Aveeno Clear Complexion Daily Moisturizer reviews

3.9/5 - 81 reviews
5 star
33 reviews
4 star
27 reviews
3 star
10 reviews
2 star
4 reviews
1 star
7 reviews

Brand: Aveeno

Ingredients


Active Ingredients:
Salicylic Acid (0.5%) (Acne medication).

Inactive Ingredients:
Arachidyl Alcohol, Arachidyl Glucoside, Behenyl Alcohol, BHT, Bis Phenylpropyl Dimethicone, C12 15 Alkyl Benzoate, C13 14 Isoparaffin, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Glucoside, Dimethicone, Disodium EDTA, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Fragrance, Glycerin, Glycine Soja Seed Extract (Soybean), Isoceteth 20, Laureth 7, Methyl Gluceth 20, Polyacrylamide, PPG 10 Cetyl Ether, Water.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Where to buy

Aveeno Clear Complexion Daily Moisturizer, 4 fl oz
updated: 04/24/2014 23:43 UTC
$13.43
Aveeno Clear Complexion Daily Moisturizer, 4 Ounce
updated: 04/24/2014 23:43 UTC
$6.45

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go toward Acne.org maintenance.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

Made my skin worse
Reviewed on January 9, 2014

Used it for a month and it broke me out, adding new pimples to my face.


Reviewed on November 21, 2012

Slightly on the expensive side, so I'm looking for a stronger lotion with benzoyl peroxide for when this lotion runs out, but I will keep using it until it does


Reviewed on October 29, 2012

my acne finally cleared up and I needed a moisturizer but was wary of it making me break out. I figured since this 1 was for acne it wouldn't break me out but it did :( once I stopped my skin cleared up again


Reviewed on October 28, 2012

One thing I forgot to add to my previous review - the thing that makes this item work the best for me is because it uses salicylic acid (the mellow stuff) instead of benzoyl peroxide (the harsh stuff). I don't know if maybe I just got a special brand or if all of Aveeno's Clear Complexion bottles are like this but that definitely makes the difference - benzoyl peroxide is definitely terrible for sensitive skin, which is why I love that Aveeno items are always mild yet effective and dermatologist-approved.


Reviewed on July 31, 2012

I've been on the regimen for about 3 days now and I have been using CVS gentle-purpose cleanser, neutrogena on-the-spot 2.5% BP treatment cream, and this product, and I have to say they are a good combination. I feel more confident, like seeing the results, and I cannot wait until I have clear skin! I would definitely recommend this product. It contains 0.5% salicylic acid to further protect against breakouts. It was worth the $$.


Reviewed on June 3, 2012

I'm 14 years old and I used to have pretty bad acne, but it went away about a year ago. I was using "Aveeno Fresh Essentials" before this and it worked wonders on my skin. I was stupid enough to switch and now I regret it. I had one breakout on my cheek, and it turned into a bunch of really red really bumppy ones! I want my money back!


Reviewed on April 10, 2012

I have went years without using a moisturizer. I decided to give this one a shot about 4 months ago, and it is working wonders for me. I use it in the morning and at night and if I happen to shower during the day. Its amazing!


Reviewed on April 4, 2012

I have really sensitive skin and this moisturizer is definitely gentle; hasn't broke me out. Also, I had ridiculous nasty red skin after using a harsh cleanser and this calmed all of the irritation and dryness.


Reviewed on February 19, 2012

Ok so I was useing the aveeno daily moisturizer first. Not the clear complextion. And the moisturizer alone was amazing! I used that for 2 weeks, then it ran out:( so my mom took me to target and they didn't have any!:O so I got the clear complextion and it works amazingly! It did make 2 new red zits on my face but I put some toothaste on it and they are getting better. But it's pushing all the lame stuff out! Which is fanatasic!