Aveeno Daily Moisturizing Lotion reviews

4.3/5 - 8 reviews
5 star
3 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
0 reviews
1 star
0 reviews

Brand: Aveeno

Ingredients


Active Ingredients:
Dimethicone.

Inactive Ingredients:
Water, Glycerin, Distearyldimonium Chloride, Petrolatum, Isopropyl Palmitate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Oat Flour (Avena Sativa), Benzyl Alcohol, Sodium Chloride.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Where to buy

Aveeno Daily Moisturizing Lotion, 8 Ounce
updated: 11/23/2014 00:45 UTC
$3.79
Aveeno Daily Moisturizing Lotion, 18 fl oz
updated: 11/23/2014 00:45 UTC
$10.99

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go toward Acne.org maintenance.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

Be Careful
Reviewed on April 23, 2014

This is a really good moisturizer but I would be careful using it on your face if you are acne prone. I can't scientifically state anything (like most of us can't) but I had a really bad breakout on my forehead like I have never had before and the only thing I was doing differently was using this moisturizer specifically on my forehead. If I had to guess it was to heavy for me (maybe the petrolatum) and caused my oily pores to get clogged up.


Great moisturizer that actually moisturizes your face
Reviewed on January 27, 2014

I love this moisturizer. It is the only moisturizer that has gotten rid of my flaky, over-dried skin. The moisturizer keeps my face looking smooth and healthy all day. Only started using the moisturizer this November, and it does wonders when it's cold outside. Haven't experienced using it when it is warm outside.


member avatar
Reviewed on March 3, 2013

I was a little worried about using it in fear of breaking out, I have been using this lotion for years now. Everone is different, but it really works great for me.


member avatar
Reviewed on January 28, 2013

Adore this product. Amazing results. My skin has never felt or looked healthier after using this product on my face.


Reviewed on September 5, 2012

I am using epiduo for my acne and i drys me out alot, and nothing else moisturized well enough. So i got this and i completely got rid of my dry skin all day!!! I totally recommend this for anyone with dry sensitive skin!


Reviewed on June 18, 2012

Great stuff, I usually hate moisturizes for my face because I break out really easily. And I have to say this stuff has not so far. I use 2% Salicylic acid face wash. 10% benzoyl peroxide(My acne is only affect by the high percent)...and I put this lotion on my face. So far no break outs!


member avatar
Reviewed on December 17, 2011

I use this product for chapped lips and it works great! Also, i use it to moisturize my face before i go to bed and after the shower and my skin feels so soft :) I have never tried iit on pimples before but i am right now because i just got a few breakouts :(

I dont know if it works yet but i hope it does :)


member avatar
Reviewed on October 4, 2011

Great how it got rid of my flaky skin between my eyebrow and eyelid.

Not SPF so would I use it as my evening moisturiser.