Page 3 of The Acne.org Regimen reviews

Read or post reviews on thousands of acne products & treatments.

The Acne.org Regimen
4.1/5 - 354 reviews
5 star
208 reviews
4 star
61 reviews
3 star
32 reviews
2 star
17 reviews
1 star
36 reviews

Write Your Review

The Acne.org Regimen

Ingredients


8 oz. Cleanser
Ingredients:
Water, PEG-80 Sorbitan Laurate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sodium Trideceth Sulfate, Glycerin, Sodium Lauroamphoacetate, PEG-150 Distearate, Sodium Laureth 13 Carboxylate, Disodium Cocamphodiacetate, Butylene Glycol, Sage Extract, Cucumber Extract, White Oak Bark Extract, Panthenol, Allantoin, Acrylates Copolymer, Methylgluceth-20, Polysorbate-20, Quaternium-15, DMDM Hydantoin, Disodium EDTA.

8 oz. Treatment (2.5% Benzoyl Peroxide)
Active Ingredient:
2.5% Benzoyl Peroxide.

Also Contains:
Water, Butylene Glycol, Carbomer, Potassium Sorbate, Phenoxyethanol, Diazolidinyl Urea, Sodium Hydroxide.

8 oz. Moisturizer with Licochalcone
Ingredients:
Water, Simmondsia chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Methyl Gluceth-20, Squalane, Saccharide Isomerate, Butylene Glycol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Glycyrrhiza glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Panthenol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Sorbitan Olivate, Cetearyl Olivate, PEG-12 Glyceryl Distearate, PEG-23 Glyceryl Distearate, Carbomer, Triethanolamine, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

The Acne.org Regimen

Where to buy

Regimen Kit (1-2 months supply)
updated: 01/01/1970 00:00 UTC
-
The Acne.org Regimen

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

BE PATIENT
Reviewed on December 28, 2016

I been wanting to write a review for awhile now and since this is my second year with this regimen I think it's safe to say my skin has cleared up. Yay. This product is amazing and I'm so greatful to Dan. But I don't want this review to be me telling you how great this regimen is because then it'll be way waaaay too long so I wanna tell you how I use this regimen. So I will say this once. I had STRICTLY followed the directions for the face wash, BP, and moisturizer for the the first couple of months using this. After my skin was used to the BP I had introduced AHA(Short for Glycolic acid) and jojoba oil to my routine. Before I explain how I use AHA I think it's safe to use the jojoba oil earlier in the regimen to help with irritation and flakiness. Back to the AHA I only use it at night and I use it with the moisturizer. After washing and BP I mix one pump of moisturizer with same amount of AHA and apply to face as usual. Then in the morning after washing and BP I use one and a half pump of moisturizer and mix it with 5 drops of jojoba oil. And that's how I use the regimen. It's worked wonders and my skin and my face feels so soft. i had very severe acne and oily skin and to top it off sensitive skin. It took a painfully long time for my skin to clear up 2 years to be exact but hey you do what you have to do and be patient and I also realize you need to relax. I've notice now that the only reason I'll get a pimple is if I stress out. So I always take some time in my day to relax and enjoy some time to myself. I know its hard but forget about what people think and just focus on other things in your life just wake up follow your usual routine and follow the regimen and go on with your day. Your skin will clear up. Yes it'll take awhile well for me it did but I got there and you never know it might take you less than it did for me. Oh and try to restrain from touching your face too much. hope this help anyone and if your thinking about trying out this system don't wait any longer and get started and again because I can't say this enough BE patient don't freak out and give up on the first week because your skin got worse. It'll go down trust. That's just part of the process. It has to get worse to get better


by Tanaka87 on 12/28/2016 08:26
Oh I also forgot to mention one more thing yes I do have scars left but with the severe acne I had it was to be expected but they are not as bad as having acne. Plus they seem to fading too any ways I know my right cheeks scars are gone but my left cheek still has a couple but they'll go away in time because I notice the my skin is beginning to smooth out
by Mimi90 on 03/06/2017 12:48
Hi, this is my first time using this regimen. And i just started it last week. So this is my 2nd week now. My acne type is kind of moderate, not severe just so so. And so many acne scars left on face. After my first week using this regimen, I felt that i got no progress because i got more acnes around my face. is it normal to still have acne during your first to fourth week using this regimen? Should i keepdoing it or not? Because i felt that it's not working for me. Tq
The best acne treatment I've ever tried!
Reviewed on December 27, 2016

I have never written a review for an acne product, but after using this regimen, I feel like I have to. I have never used a better product for acne and I tried a lot of things. The only thing that helped were antibiotics, but that is only a temporary solution. Another option was accutane but I refused to try it since it has tons of side effects. Now, I am glad that I didn't take it.

My acne was pretty severe and I've been using this regimen for almost 4 months and my skin is COMPLETELY clear. I still get a pimple here and there, but that doesn't bother me at all. At first, my skin was red and irritated but the redness eventually disappeared. I also added AHA to the regimen which also made a difference and it really helped with the flakiness.

So, if you haven't tried acne.org regimen yet, then I highly encourage you to try it. I was skeptical about this but it REALLY WORKS!! If you are unhappy about your skin (as I once was), it is definitely worth a try!


More Insecure Than Ever
Reviewed on December 14, 2016

Before I purchased the Acne.org regimen my regimen consisted of applying Epiduo on my face in the morning and at night. Epiduo cleared my skin in 3 months. When I ran out of Epiduo I started looking for an alternative I could purchase because Epiduo is pricey. I didn't want my acne to come back and that's when I found Acne.org. I first found a review on youtube and her skin looked amazing! I found out many people had the same results and when I went on the website I discovered more people's stories. I was very optimistic and excited to try it. I used the regimen as directed for 3 months. I have now STOPPED this regimen because it has made my skin SO much worse. This regimen made me break out like crazy and once the breakout subsided I was left with so many dark and red acne marks. I've had trouble with acne marks before I started this regimen but I only had a few marks. Now because of this regimen I have 30+ marks that aren't going away anytime soon. I am very disappointed and so much more insecure and upset about my skin than before. My skin makes me want to cry because of how dark and lasting these marks are. I WOULD NOT GO ON THIS REGIMEN IF YOU GET MARKS EASILY. I just wish I never even bought this product.


by Adeel2111 on 12/19/2016 21:55
Damn it sucks... Just be patient, it will heal by time. If you find something that works for you never try something else after. Your skin is never easy to handle. It is allright to pay a little bit pricey and keeping your skin safe than saving a little and messing it all up
by Tanaka87 on 12/28/2016 07:23
Sorry about your experience but I'm ganna come out harsh in this. No matter what system you take your ganna break out like crazy it's just part of the process I had SEVERE acne. I'm talking bleeding pimples, scar, red and white marks everywhere. And when I started this regimen for the first couple of weeks my skin was out of control. But ever so slowly my acne did eventually go away.Now will there be acne scars leftover? Yes but have faith and please be patient that is probaly the most important thing to have when starting this regimen. It took me two years for my skin to be completely clear and even the scars I have left are starting dissapear slowly but they are getting there follow the regimen exactly as instructed and I suggest you use Glycolic acid and the jojoba oil once your skin has adjusted to the regimen
hopeful
Reviewed on December 13, 2016

In my 2nd week of using this regimen ....In my first week i had horrible breakout ,my skin itched and was flaky around my lips and chin but i didn't freak out because i read these might occur....my skin is clearing now with slight itching , am optimistic it will work.

Now my issue is i have super oily skin ,applying the moisturizer makes my skin extra oily

Can i do without the moisturizer?

NB: I use the jojoba oil as my make up remover


I need answers
Reviewed on December 13, 2016

I have been using this product for about a week but my face hasnt been drying up at all should i be worried ? How will i kno its working ?


by Tanaka87 on 12/28/2016 07:26
Remember to STRICTLY follow Dans instruction watch his YouTube videos they help a lot and use enough BP
by Eno30 on 01/01/2017 20:51
I am on week 4 now.. the drying depends on the quantity of Bp u use!! Dan advices u start small then increase the quantity!! More is less with bp!! I can tell u that this product works!! I love my face now!! I have a total of 1 pimple on my jaw😳😳😳 to think i'v gone from 20pimple at any given time to 1!!!i'm happy
Worked but...
Reviewed on December 12, 2016

I used the acne.org regimen for about a year and a half. When I first started using it, I was SOOOO happy! It cleared my skin within a month. My face was perfect. After continuous use though, my face started getting very flaky, red, and irritated. The chemicals in acne.org were reacting very badly with my face. Acne.org is a great product, but it caused a permanent redness on my face due to irritation. If I were to use makeup, that would be fine, but I don't use makeup. People always asked me if I had a sunburn because my face was bright red and my body was white. I wish this product didn't cause my face to react this way because I still would have been using it.


by Tanaka87 on 12/28/2016 07:31
I would start using jojoba oil with the moisturizer every morning. At night it's optional. I had the same problem when I was a couple of months into the regimen and trust the jojoba oil helps a lot with the flakiness. Remember don't use too much BP if you really don't need it. When I had severe acne I had to use almost 2 1/2 pumps of BP but now that my skin is clear I only use as much as feel is right so usually 1 pump or a little more if I feel I need it
Really great system
Reviewed on December 11, 2016

I've used the acne.org regimen for 5 years. I first started having problems with acne when I left for college, at which point I started using proactiv. I have fairly sensitive, combination skin. I'm also very fair so any blemishes or redness are extremely obvious. I mostly deal with chronic dryness around my eyes and oily skin on my forehead, nose, and chin. At first proactiv dried me out to a painful degree, eventually cleared up my skin completely for a few months, and then made my skin insanely oily. I switched to this regimen after doing some research and after the adjustment period, I was really, really happy with it. I can't say that my skin has been completely blemish-free the entire 5 years, but that's also partially a function of what I eat, how hydrated I am, stress, etc. Generally speaking, this has kept my issues in check and completely manageable, with a completely clear face at least 50% of the time (college was a VERY stressful time for me, so bear that in mind).

It's really important to understand what kind of skin you have when picking products, and it so happens that benzoyl peroxide is what my skin needs. That may not be true for others so be mindful of what you need before starting this. However, it seems like this system does work for a really broad spectrum of acne issues and skin types. Highly recommend giving it a shot before moving on to more expensive options, and especially for people who have used proactiv and, like myself, learned the hard way that it is way too harsh for your skin.


by 485808_1443953378 on 01/01/2017 15:49
Hi! I just wanna know wether you only use the basic regimen (cleanser, moisturizer, BP) or you use any other supplies?
Read if you have ever hated your skin that much
Reviewed on December 9, 2016

Towards the end of the year in 2015, I don't know why my skin decided to break out so bad (college finals and stress?) but I remember crying to myself in the mirror from how "horrid" I looked. I tried accutane in high school twice and somehow keep breaking out. On top of that I've used proactive, witch hazel, face masks, tree oil (which if you are using please stop. I was advised to do so by my dermatologist since she said it increases your breakouts), etc. I got to the point where I started watching makeup tutorials on ways to cover up horrible acne.

I was advised by a friend that this was a great product and actually works unlike proactive. I gave it a shot, and I will never use anything else. My skin literally looks amazing. I started to notice I maintained and cleared up a good 90% of my acne in a month, after 3 months my skin looked great to a point where I wanted to help treat the scars. I've been using this for around 6 months, and yes I still have scars where my old acne was (definitely faded a good amount), and I break out a little here and there, but I only get 1 pimple at a time now versus 20. I don't wear foundation anymore with the need to "cover up" and "hide" everything. I wear foundation because I finally feel flawless in it. I stopped covering my hair on my face too because there is no longer anything to hide. For the first time in a long time, I feel confident and comfortable in my own skin.

So to whoever is reading and is debating whether or not they should pay so much money for face wash, if you've been in my shoes it is worth every cent. You should never have to feel scared and insecure about your skin. It's painful to be that person who has all the acne in a room of clear skin folks. Give this a try, stick to the directions, and I promise you'll get to a point where you don't feel the need to pick at your beautiful face ever again.

I'm 100% satisfied with this product.


by ConcreteFort on 12/11/2016 18:55
Your comment literally explains my life! I've always had cleared skin until the ending of 2014 during college where as my skin just broke the hell out i where i literally jid myself for w damn year not wanting to go out, now it has calm down but it still not better either, notice alot of scarring and redness spot on my face and some indentation(?) And it really sucks being in a room filled with cleared skin folks self esteem dropped so low! I really want to give this regimen a try, but im afraid of the flakyness and the whole it gets worse before it gets good because I have alot of plans and things going on especially with new years coming up and spring semester, whats your intake on this regimen when you First started it!? TIA!!!
HOLY GRAIL
Reviewed on December 9, 2016

I have gone through every product on the market to get rid of my acne - from neutrogena to clearsal face wash kit to cocoa butter, rosehip oil, tea tree oil skin care, clean and clear, every st ives face wash etc and nothing worked for me, i tried body shop and lush face masks which broke my out more because it was drawing out all my impurities. it got to the point where I didn't want to leave the house (even though my acne isn't serve I've always had clear skin so this freaked me out) so I was looking desperately for something to clear up my skin and came across acne.org from videos on YouTube, the thing that got me is that every review that was made isn't paid or sponsored and it's out of their own journey with this product and genuine thoughts. So although it was extremely pricey for me in Adelaide, South Australia to get this product ($91!) for the smallest kit of $44 (8 OZ) skin regime I thought it's worth a try as I've spent well over $500 anyway on products that have just ruined my skin more anyway. The st Ives blemish control did work for me in short term but due to it being harsh and exfoliating long term I ended up with scaring & big and sore pimples popping up on my chin, cheeks and forehead, as well as a lot of black heads. When i recived acne.org I followed it like my life depended on it, the first use was extremely odd as my face felt disgusting & I was so used to a deep scrub which I could feel rather than a soapy lather but I went with it, I then put on the treatment and a LOAD of moisturiser so my face didn't go dry! - I've seen a lot of reviews on this product making you dry and flakey but for me I have no flakeyness what so ever and it is only dry until I put on the moisturiser. Within the first 2 days I saw results and had the tiniest pimples ever with no pop ups, I used biore nose strips on my nose to remove black heads (my favourite product apart from acne.org!) and my face felt so much better on the third use (day after) I followed this for a short period time (only a few weeks) but my face is so much clearer than what it was and I am so grateful for acne.org THANK YOU !!!!!!!! Worth the $$$$$$


by ConcreteFort on 12/11/2016 18:57
I just wanna ask are you more on the oily or dry skin? and are you still currently using the regimen and for how long? I realy want to give this a try but kinda afraid. TIA!
by DesirousPoet on 01/06/2017 16:03
I am definitely more so oily - I used to have a horrible shine whenever I put make up on etc but since using this product my shine through my make up has gone too! I am still on it and have been on it for about 4 months now and I now only have a few pimples on my chin and forehead but I believe that's from my bad diet, I definelty recommend the starter kit 100% I mean if you're looking for a easy fix this is definitely it!!
It made my acne worse
Reviewed on December 7, 2016

When i first heard about this product i was pretty skeptical because i don't have severe or cystic acne. I've used so many different products and spent hundreds of dollars trying to find something that works. So I decided to try it and for the first few days it worked okay. My skin is very oily and i thought these products would be good to control my oil. After the second week my skin was extremely dry after putting more than enough moisturizer on. My face was super red and burned so badly especially if i would sweat when i went to the gym or something. Everyone has different skin types but this definitely didn't work for me. Even after i finished using these products my face is still dry and painful. Overall, this product made my acne worse and redness more pigmented but this helped with my oily skin.