aloe vera plant Aloe Vera Gel reviews

Read or post reviews on thousands of acne products & treatments.

aloe vera plant Aloe Vera Gel
4.2/5 - 231 reviews
5 star
126 reviews
4 star
61 reviews
3 star
20 reviews
2 star
16 reviews
1 star
8 reviews

Brand: aloe vera plant

Write Your Review

aloe vera plant Aloe Vera Gel

Ingredients




The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

aloe vera plant Aloe Vera Gel

Where to buy

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go to charity.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

aloe vera plant Aloe Vera Gel

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

Not really
Reviewed on June 11, 2017

I used aloe vera in the morning to fade my pimple marks and I think it really works but not that very. It takes a lot of time to fully help remove your spots. Some benefits of this plant is that it helps to remove also the bumps in the forehead, but I think it didn't help in my bumps.


Best thing to use if you want to get rid of acne!
Reviewed on May 28, 2017

Best thing to use if you want to get rid of acne!

I used benzoyl proxide on my face for 4 month and that completely ruined my skin. My skin was so so bad and I had acne all over my face, and it never disappeared. So I decided to stop using benzoyl and try aloe vera.

I can say that was the best thing I have ever done.

After 1 month I don't have any acne at all, just hyperpigmentation but the aloe vera helps the hyperpigmentation to disappear so that's great

I really recommend this natural plant, Its's really good!


Redness and acne
Reviewed on May 13, 2017

Idk about acne scars but I use aloe vera from the plant itself for acne and redness and ugh its just amazing. I tend to get a lot of redness from acne cuz I'm kind of pale and it helps reduce it in about 30 minutes like I put it on and watch a show and yaayy it reduced. It also shrinks acne in 2 days I swear. Oh and sometimes I mix it with lemon and olive oil XD I hope everyone gets whatever results they're hoping for in whatever ;)


Excellent
Reviewed on May 10, 2017

So I arrived in Hong Kong over a year ago and suddenly my acne just got worse and worse. Particularly during the humid summer. I tried everything, used expensive products, used BP cream and wash, steamed my face regularly, put honey on my face, even put raw fig onto my face! None of this worked effectively except maybe the BP. But I felt it was more a topical reactionary treatment than a full cure from the inside.

I then tried to go natural and let my body tackle it without any products or natural remedies. This helped for a bit but some cystic acne would still appear and the resulting dark scarring would stay for months.

But then one time I was at my grandmothers house and she was using a fresh aloe Vera plant to rub on a foot wound. She told me to try putting some on my face, twice a day and leave it on over night. For the past month I have been doing this and it is the best thing ever! My acne has slowed down to just small pimples now and again which disappear after a couple days and the scarring has visibly reduced.

My routine is to apply aloe Vera (fresh plant) in the morning for 15 mins, wash off and moisturise using Cetaphil non codomogenic moisturiser and then at night I will apply aloe Vera, let it dry and leave it on over night. I will still occasionally use BP on some pimples when they arrive but it is less and less now.

Also note that I have found physical exercise to be a great help (running and football/soccer) as the sweating helps push out the toxins. I think this has helped immensely in controlling my acne.

I guess grandmothers know best, I hope it works for you guys!!


DIY mix with Aloe
Reviewed on April 21, 2017

I use 100% aloe gel + tea tree + neem oil. Mix together keep in a small jar or tube and apply liberally several times a day. Wash face at night with African black soap and use a good moisturizer because at least for me the aloe concoction is drying. Tested for 2 weeks now and it made a good deal of my acne dry up and made my face significantly less red. Not a miracle cure but it helped a lot for me personally. I got the idea from a YouTube video but added the neem oil on my own. (Be aware the neem oil smells foul nasty icky but darn it works the tea tree oil cover the smell)


Magical plant aloe
Reviewed on February 7, 2017

So amazing!Must try out it overnight for instant effect reduces acne in about 5 days


Moisturized a little
Reviewed on February 2, 2017

Works good as a moisturizing serum but my skin normally needs more moisture added then this offers. After I wash my face I use aloe Vera then a light moisturizer on top like derma e purifying moisturizer.


Great!
Reviewed on January 9, 2017

I've been using aloe vera for at least 4 weeks now. And i have a moderate acne. It does calm and soothes the inflammation , but my acne is still in my face which is kinda sad. But i'm not saying that aloe vera cannot remove pimple. This is just my experience. Maybe it works for you? Who knows.


Forget all those expensive machines and office procedures, or at least try natural aloe first
Reviewed on December 10, 2016

It really help to clear some red old acne scars along with some ice cubes of chamomile tea. I hold the ice on the red scar area for about 15 min twice a day, I have seen huge improvement. Also, do some research on oral zinc and Vitamin D, that is how I cleared my acne naturally.


Give it a try
Reviewed on October 25, 2016

Wanted to give this a good rating, ive decided to incorporate it into my skincare after noticing it manages my oily skin really well without over moisturising or undernoursihing it. I dunno if its a combination of taking zinc, vitamin a and probiotics as well birth control but rcently my skin has been pretty good, pimple here and there. most is hyperpigmentation. The aloe vera really does take the redness out and leaves the skin feeling pretty supple too. I'm going to continue using it to reverse some dehydration lines from using benzoyl and maybe ill do another review to update my progress!