Page 7 of Acne.org The Regimen reviews

4.2/5 - 198 reviews
5 star
124 reviews
4 star
30 reviews
3 star
18 reviews
2 star
10 reviews
1 star
16 reviews

Brand: Acne.org

Ingredients


8 oz. Cleanser
Ingredients:
Water, PEG-80 Sorbitan Laurate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sodium Trideceth Sulfate, Glycerin, Sodium Lauroamphoacetate, PEG-150 Distearate, Sodium Laureth 13 Carboxylate, Disodium Cocamphodiacetate, Butylene Glycol, Sage Extract, Cucumber Extract, White Oak Bark Extract, Panthenol, Allantoin, Acrylates Copolymer, Methylgluceth-20, Polysorbate-20, Quaternium-15, DMDM Hydantoin, Disodium EDTA.

8 oz. Treatment (2.5% Benzoyl Peroxide)
Active Ingredient:
2.5% Benzoyl Peroxide.

Also Contains:
Water, Butylene Glycol, Carbomer, Potassium Sorbate, Phenoxyethanol, Diazolidinyl Urea, Sodium Hydroxide.

8 oz. Moisturizer with Licochalcone
Ingredients:
Water, Simmondsia chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Methyl Gluceth-20, Squalane, Saccharide Isomerate, Butylene Glycol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Glycyrrhiza glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Panthenol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Sorbitan Olivate, Cetearyl Olivate, PEG-12 Glyceryl Distearate, PEG-23 Glyceryl Distearate, Carbomer, Triethanolamine, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Where to buy

Regimen Kit (1-2 months supply)
updated: 01/01/1970 00:00 UTC
-

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

Only thing that cleared my skin
Reviewed on December 23, 2013

I started the regimen almost two years ago when I was in eighth grade. At that point I had struggled with acne for about four years. My acne was my biggest insecurity and caused me to be very depressed. After reading all the reviews online I decided to give it a shot. At first, all it did was make my skin dry and flakey. Using jojoba oil really helped with that although it does make your face shiny. I still got acne. However after about three or four monthes my acne was basically gone and has been ever since. I still break out during that time of month but comapared to the severe acne I don't mind. This changed my skin and made me so much more confident. I also really like that this is unscented. I briefly tried proactive and the scent was awful.


by katcast on 12/29/2013 23:37
Hi, do you use it religiously for over a yr? I use it religiously but wondering if you use it so often will it stop working at some point like proactive?
by katcast on 12/29/2013 23:37
Hi, do you use it religiously for over a yr? I use it religiously but wondering if you use it so often will it stop working at some point like proactive?
The ULTIMATE Acne Cure
Reviewed on December 22, 2013

Let me preface this review by first stating that I seldom (if ever) write reviews for any of the products that I use on a daily basis (or write in all caps, for that matter); on the rare occasions that I DO comment on product it is in light of the product's extraordinary virtue or unbearable flaw. In this case, it's the former. This review is lengthy, but supremely worth it! Do read.

Daniel Kern's "The Regimen" is a marvel. It is the single most effective acne treatment system in existence at the moment. It bears the fewest adverse side-effects, comes equipped with a knowledgeable and supportive community, is genuine in its approach, and flat out works. I should know, I've tried every acne treatment system in existence. I've consumed every antibiotic known to man at near megadoses, I've used every cream, lotion, and astringent on the market with zero success, and I've ben subject to 5 rounds light treatment with costs totalling $2500 ($500 a shot). None of that stuff worked, like, AT ALL!. The only treatment I was fortunate to avoid is isotretoin (more on that later). In fact, to give justice to the product, I think I'll extoll the virtues of the "The Regimen" piece by piece.

(1) The Cleanser: The best cleanser period. It's odourlessness makes it the best smelling cleanser out there, it foams (AWESOME!), it's gentle, and it's substantial. In fact, my whole family now uses it because it's so darned good; it blows the cetaphil stuff right out of the water, and that's saying a lot.

(2) The Treatment: It's 2.5% benzoyl peroxide done right! I consider myself a BP connoisseur (I went all the way up to 12% at one point, yikes!), and the Acne.org BP is the finest stuff you'll ever find. First of all, the format of the container (I use the 16 oz.) creates the essential "The Regimen" psychological framework: just when you think you've used too much, USE MORE! The amount of BP I used initially would overwhelm most, but it was essential in my process. Furthermore, the fact that the Acne.org BP is an a gel based medium (as opposed to a cream) is incredible; it means that it doesn't have to be applied with the speed and agility of a jewel thief, because it won't immediately dry on the face, it goes on with a soothing sensation and, most importantly, WILL NOT turn white when exposed to moisture (i.e. perspiration). Alas, I can indulge in a mid-day tennis match without excusing myself to wash my face before hand.

(3) The Moisturizer: I dare you to find another moisturizer out there with licorice root extract, and no that $10/oz. designer stuff you find online or at the department store DOES NOT COUNT. This stuff is rich without being greasy, and readily penetrates the skin without dissipating too quickly. I mean, this stuff is pretty sweet! A few drop of Jojoba, which in my opinion is not essential to the regimen and that I've only recently introduced to my routine, takes it to a whole new level.

In conclusion, "The Regimen" cures acne. In a few months it did what years (!!!!!!) of antibiotics and 10% BP creams could not do: it eliminated my cystic acne. The very first picture I took of myself the day I started "The Regimen" still induces fear, anxiety, and a sense of shock at the individual I once was; acne truly did dominate my life at one point. Remember, earlier in this post I mentioned how I avoided the wrath of isotretoin? Well, it's true. Now, I know isotretoin is a treatment that works for many people, but, after having read the horror stories, I was resolved to never touch the stuff. After a 5th dermatologist telling me that isotretoin was my last resort, I turned to the interweb and found Acne.org. I'm glad I did. "The Regimen" was my last stop before isotretoin. But it worked! "The Regimen" worked for me because it is just that, regimented. It employs the best products, ensures that you apply them correctly, is free of serious adverse side-effects, and comes with a supportive and informative community, free o' charge. It has given my the gift of glowing skin and the confidence to behave in a fashion consistent with my own personality and life goals.

Thank you Acne. org!

doctor neutrino

Male, 20


it works but super duper dry and flaky
Reviewed on December 18, 2013

My sisters and I used this product for a month. I stopped after I notice the dryness. My sister kept on using because she wants to get rid of her pimples. It does works but it is super dry. My sister face becone flaky and red. IIt's like she is having an alergic reaction or it is buring her face reallt badly. I'm feling really bad for her b/c she care about her skin a lot. Now this product make her skin look worst than before. It works but you have to suffer a lot. It is up to you to decide wwhether or not you willing to taake that risk


This product saved my life!
Reviewed on December 17, 2013

I'm 29 and suffered from acne since the age of 10. Unfortunately, this caused issues with depression as I'm sure many of you can understand. I tried every over the counter product out there, they do nothing. I went to the dermatologist dozens of times. I tried several prescription creams and gels, they did not work. I tried a couple of pill medications (not Accutane due to Depression issues), they did not work either. I simply gave up. Approximately 5 months ago I decided I had nothing to lose. I was 3 months pregnant and my hormones made my skin a little worse. I purchased The Regiment with absolutely no expectations, as I've learned that nothing lives up to my expectations.

I was SO wrong. It takes time for your skin to adjust to the products, you don't get clear skin overnight. You stick with it, within a month I noticed that my active acne was gone. I had only scars. In the last 5 months I have had 1 pimple, my scars have faded drastically. I wear SO much less makeup, I can even step out without makeup for the first time in 29 years. My husband says my self confidence has gone up, even I have noticed it. I bought the larger size bottles of the regimen and still have enough 5 months later, you do not need to use a ton of product. *Note: my doctor said it was fine to use during pregnancy. It has not harmed the baby at all*


Absolutely love it!!
Reviewed on December 17, 2013

This regimen is truly amazing! I've had acne, cystic acne since I was about 12 years old. I've seen multiple doctors and gone through multiple treatments. My face would clear up for a short while then break out worse and worse every time! Finally, about 3 months ago, my dad found this website and ordered me the complete regimen, and finally at 23 years old I'm satisfied with my skin. Although I wish I could find something to fix my scars, I'm so happy that I don't have to deal with my acne anymore. Fingers crossed. This is the only thing so far that truly has me hopeful that i won't have to deal with another huge break out ever again! Like I said, absolutely love it!


It really works.
Reviewed on December 11, 2013

Ok this is not really a product review, long story short, it really works, as many other people mentioned here. What I really want to say is, shipping is the SLOWEST EVER! And it gets transferred to USPS which has the most unreliable service, I've lost several packages and people at USPS have no clue where they went, status is: status not updated. Means it's not stolen by random people. Now every time I have to cross my finger when I know my stuff will be delivered by USPS.


Worked wonders!! Eventually lol
Reviewed on December 11, 2013

I started the regimen about three years ago and I haven't gone a day since where i haven't used it. At first my skin was really dry and flaky (i have extremely sensitive skin though) and the jojoba oil helped with that (i still use it every night and morning in my moisturizer and i have baby soft skin now!!) after 3 months of using it, i had zero acne just dry skin and eventually the dry skin did go away. I have extremely clear skin now, i'll get the odd zit here and there but who doesn't? These products changed my life! Though it was hard at first, it worked wonders in the end. If you're just starting this product, keep going!!!!!!!! I promise it will work for you!!


Works magic
Reviewed on December 8, 2013

took a little time to kick in, but that's generally how it works for all treatments. Once it took effect, it's done wonders. I've found myself stressed from school, eaten loads of junk food, and caught right in the middle of my period and this stuff stopped all of my out breaks over night :)


When you cant use the regimen anymore...
Reviewed on December 6, 2013

I loved the regimen... when I could use it. I used one pump every night for about a year and a half before I developed an allergic reaction to it. My eyes got REALLY swollen and itchy (not the normal redness that occurs at the start of the regimen) I had to stop even though I knew I was going to start breaking out again. That really freaked me out so I started to do some research on alternatives. I've tried a lot of recommended products and some weird cooky homemade remedies as well. My acne is mostly hormonal but what I've found to be most affective should work for any type of breakout. I use Burt's Bees Soap Bark and Chamomile face wash twice a day. I use Aveeno daily moisturizer (using non facial moisturizer scared me at first, but its really about finding what YOUR skin likes) in the morning and wipe my face down with lemon juice (bottled is fine) before bed. When I get a spot break out, I soak it in warm salty water with a cotton swap. I ice it and then I cover it in lemon juice and salt and wait for it to dry. Ive also found aspirin dissolved in witches hazel to be affective for relieving redness. In addition, excersizing really seems to help (which is kind of weird I know haha.) Good luck!!


Effective, but takes some time
Reviewed on December 4, 2013

August 2013 I had reached the end of my rope. I've suffered from acne since middle school and it's always demeaned my self confidence. I've been on birth control, antibiotics, and almost started accutane after receiving cystic breakouts. I was depressed and desperate and after much research I decided to try the regimen. In combination with reducing dairy and my picking tendencies, It worked. It does take some time. This is not an over night miracle, no acne treatment is. This bp has a gel base which takes a few minutes to dry. The bp does stay clear throughout the day. I feel the wash and moisturizer are unnecessary (go ahead and use Cetaphil for cleansing and moisturizing.) I also recommend clean and clear persa-gel 10 for spot treatment, this bp is thicker and more drying. My skin is not 100% clear, but I no longer develop cystic acne. Also I ordered the 8oz bp and I'm just now running out and I've had it since August and it is now December. Be patient. Acne sucks, but with the right products and discipline you can greatly improve your skin. :)