Page 2 of Brevoxyl-4 Benzoyl Peroxide (4%) Cream reviews

3.7/5 - 44 reviews
5 star
10 reviews
4 star
22 reviews
3 star
6 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
4 reviews

Ingredients


Active Ingredients:
Benzoyl Peroxide (4%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Cetyl Alcohol, Stearyl Alcohol and Macrogol Cetostearyl Ether, Simethicone Emulsion, Propylene Glycol Alginate, Dimethyl Isosorbide, Fragrance X-23304, Purified Water.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Where to buy

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go toward Acne.org maintenance.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

member avatar
Reviewed on December 21, 2012

This is a great product i love what it has done for my skin it is clean and clear. This is great for people with moderate or light acne. Start using in very small amounts so that your skin doesnt over react


member avatar
Reviewed on May 24, 2012

I recommend trying it because its cheap and effective. You can find it for around $12, so you don't have much to lose and if your skin types like mine, a lot to gain


member avatar
Reviewed on April 4, 2012

my acne cleared in 3days of use..i used it in a combination with antibiotic azomax & i am happy with the results :)


member avatar
Reviewed on November 1, 2011

Have been on the Dan's regimen for about 2 years, never quite had my skin clear. Costed a lot of money so I switched out all products for UK based ones and with Brevoxyl i'm finally clear!


member avatar
Reviewed on October 24, 2010

I did not find this cream helpful at all really, it made my acne much worse than it was!


member avatar
Reviewed on July 5, 2010

Its a really good product.I am using it for 3 weeks and my skin is much clearer.I had an awful breakout on the second week but it healed fast.I dont have active acne atm only some scars that fading


member avatar
Reviewed on May 25, 2010

This product is the only thing that has actually cleared my acne.

I have had horrible acne for 15 years and I found that nothing seemed to work.

Deeper pimples usually take longer to disappear, I found after 2-3 weeks they started to clear properly.

It does make your face dry but with an oil free moisturizer it won't become a problem.

I highly recommend this item for sufferers of acne, but moisturize your skin!


member avatar
Reviewed on December 1, 2009

I have been on accutane twice. Both times, my skin cleared up beautifully. I went 1 year after the first one before breaking out horribly again. It's been 5 years since the last time, and now I'm getting horrible breakouts on my jawline and chin. It's depressing and annoying! The Brevoxyl does not help this at all. It's very frustrating. I am putting YES for recommend for back/chest but not for cystic acne or face.


member avatar
Reviewed on September 29, 2009

my acne was terrible on my forehead and now it is mild if any. i am 13 and have had acne since i was 9. i am so happy to be clearing it up.


member avatar
Reviewed on August 31, 2009

The product definitely works, but if you only have mild to moderate acne then be careful that you don't use too much. I think once every other night will be enough for me as I'm still trying to exfoliate all this dry skin off lol