Aveeno Therapeutic Shave Gel reviews

Read or post reviews on thousands of acne products & treatments.

Aveeno Therapeutic Shave Gel
4.5/5 - 10 reviews
5 star
6 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
0 reviews
1 star
0 reviews

Brand: Aveeno

Write Your Review

Aveeno Therapeutic Shave Gel

Ingredients


Water, Palmitic Acid, Triethanolamine, Methyl Gluceth 20, Sorbitan Stearate, Sorbitol, Isopentane, Stearic Acid, Glycerin, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil Glyceride, Dimethicone PEG 8 Benzoate, Isobutane, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Avena Sativa (Oat) (Oat Flour), Phenoxyethanol, Panthenol, Hydroxypropylmethylcellulose, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben, Allantoin (Comfrey Root), Benzaldehyde, Aloe Vera (Aloe Barbadensis) Leaf Juice.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Aveeno Therapeutic Shave Gel

Where to buy

Aveeno Therapeutic Shave Gel, 7.0 oz (Pack of 3)
updated: 06/07/2017 11:48 UTC
-

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go to charity.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Aveeno Therapeutic Shave Gel

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

Reviewed on December 6, 2010

i have tried many and i know whats good and not this is the real deal


member avatar
Dorothy Abrams, Franklin,Tn.
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
member avatar
Steve, Cleveland
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on February 9, 2010

I have naturally wavy hair, and my beard is coarse and grows in all sorts of directions. I have never used a better, less irritating shave gel/cream (I'm 31). If you are prone to breakouts and ingrown hairs from shaving, definitely give this a try... and if you're a guy who shaves on Accutane, this is not likely to irritate your skin (I used it while on Accutane). One of the few skin products I love (btw, I use it with a Mach 3 razor-- in my experience twin/single blades are terrible to use if you have ingrown hairs due to a coarse/curly beard-- they don't shave well on one swipe, forcing you to go over the same area more than once, which only causes problems).


member avatar
Mitch, Detroit, MI
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on July 22, 2009

Probably better than other shaving gels since it's non-comedogenic. As for shaving in general, it's great!


member avatar
O, oh
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
member avatar
Jaylen, NJ
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on December 24, 2008

Every one's body reacts differently to products. I only used the product one time because it caused by legs to burn and itch alot. I really didnt like that. I never use shaving gels or anything but decided to give it a try, I will stick to my soap.


member avatar
Pat, Royal Oak, MI
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on October 29, 2008

good for someone who doesn't have acne but didn't really have an effect on my acne


member avatar
Mar, Oregon
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on February 6, 2008

They were out of the 'positively smooth' so I got this one. I'd say it works pretty good, too. I didn't nick myself or have razor burn with it, and it cleared out of my razor easily when rinsing it. I went back to the positively smooth once it was back in stock but I'd recommend this one to people too. Especially if they'd rather have a less scented shave gel. Worked great on my delicate face and neck skin.


member avatar
kyle, greenville,nc
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
member avatar
Felix, San Diego
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on April 21, 2007

The only shave gel that doesn't make me break out! I've tried numerous other 'sensitive skin' gels and they all made me break out. Now my face is clear.