Page 3 of Cephalexin Oral Antibiotic reviews

Cephalexin Oral Antibiotic
3.7/5 - 91 reviews
5 star
23 reviews
4 star
37 reviews
3 star
18 reviews
2 star
9 reviews
1 star
4 reviews

Brand: Cephalexin

Write Your Review

Cephalexin Oral Antibiotic

Ingredients


Active Ingredients:
250 mg, 333 mg, 500 mg, or 750 mg of Cephalexin.

Inactive Ingredients:
Cellulose, D & C Yellow No. 10, F D & C Blue No. 1, F D & C Yellow No. 6, gelatin, magnesium stearate, silicone, titanium dioxide.


The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Cephalexin Oral Antibiotic

Where to buy

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go to charity.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Cephalexin Oral Antibiotic

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

Reviewed on April 19, 2011

clearing up after 3 days

will update in a month


Reviewed on April 15, 2011

I used this product, with topical retin-A, 1 year After being off accutane (my acne came back). It did work, but my dermatologist says it is not something that should be used long term due to the possibility of becoming immune to antibiotics.


member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on February 23, 2011

First off, you can not give something a bad review because you're allergic to it. That's like giving a remote a bad review because you put the batteries in up-side down.

With that being said, I suffered with cystic acne since I was in high school. I'm 24 now. After trying about 6 prescriptions in high school, I gave up, hoping that it would go away as I got older. It didn't. When I started college I started searching again and seeing a new dermatologist. We tried a few things including bactrim and minocycline, which I was allergic to, (and didn't give a bad review). Well, I've been on cephalexin for 3 months, and I also use retin-a topically. My skin is completely clear. Completely. My daily regimen consists of washing my face in the morning, and twice at night with Basis bar soap (3 dollars at drugstores). I use Dickinson's witch hazel as an astringent (4 dollars at drugstores). I take the cephalexin once at night. And I use the retin-a every other night. And I use super gentle moisturizer, one with absolutely no fragrance, oils, alcohol, anything of that nature. My confidence is great now. Being able to sit around with my boyfriend with no makeup on is amazing. And he still tells me how pretty I am. Keep in mind that this stuff DOES take a long time to work. I've been on it for 3 months and my skin just cleared up about a week ago. =]


member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on February 11, 2011

If you want something fast and effective make this you're new buddy. I would also use a topical, I've been using bperoxide and cylinda. every and night. Thank you keflex!


member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on December 8, 2010

I was prescribed this medication for an underarm rash, and I got the added benefit that it cleared my acne up!


member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on December 5, 2009

i wish i knew that im allergic to cephalexin. It made my acne worse. First i have tiny white pimples, and its n0t obvious. But after taking this for about 1week only huh, i got red bumps, 5 red bumps. And my small tiny white pimples became red and has a white on top.. It made me cry , i dont know what to do n0w.


member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on November 5, 2009

However, I was using Keflex not cephalexin (the generic brand) For some reason Keflex 750 mg twice a day was amazing. I could skip a day or two and still had great skin; however I recently got some generic Keflex and it did not seem as powerful. Weird, I know. I have had acne since I was 14 and was pleased that I found a temporary fix... now I'm just looking for something long lasting.

I paid $45.00 with insurance...


member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on October 16, 2009

Best acne pill I've used, unfortunately I became immune to it and it's been downhill ever since.


member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on October 2, 2009

I had a sinus infection and was taking Cephalexin for it. While I was sick I was completely miserable and didn't shower for several days (gross, I know, but I felt like crap). Now, if I don't shower for a day I WILL break out with at least 1 cystic pimple and other minor acne. After wondering why after 4 days of no major washing I didn't get any acne I checked... It HAD to be this cuz I used no other products or medication during this time, and at 30 years old I know how my acne works.

I'm not a doctor but from what I understand, taking anti-biotics too often will lessen the power of your immune system. This in turn will make you more susceptible to sickness/colds/flu's/etc. Again, I'm no doctor so I'd definitely consult yours if you plan on using this regularly.


member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on August 26, 2009

I used this medication twice a day religiously for four weeks and my acne (cystic) is the same if not worse than it was before. A little acne that I had on my chest is gone, but it did nothing for my face.