Just get a low acid peel, dont waste ur $


member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on July 27, 2009

Last summer my skin was very clear and rarely had acne but when i went back to school i broke out drastically around my mouth and cheeks and left scars. After getting a peel, I don't remember which kind, not all the scars were gone but there was a definite change in the appearance of the scars and some were completely gone. I only had a mild peel but I'm getting another one within the next couple weeks stronger than before. I am hopeful that it will get rid of the rest of my scars. overall i would definitely recommend this for people who have mild-moderate existing acne and scars. and at first i freaked out because of the redness and peeling but trust me give it a week and you will be happy. and DO NOT PICK!


member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on July 25, 2009

You must follow the directions for after care. Apply plenty of moisture. Do it when you don't have plans to go out in the sun. Do it when you don't have an outing planned. You need about 4-6 days of major peeling with the one I get. (Vitalize Peel)


member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on July 15, 2009

I have done a series of peels through my dermatologist and they have really helped improve the tone and texture of my skin. I am 34 and am prone to cystic acne (still) and this, combined with Smoothbeam treatments, is the only thing that has helped. I would have "pocked" skin if not for these treatments.


member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on July 14, 2009

im very insecure about my skin, because its oily and i get break outs from time to time. so, I went to a local medical estetics place and they prescribed me a new skin care line (cleanser, moisterizer and retnol pads). ive been using it for about 3 weeks now, and my skin is the worst ive ever seen it. pimples everywhere, and my skin is red, and it hurts. Ive had two chemical peels so far and i havent noticed a significant change. i think its a waste of time and money.


member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on July 11, 2009

Overall I liked the after results, but I was hoping it would reduce pore size but it just lightened the dark spots on my face. For me it lasted for about 2mths, then after that I felt like Cinderella...:(

But the great thing I've discovered regarding my acne breakouts was that my hormones was out of wack and found a great herbal product that was such a blessing 4 me gosh wish i could show a before and after pic. Well ill be planning for a 2nd peel soon..Much Healing and Blessings to all that read this


member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on June 26, 2009

I got Glycolic peels done. They recommended me 4 sittings initially. But eventually they suggested me more sittings intervaled at 15 days - 30 days per sitting. I had around 10-12 peeling sessions. The positive change was visible on my face. It has been 2 years now when I had the treatment. Pimples do come now, but the frequency and number has reduced.

During the treatment, my skin was more sensitive to sun.