Page 5 of Basis Sensitive Skin Bar reviews

4.1/5 - 47 reviews
5 star
22 reviews
4 star
11 reviews
3 star
12 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
0 reviews

Brand: Basis

Ingredients


Sodium Tallowate, Sodium Cocoate, Sodium Palm Kernelate (Palm Kernel Oil), Water (Triple Purified), Glycerin, Petrolatum, Almond Oil, Titanium Dioxide, Sodium Thiosulfate, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Aloe Vera (Aloe Barbadensis) Extract, Cyclopentadecanolide, Pentasodium Pentetate, Tetrasodium Etidronate, Lanolin Alcohol, Beeswax (Apis Mellifera).

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Where to buy

basis sensitive skin bar soap, 4 oz
updated: 10/31/2014 16:04 UTC
$2.24
basis Sensitive Skin Bar, Cleans + Soothes, 4-Ounce Bars (Pack of 6)
updated: 10/31/2014 16:04 UTC
$6.30

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go toward Acne.org maintenance.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

member avatar
Reviewed on September 7, 2007

For a soap that says it's for sensitive skin, it dried out my face and made it feel tight, even after I applied moisturizer. The packaging also says it's non-comedogenic, but it contains lanolin and beeswax, two ingredients that I suspect, from using other products with these ingredients, causes me to break out. I'm going back to Dove Sensitive Skin Beauty Bar.


member avatar
Reviewed on August 31, 2007

I would not buy this soap again...I'll stick with Purpose.


member avatar
Reviewed on August 10, 2007

Normally when I use a facial cleanser that doesnt agree with me, I will break out from it the same day. Ive only been using it since yesterday (8/9/07) and so far I love it! I havent broken out from it and my face doesnt itch like most cleansers Ive used. The redness on my cheeks has already subsided. I just ordered Dans cleanser so Im gonna rotate between his cleanser, this bar soap, and maybe use Aqua glycolic a couple of times a week.


member avatar
Reviewed on June 26, 2007

Not a good choice for snsitive skin.


member avatar
Reviewed on April 9, 2007

Try it! it works great & i can't get over how cheap it was!


member avatar
Reviewed on January 31, 2007

Have used this for years (especially in the summer months) and have no complaints. It's mild, it cleanses well, and never causes irritation or breakouts for me. It's also cheap as can be. If you're frustrated over your ultra-sensitive skin and tired of searching for a cleanser (especially if the sulfate-based detergents in liquid cleansers do not agree with your skin), then skip all the other beauty bars and try this one first. I think you will be pleasantly surprised.


member avatar
Reviewed on November 28, 2006

I just hope they never quit making this soap.