Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15 reviews

Read or post reviews on thousands of acne products & treatments.

Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
2.3/5 - 33 reviews
5 star
1 review
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
9 reviews
2 star
13 reviews
1 star
7 reviews

Brand: Aveeno

Write Your Review

Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15

Ingredients


Active Ingredients:
Avobenzone (3%), Octinoxate (7.5%), Octisalate (2%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Water, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Dimethicone, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Seed Extract, Glycerin, Bis-Phenylpropyl Dimethicone, Arachidyl Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol, Cetearyl Glucoside, Panthenol, Benzyl Alcohol, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Behenyl Alcohol, Steareth-2, Fragrance, Steareth-21, Polyacrylamide, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Arachidyl Glucoside, Disodium EDTA, Methylparaben, C13-14 Isoparaffin, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Laureth-7, Benzalkonium Chloride, Propylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, BHT, Titanium Dioxide, Mica, Silica


Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15

Where to buy

Aveeno Positively Radiant Skin Daily Moisturizer, SPF 15, 4 Ounce
updated: 12/04/2016 05:15 UTC
-
Aveeno Positively Radiant Skin Daily Moisturizer, SPF-15, 4-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 2)
updated: 12/04/2016 05:15 UTC
-

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go to charity.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

Too Heavy
Reviewed on October 30, 2016

Product is too heavy. My skin is really absorbent, but with this lotion it just sat on my face and didn't moisturize.


Pizza face
Reviewed on June 6, 2016

I used the same moisturizer for years and saw a commercial for this and decided I would change up my skin routine. Worst idea ever. I've never really struggled with acne, just a few break outs hear and there, but two weeks after using this product my skin was the worst it has ever been. I looked like a full blown pepperoni pizza. I stopped using it and went back to my old moisturizer and my skin cleared up in a week. Lesson learned, if it's not broke, don't fix it.


by Danix3_17 on 07/05/2016 21:14
What moisturizer do you use?
WOW THIS IS AWKWARD FOR ME HOLY CRAP
Reviewed on April 6, 2016

hahahahah! I expected to come in here like WOAH THIS IS ALL I USE I LOVE IT DON'T YOU!??!? I was so prepared to be like "this is the only moisturizer I use! I was using it before I even heard Ingrid Neilsen used it. Man I love this. Been using it for 4 years now, wow."

AND THEN I SEE ALL THIS HATE AND LIKE WOAH WHAT AM I MISSING OUT ON.

Ok, so, basically, I feel my whole world is knocked upside down. It's the only product i've never changed...I don't think it ruins my skin...but also it does make it red? When I apply...and i'm just thinking about that now...

Y'all have me freaking out now. GREAT. I always told myself I had to do more moisturizer research but I loved that this was a one stop shop! Light weight AND had sunscreen. What more could you ask for....(a lot apparently).

Will be back with an update later I guess....


I like it
Reviewed on June 5, 2015

It's a pretty good moisturizer I'd say. Nothing magical or spectacular, but it works for me.

Can't say what it will do for anyone else's skin.


I'm liking this so far.
Reviewed on August 7, 2014

I've been using this for about a month now and I really like it. Despite all the harsh criticism it's receiving on this site, I'm finding that my skin doesn't react adversely to it. I only use it during the day following my morning wash with CeraVe foaming cleanser and the Acne.org Acne Treatment.


Recommended by my dermatologist, but it's terrible!
Reviewed on December 2, 2013

I struggle with very sensitive, oily skin, and acne. I have yet to find a daily moisturizer that doesn't irritate my skin (red bumps, inflamed pores, burning itching, break outs, etc.) I asked my dermatologist for a recommendation and he suggested this product. I used it for almost a week. The first time I used it my skin burned, but I rounded it up to the product coming in contact with my more exposed acne spots. I used it twice a day for two days, morning and night. Day three, my skin looked irritated so I only used it once that night. By day four it was obvious that my skin was reacting poorly to the moisturizer. Every pore of my face was either inflamed or now had a blackhead in it. I immediately discontinued using it. My skin was tender, itchy, red, and painful for days. I used a baking soda wash with witch hazel, which really helps with my black heads, two days after I discontinued the moisturizer. I have been using dove sensitize soap and witch hazel ever since and my skin is finally starting to look normal again. I'm still with acne but my skin/pores feel better around my ance since I stopped using it.


horrible
Reviewed on November 4, 2013

This also caused me to break out. I've always struggled with a few pimples here and there but this caused clusters of pimples all over my chin especially, but also my cheaks and forehead. Took me a while to figure out that this moisturizer was the problem, didn't think it was since Aveeno is supposed to be so gentle and natural and all that b.s. Don't use this product! My skin got so bad I broke down and cried TWICE looking in the mirror at these large, painful Whitehead's all over my chin. wouldn't wish this moisturizer on my worst enemy, beware!


Reviewed on November 21, 2012

I was really annoyed with the bottle because it wouldn't pump the lotion, but at least the product is okay. Other people seem to have broken out because of it, but it seems fine for me as long as I don't slather too much on.


member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on March 27, 2012

I hope you guys know this before using it on your face: 'natural light diffusers' basically means they've put millions of tiny glitters into the mix to diffuse the light and bounce it back. This is what's getting into your pores and clogging them up. Please reconsider if you are acne prone.


member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on June 6, 2011

Not a good product in my opinion at all.