Page 4 of African Black Soap reviews

4.2/5 - 38 reviews
5 star
23 reviews
4 star
6 reviews
3 star
4 reviews
2 star
4 reviews
1 star
1 review

Ingredients


African Black Soap (Base), Coconut Oil, Palm Oil, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Meal, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Plantain Extract, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Vegetable Glycerin, Mineral Pigment, Vegetable Color, Essential Oil Blend.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Where to buy

Nubian Heritage African Black Soap, with Oats, Aloe & Vitamin E, 5 oz
updated: 04/23/2014 14:52 UTC
$3.99
Bar Soap, African Blk with Al, 5 oz (6 Pack)
updated: 04/23/2014 14:52 UTC
$13.49

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go toward Acne.org maintenance.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

Reviewed on July 13, 2011

I've used African Black Soap from Ghana for months and I love it. I think the main reason for the bad reviews is that people on here haven't used raw african soap, there are many copies of it out there, which is why buying online is your best bet. I buy mine from E b a y and it's very cheap ($5.24 for 6oz, currently) It might help very mild acne, but nothing amazing. I just love it because it's so gentle and pure which is everything you need in a good face wash, it shouldn't be helping your acne; that what a good treatment does. Remember, raw from Ghana. The women from there make it and pack it themselves. You will love it, so don't be discouraged by the bad reviews.

Good luck. :)

(BTW: for cysts try Mario Badescu Buffering Lotion) Help a ton.

My acne is really bad, almost severe if anyone finds that helpful.


Reviewed on December 20, 2010

Wouldn't buy more. I got some from a friend, but it dried my face so bad it made the situation even worse. Flaky!


Reviewed on August 6, 2010

Recommended if you have allergies or negative side effects from commercial cleansers.


Reviewed on June 24, 2010

this product was very annoying, but it cleared my very bad acne. I would give to someone with very bad acne to relive the face.

It is better as hand soap

I got a natural black soap that was not ground smoothly


Reviewed on April 6, 2010

great soap! i was nervous about using it because it's made with shea butter and different oils, but it's wonderful and smells nice (and mild) too; my skin is actually glowing and clear!

I use the brand agbanga karite, which is fair trade and really serious about quality control.


Reviewed on March 17, 2010

If your acne isn't too severe then this may work for you.