Page 3 of Cetaphil Moisturizing Lotion reviews

Read or post reviews on thousands of acne products & treatments.

Cetaphil Moisturizing Lotion
3.8/5 - 242 reviews
5 star
84 reviews
4 star
81 reviews
3 star
35 reviews
2 star
27 reviews
1 star
15 reviews

Brand: Cetaphil

Write Your Review

Cetaphil Moisturizing Lotion

Ingredients


Water (Purified), Glycerin, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Cetearyl Alcohol, Ceteareth 20, Macadamia Ternifolia (Nut) Oil, Dimethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Stearoxytrimethylsilane, Stearyl Alcohol, Panthenol, Farnesol, Benzyl Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol, Acrylates/C10 30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Sodium Hydroxide, Citric Acid.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Cetaphil Moisturizing Lotion

Where to buy

Cetaphil Moisturizing Lotion, Fragrance Free, 8 fl oz
updated: 07/01/2016 21:42 UTC
$8.99
Cetaphil Fragrance Free Moisturizing Lotion, 8-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 3)
updated: 07/01/2016 21:42 UTC
$16.99
Cetaphil Moisturizing Lotion, Fragrance Free - 16 fl oz
updated: 07/01/2016 21:42 UTC
$10.79
Cetaphil Moisturizing Lotion, Fragrance Free, 16 fl oz
updated: 07/01/2016 21:42 UTC
$10.79

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go to charity.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Cetaphil Moisturizing Lotion

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

Breaks me out :(
Reviewed on November 3, 2013

I have very dry skin and it's been very hard to find an acne-safe moisturizer that's moisturizing enough. This has been the only thing that moisturizes my face enough to be able to put on foundation and have my face not be flaking by the end of the day. That's why I was so sad when I saw about 3 new pimples the day after I used it. This is the second time I've tried it. The first time, I broke out as well, but I couldn't pinpoint what was making me break out as I changed a few things about my acne regimen all at once. But now I know I definitely can't use this. :(


Mixed feelings
Reviewed on October 15, 2013

I am not so sure about this product. I like it how it is non-irritating, non-comedogenic, fragance-free. It is definitely a good lotion and it mosturizes my skin really well. Still, I find it too thick and therefore it's hard to blend it into your skin. For those who like me are on Dan's regimen and have sensitive skin due to the BP, might be a little hard to work with. I also find it a little heavy to wear under makeup. I love using it as a night-time lotion.


Great moisturiser to use alongside drying acne treatments
Reviewed on August 2, 2013

I was surprised to see such negative reviews for this moisturiser on here. I know it doesn't suit everyone, but when using it for what it is intended for I've found it to be the best of its kind that I can easily get hold of here in the UK. Let's be clear, this moisturiser is intended for "very dry sensitive skin" or "following certain dermatological treatments" meaning that if you're using it on its own for oily, acne-prone skin you're bound to be disappointed. I've always used it in conjunction with either Benzoyl Peroxide 2.5% or Epiduo and for me it is a godsend because it keeps my skin smooth, moisturised and flake free after such harsh treatments but does not cause me to break out anew. The only criticisms I have is that it can appear shiny on the skin, especially if you use too much, and it doesn't contain spf so it is a really great moisturiser for nighttime use but I am still searching for a good moisturiser for during the day!

Conclusion: if used for what it's intended for this is a really gentle and highly effective moisturiser.


Caused more acne
Reviewed on July 24, 2013

I had been using some acne face washes and noticed that my skin was reaaally dried out. I had used the face wash and I thought this stuff would be pretty good, well it caused pimples in other areas....not cool. I would not use this if you have acne, it made my acne really red and it looked 10x worse. I thought it would be normal but it took forever to actually absorb.....not going to use again.


No luck with this entire brand
Reviewed on June 18, 2013

Made my skin extremely oily and greasy looking. I do not have oily skin or dry skin my skin is just right in the middle. After using this my face was so oily it looked gross and I needed to boot my face throughout the day which was something I never had to do before. The moisturizer never seemed to soak into the skin. It just felt thick and heavy and sat on top of my skin. Also caused a breakout.


by licensed esthetician 2004 on 08/12/2014 09:02
SAME
by licensed esthetician 2004 on 08/12/2014 09:02
SAME
Reviewed on April 3, 2013

I do like the Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleaser ,however the lotion is a mess in my opinion.


member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on February 23, 2013

I think this would only be good for the body, not face. Especially not for people with combination oily skin. Would be good for sensitive skin.


Reviewed on February 17, 2013

I break out easily from comedogenic products and this doesnt break me out alongside using 5% BP (Quinoderm)


Reviewed on February 16, 2013

I really like this moisturizer. I only use it at night and it definitely helps with the dryness when I apply BP. At first it's a little greasy, but it absorbs very quickly. You don't even need a lot of product. I only use about a dime sized amount of lotion to moisturize my face and neck. Also, it doesn't break me out.


Reviewed on December 31, 2012

I won't use this product on my face at all since it makes me break out, but it's great for when my neck gets really dried out for all my treatments.