Page 4 of Cetaphil Gentle Cleansing Bar reviews

Read or post reviews on thousands of acne products & treatments.

Cetaphil Gentle Cleansing Bar
3.9/5 - 36 reviews
5 star
13 reviews
4 star
13 reviews
3 star
4 reviews
2 star
5 reviews
1 star
1 review

Brand: Cetaphil

Write Your Review

Cetaphil Gentle Cleansing Bar

Ingredients


Sodium Cocoyl Isethionate, Stearic Acid, Sodium Tallowate, Water, Sodium Stearate, Sodium Dodecylbenzene Sulfonate, Sodium Cocoate, PEG 20, Sodium Chloride, Masking Fragrance (Parfum), Sodium Isethionate, Petrolatum, Sodium Isostearoyl Lactylate, Sucrose Cocoate, Titanium Dioxide, Pentasodium Pentetate, Tetrasodium Etidronate.

May also contain: Sodium Palm Kernelate.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Cetaphil Gentle Cleansing Bar

Where to buy

Cetaphil Gentle Cleansing Bar Value Pack, 3 ea
updated: 09/30/2016 21:36 UTC
-
Cetaphil Gentle Cleansing Bar, 4.5 oz
updated: 09/30/2016 21:36 UTC
-

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go to charity.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Cetaphil Gentle Cleansing Bar

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

member avatar
Samantha, New York, NY
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on November 7, 2007

This did not work well for me at all. When I used it, it did not rinse cleanly (even with a facial srubby pad) and it dried out my face and left it feeling "chalky". After I put on moisturizer, my skin still felt dry and itched all day. I have oily skin that is also sensitive so it is nearly impossible for me to find a good cleanser. The closest I've come is Lush Fresh Pharmacy, which has calamine in it which soothes skin, and it also takes most of the oil away. However, as with all Lush stuff, it's EXPENSIVE and I was hoping Cetaphil would be a cheaper alternative. Oh well.


member avatar
Drew, California
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on September 29, 2007

People, This doesn't get rid of acne. That's not what it's intended for. It doesn't even say it does.It's just a gentle cleanser to prepare your face for the real acne killer, BP. I would highly reccomend this!


member avatar
Roox, Mexico City, Mexico
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on July 29, 2007

Since I can't buy any of DKR's products I was looking for an over-the-counter cleanser that would be very gentle with my face. With the reviews I found about the Cetaphil Bar, I decided to give it a try.

It's just perfect for me! I've been using liquid cleansers with BHA to exfoliate my skin, but even with moisturizers my face was extremely dry and itchy.

Now washing my face with it was the most important thing I did. I have some usual breakouts, but not as often as usual, and it happens when I don't wash and/or apply BP on my face.

Very good bar, specially when you shave!


member avatar
Anonymous, Los Angeles, CA
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on May 19, 2007

Everybody's skin is different, so try a few different products and see which ones work best for your skin.


member avatar
farah, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on February 14, 2007

I use this in conjuntion with differin gel at night and the combo has given me perfect skin. i do like to use the liquid version to get rid of my face powder so i sometimes alternate between the two


member avatar
MONICA, DALLAS,TX
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on January 5, 2007

The main thing in Dans regimen is to be very gentle with the face, no hard rubbing. And this allows you to do just that but still leaves your face feeling clean and fresh in preparation for the BP or any other treatment. This product in it's self is not inteded to treat acne. It only preps the face for the treatment YOU MUST use afterwards. Plus clears bacteria (If you use the anti-bacterial bar)Buy it at Walmart, that's where it's cheapest