Page 4 of Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser reviews

4.1/5 - 526 reviews
5 star
254 reviews
4 star
143 reviews
3 star
60 reviews
2 star
37 reviews
1 star
32 reviews

Brand: Cetaphil

Ingredients


Water, Cetyl Alcohol, Propylene Glycol, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Stearyl Alcohol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben.

Items marked with orange can be irritating and over-drying, especially to acne-prone skin.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Where to buy

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser, 16 fl oz
updated: 09/02/2014 02:40 UTC
$9.19
Cetaphil Daily Facial Cleanser, Normal to Oily Skin, 16 fl oz
updated: 09/02/2014 02:40 UTC
$9.59
Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser, 8 fl oz
updated: 09/02/2014 02:40 UTC
$6.39
Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser, For all skin types, 16-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 2)
updated: 09/02/2014 02:40 UTC
$21.48

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go toward Acne.org maintenance.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

BEST WASH EVER!!!!!!
Reviewed on November 18, 2013

I suffer from very bad acne and semi oily skin . I have used every kind of face wash Clearasil, Neutrogena, Clean and clear, oxy, and Proactive. Nothing worked it made me brake out even more plus gave my cyst acne as well. My mom told me to try this face wash and I fell in love!!! This is the best wash I have ever used!! It didn't make my acne totally gone but it made it 80% better with use of a cream given to me by my doctor. I will never use any other face wash again!!!


from moderate acne to light
Reviewed on November 10, 2013

been using this product for two weeks. Its very gentle on my skin and I think my skin looks healthy now. It made my skin oily however it's tolerable. After washing my face using this product, i wait for about 30-45 min to apply a sulfur cream, because i have read on some blog that if your skin is still damp when your apply something, it will be irritated, when it's irritated, more acne will form.


Torn...
Reviewed on October 24, 2013

I have sensitive and dry skin that gets irritated easily. I decided to try this cleanser since EVERYONE was raving about it. I don't see why though. It does calm my skin, but doesn't feel...clean. It doesn't remove makeup well and makes me feel like I'm rubbing Vaseline on my face. It does make my skin soft, but it just doesn't clean well enough for me.


Best cleanser ever!
Reviewed on October 15, 2013

This is definitely a product I will stick with. It works great with my sensitive skin that is super dry and flaky due to BP. It leaves my skin feeling soft and ready for a new dose of BP. It is fragance-free and my skin feels like I just applied lotion after washing my face with this. Loooove this product!


Love this cleanser
Reviewed on October 1, 2013

I find it funny that this cleanser feels like you're rubbing lotion on your face, yet it doesn't leave a filmy feeling afterwards. This isn't helping my acne, but it's keeping my breakouts at bay as opposed to when I was using harsh cleansers, astringents, etc. (That would normally be ironic, but I know better than that at this point). I still need to add something to my routine to see some acne-clearing results, either Rx or BP from the regimen, but this cleanser is a definite staple.


Perfect gentle cleanser
Reviewed on September 15, 2013

I love this cleanser. It is so gentle, does exactly what I need it to do. It works better for me than the acne.org cleanser. I found that to be drying. This is not at all. It doesn't foam at all, but that doesn't bother me. I'm still able to put it on in a gentle way. It's the perfect cleanser morning and night. Fits into my Regimen: cetaphil cleanser morning and night, acne.org Benzoyl Peroxide morning and night, cetaphil cream and aha+ at night, Olay spf 15 or L'oreal sublime sun liquid silk during the day.


In LOVE with this product! Super soothing product :)
Reviewed on September 1, 2013

I love this product, I wish I had of found this cleanser sooner! It does not strip my face of oils and I can feel my skin does not get irritated after I use it. I would recommend to any of my friends who are not happy with their cleanser they are currently using :)


Fantastic Cleanser for Sensitive Skin
Reviewed on August 26, 2013

I have so much love for this cleanser. My skin's extremely sensitive and has looked so much less irritated since I started using this cleanser instead of some of the harsher acne-treating type cleansers. Feels lovely on the skin, no fragrance or other things that irritate the skin. As some other reviewers have said it doesn't really lather but I don't find this a problem at all because it cleanses nicely if you just apply it as it is. My only criticism is that it's not powerful enough to remove foundation so I have to use cleansing wipes for that before using this cleanser at night.


It's an excellent cleanser.
Reviewed on August 21, 2013

It's probably the best cleanser I've ever used. I've used quite a number of cleansers but I like this a lot. This doesn't help clear up acne but it's an excellent cleanser paired with Benzoyl Peroxide.


Perfect for Acne Prone Skin
Reviewed on August 15, 2013

I had really bad acne about a month ago- found this site, and have been using this cleanser in my own version of the regimen.

I must say this cleanser is simply AMAZING. It never dries my skin out and doesn't irritate cystic zits or open cuts. Highly recommended :3