Banana Peel reviews

Read or post reviews on thousands of acne products & treatments.

Banana Peel
4.9/5 - 11 reviews
5 star
10 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
0 reviews
2 star
0 reviews
1 star
0 reviews

Brand: Banana Peel

Write Your Review

Banana Peel

Ingredients




The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Banana Peel

Where to buy

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go to charity.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Banana Peel

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

Shook
Reviewed on February 13, 2017

To say I was skeptical of this is undermining how I really felt. I was just having a bad breakout week as well as a rash from a medication and was desperate and nothing else was working so I stumbled across this and thought, whatever why not? Rubbed a banana peel on the spots for a minute, then let it dry and went to sleep. (others did this three times a day, but I only had time to do it at night so I only did it once a day) Woke up a significantly less red face and shrunken pimples. I continued this for 3 more nights and my skin is 60% better and facial redness/rash is completely gone. I haven't used anything else and I know my face wouldn't have cleared up on its own that quickly. So give it a try! It can't hurt and it's natural!


WHY ISNT EVERYONE DOING THIS?!?!
Reviewed on January 9, 2017

I'm a 20 year old female

Recently I had a severe bad breakout due to hormones and finding out I have PCOS .

I realised that I needed to go to the doctors to find out what was happening to my body because before I hit 20 my skin was fine, I did not have the best and the clearest skin in the world ( because I have large pores and bad blackheads around my nose and chin area ) but before I hit 20 I would only get a few pimples before I had a period or wearing heavy oily makeup. When it turned October of 2016 my skin started to break out , but not just break out I started to get large under the skin spots and loads of white heads and puss filled spots on my cheeks , forehead and chin. I was so shocked and depressed about this , I thought maybe I had an allergic reaction to something ? But no that wasn't the case I went to the doctors and found out I had PCOS if you don't know what that is Google it because if your a woman and get surprised acne out of no where that could be the answer. Anyhow I started doing everything in my power to get rid of my acne because PCOS isn't curable at first I stopped wearing makeup beacause that irritated my skin more. Then I started washing my pillow case every 3 days. (Now I sleep with a clean towel over my pillow to soak up any oil on my face. I also found out that dairy caused acne. So I cut out dairy I was on a fruit and veggie diet for weeks I was taking vitamins aswell but nothing NOTHING was working I felt so depressed I didn't even want to see my partner this was over Christmas and new year to so I didn't want to go anywhere I genuinely thought my life was over. I seen a blog on google about how lemon juice was supposed to cure acne and acne scars so I gave that a try ( it lighten my scars but didn't deal with the acne ) so I thought to myself am I going to have acne for the rest of my life. ? Would I have to go on harsh pills like accutane or spend a fortune on laser treatment. I wasn't ready to do either of them. So after 3 months of not getting my period ( I'm a virgin so I'm not pregnant) my skin WAS THE WORST I HAVE EVER SEEN IN MY EXISTENCE I couldn't look at a mirror because I would cry I don't mean a little sob. I mean full on mental breakdown cry the acne was spreading to my neck back and arms I was ugly all over I felt people judging me looking at me and I can say it is the worst feeling in the world. So I was browsing the Internet when I came across acne.org banana peel to cure acne I thought oh great another waist of time blog. Btw I have used some pretty expensive facial washes and medical creams including benzoyl proxide soaps etc nothing worked ! So I tried the banana peel Facemask I had no hope for this to work but I tried it anyways. So what I done was I got a banana ate it ( I love bananas there so tasty ) I got the banana peel and I scraped the inside of the peel with a knife. The stuff that came off the banana peel I put into a bowl. ( it wasn't loads. More like a lump of goo) then I rubbed it all over my face I noticed it started to go brown and it stinged a tiny bit on my spots but not In a hurtful way. Anyways I went to bed and made sure I slept face pointing towards the ceiling all night. I woke up the next morning and I couldn't belive my eyes

I'm not joking. I'm not lying I'm being 100% truthful when I say this ...

It worked. ...

It worked so well I screamed

The redness of the spots went away like magic the sore under the skin spots weren't sore and went down in size

The puss filled spots dried up and left scabs ( DONT PICK THEM ! )

It worked so good better than lemon juice better than medical creams better than anything in my experience.

I'm telling you as a person who suffered from acne for 3 months ditch the aloe Vera the honey the expensive face washes that don't do anything and use the damn banana peel Facemask after 4 days of me using this overnights my face has seriously improved I still have scars left but omg the acne has gone I'm really happy that I'm controlling it. And now. I still eat dairy I don't wash my pillow case every 3 days more like once a week I will have junk food if I want it. I finally feel like I'm winning with my skin. Plus the banana dosnent dry out or irratate your skin it leaves it soft.

Anyways I hope you liked my review and try this out please let me know if it worked for you guys

Much love for the acne sufferers because I know it's hard.


I so daam happy
Reviewed on December 24, 2016

Really my acne was too bad that I feel so depressed and don't even wanna leave my house, I refuse to look at people's eyes cause I feel like they're judging me, acne covered my cheeks and I have oily skin so I feel so dirty but I never give up on me I tried every single product but no improvement, just with Apple cider vinegar I see a little bit of, but searching on Internet I have found that banana peels are good and have many nutrients so I think," If I'm in the hell let's hug Satan "(it's one of the terms we use in Brazil) AND OH MY GOD THIS WORKS SO AMAZINGLY and I only using this for two days, thanks God for help me found this. How I use : Pick a yellow banana peel and massage gently over my entire face and sleep with this until I wake up. Remember it's just my skin and your are different but anyway I feel like I need to post this, hope work for you guys


Going try
Reviewed on September 5, 2016

I'm going to try this and I will tell U the result😊😊


Absolutely Cool
Reviewed on May 19, 2016

This is my first time posting a review, which shows just how awesome this treatment is. At first I though this treatment was a little... odd. But, I decided to try it after I saw the awesome reviews. First, I take apart a small peel from the banana, then I rub it on my face. This might sting a little, since your rubbing it on your face. Don't worry though. Next, after I rubbed it on, I leave my face alone without washing it for 30 minutes. This lets the nutrients from the banana heal your skin. It's highly recommended if you suffer from hyper pigmentation acne scars, [dark spots after pimples fade]. It also helps your current pimples. I saw a big difference after I tried it a few times. My mom even claimed in the morning my skin looked really good today. F.Y.I, i'm Asian with tan skin, so it might be different for you, but I recommend it anyway.


by lilley1 on 07/29/2016 11:14
does rubbing banana peel on acne hurt ?
Best treatment after years of experimenting. Simple and easy.
Reviewed on April 5, 2016

I have never posted a review before, but after using banana peel for acne spots I felt obligated to share my experience. Im a guy age 19. It helps a lot and it makes sense. Considering most fat soluble vitamins like vitamin a, d, and e are known to help with skin conditions, it made me wonder if vitamin k would do the same, but what if I were if place it on topically rather than digest it? So I looked up if using a banana peel would help, tried it myself, and couldn't be happier with the results. I use a q-tip and run it on the inside of a banana peel and place it on the area of my skin and let it sit anywhere from 1 hour - overnight. Dark brown spots will form as the banana drys but dont panic. Let is sit. It also may be hard to scrap off in the morning if you keep it on all night, but after about the second or third day of applying it 3 times a day, you will be like damn what happened to the inflammation and redness? Gone. I use a yellow or yellowish green banana for best results. Cheap and effective. I also do NOT consume dairy, sugar, and no prepackaged foods (wrappers). Drink a lot of water, be out in the sun exercising, and most importantly be and think positive. Hope this helps someone out there, I've been dealing with this crap for years and this helped me the most. Now go out there with your head up high and be a badass.


by CGMT03 on 10/13/2016 13:02
He man thanks for the uplifting message, I've too recently started trying out this banana peel thing and I have noticed my skin has taken to it well, I've noticed my pimples have dried out and the redness has gone away although the marks are still there but it's only been less than a week so I'm going to continue to do it. The hardest thing for me tho is keeping a positive attitude cuz this shot just sucks I hate being looked at by people cause I feel like they are just judging my skin, but I have been feeling better since using this and have t noticed any true out breaks since using this peel so Ima continue using it, I too drink a lot of water and do not consume dairy. As for cleansers I stopped using them all together cuz I felt t didn't do much to help so for now I've just been using natural water to cleanse my face moth morning and night and use a light moinstrixer at night since I have oily skin
MORE THAN WHAT I EXPECTED
Reviewed on March 30, 2016

I don't know why people are not aware of this. This is effective. It doesn't really remove my active pimples but for dark spots? A miracle worker. Faster than any of the whitening creams I found. You can see the effects in as early as 3 days. But may definitely not work for everybody but I doubt it. Just give it a try. You got nothing to lose. And it's very cheap too. Background about my skin. I have normal-dry skin. And I just survived a nasty breakout. Meaning almost a hundred active pimples all because of b-complex. See my other review. And I stopped and the acne was gone dramatically. With the help of apple cider vinegar of course. Been using acv for 2 months now. Helps with the dark spots because it acts as an exfoliator. Now treating the aftermath with some banana peel. What I do is cut them into 1.5 inch boxes whicever you prefer and rub them on my face and let it sit for 2-3 hours and rinse it with water. Sometimes I leave it overnight. And I kid you not it's been working in a fast pace. And after about 2 weeks spots faded dramatically. Up to 60%. I'm asian so my spots are brown. Don't know about red marks though. Bottomline try it. You got nothing to lose. Cheap, natural, and effective.


unbelievable
Reviewed on December 28, 2015

I am someone who gets very little acne. I have a clear face, so clear that i don't even wear foundation. And i don't want to wear foundation because i am afraid that it will cause my face to break out. I usually get acne on the right side of my nose, and it was a struggle. i had a bad habbit of popping them and i had some mild scars and blackheads forming because of it so instead i just used some drugstore acne medicine everyday, however it did not work. I noticed that i had no skin improvements. One day i was at a sleepover and my face was really oily that night (i was sweating a lot due to how energetic i was) and someone thought it was a good idea to draw a marker on my face. I broke out everywhere and i was pissed. Really pissed. Not only did i have SMALL MILD pimples on my nose, but i had them on my forehead and against my hairline and on my cheekbones and my chin. I actually thought it would be impossible for me to get acne in those places especially in one night. I wanted to keep a perfect skinned face so i tried to put acne medicine on multiple times but it still wouldn't work. Then i saw online that banana peels were the best remedy. So i started puting it on around 8:00, took it off at 8:30. then i got tired and ended up falling asleep. Then i woke up 3 hours later and thought it was morning (it was not) and looked in the mirror and already saw a difference. my face wasn't cleared up but you could tell that the mild pimples (which were everywhere) started to disapear in a FEW places. I put the mask on again at 11:00 and went to bed with it on. I woke up, washed it off with a warm, damp wash clothe. I looked at my face and each pimple was already half its size. its amazing. Now i have faith that i will be able to get 100% clear skin by the time school starts. Even on my nose! Which means i could be even more clearer then i was before i broke out on that sleepover :))


by MountainMash on 08/22/2016 22:28
Nice
Nice :)
Reviewed on September 20, 2015

I don't have a lot of acne (just some little pimples over my cheeks and some scars) but i really wanted to have my perfect skin back (when I was 15) so I started using soooo many treatment (natural for the most). They didn't really work. Now i'm just applying banana peel over my face 3 times a day and I've seen results :) I still have some scars but all my active acne is now gone. So I really love this product and I recommend it to anybody with little acne.

Hope it was helpful. :)


BANANA PEEL IS THE REAL DEAL!
Reviewed on August 6, 2015

One of the only natural remedies with which I've seen REAL results - reduction in redness and pimples! LOVE IT!:) And kinda fun to rub around your face :D