Page 2 of The Acne.org Regimen reviews

4.2/5 - 210 reviews
5 star
133 reviews
4 star
33 reviews
3 star
18 reviews
2 star
10 reviews
1 star
16 reviews

Ingredients


8 oz. Cleanser
Ingredients:
Water, PEG-80 Sorbitan Laurate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sodium Trideceth Sulfate, Glycerin, Sodium Lauroamphoacetate, PEG-150 Distearate, Sodium Laureth 13 Carboxylate, Disodium Cocamphodiacetate, Butylene Glycol, Sage Extract, Cucumber Extract, White Oak Bark Extract, Panthenol, Allantoin, Acrylates Copolymer, Methylgluceth-20, Polysorbate-20, Quaternium-15, DMDM Hydantoin, Disodium EDTA.

8 oz. Treatment (2.5% Benzoyl Peroxide)
Active Ingredient:
2.5% Benzoyl Peroxide.

Also Contains:
Water, Butylene Glycol, Carbomer, Potassium Sorbate, Phenoxyethanol, Diazolidinyl Urea, Sodium Hydroxide.

8 oz. Moisturizer with Licochalcone
Ingredients:
Water, Simmondsia chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Methyl Gluceth-20, Squalane, Saccharide Isomerate, Butylene Glycol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Glycyrrhiza glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Panthenol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Sorbitan Olivate, Cetearyl Olivate, PEG-12 Glyceryl Distearate, PEG-23 Glyceryl Distearate, Carbomer, Triethanolamine, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Where to buy

Regimen Kit (1-2 months supply)
updated: 01/01/1970 00:00 UTC
-

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

This stuff REALLY works!
Reviewed on August 5, 2014

This review might be a bit lengthy, so I'm going to start off by saying that if you are suffering from acne and sick of trying product after product, PLEASE give the regimen a try. I was skeptical at first to try another 3 step system but for the first time in 10 years I am finally experiencing the clear skin I've always dreamt of.

I started breaking out around age 10. Just some small pimples at first but in a few years I had full blown cystic acne. My self confidence was non-existent and I was SO self conscious of my skin. I refused to make eye contact with people thinking that this way they wouldn't notice my acne. My battle with cystic acne has continued ever since, most likely because of hormones and genetics (thanks Dad.)

I discovered Acne.org a few years ago during one of my many internet searches for how to cure acne. At first I overlooked The Regimen thinking "Oh, its just another 3 step miracle cure that won't actually work for cystic acne". Well, about 2 months ago I became so fed up with my acne that I thought I'd order the free sample kit and give The Regimen a go. My first week of the regimen wasn't smooth sailing. I developed a really itchy rash on the one side of my face. I later discovered that I was allergic to something in the cleanser which isn't very common apparently. However, after switching to the Cetaphil Daily Cleanser, all was well and the regimen started to work its magic.

I'm now about 2 months into the regimen and have the clearest skin I've had in a LONG time. Also, I introduced Dan's AHA+ after a month on the regimen. I just mix a little AHA into my moisturizer at night and have found that this works well for me. The AHA is helping to slowly start fading some of my hyper pigmentation and acne scars. Overall, I couldn't be more grateful for what the regimen has done for my skin, my self confidence, and my life. I whole-heartedly recommend this product to people suffering with acne. Please give the regimen a try, you won't be sorry! <3


Made such a difference
Reviewed on July 29, 2014

I wish I had a before and after picture to prove how much of a difference this regimen has made to my skin within the past year. I have oily skin and have had issues with acne since my early teenage years as an athlete. I've used many drugstore products that have worked, but soon adjusted to my skin and no longer helped clear my acne. Now at 23, I still struggle with acne, especially this past February when I started to break out so much that I needed to see a dermatologist. He suggested I take prescription medicine and come back for a second appointment to pop the cystic pimples and blackheads which I was NOT okay with. I did my homework and looked into acne.org. After my 2 weeks of using the regimen, my cystic pimples on my forehead started to lessen, and after 4-5 weeks, they were completely gone. I am truly amazed by this regimen and still have clear skin. I still have a few acne scars, but in time a few started to fade, including the cystic ones on my forehead. I highly recommend to those who have not tried. You will not regret it!


Worked wonders! Even if your a heavy makeup user
Reviewed on July 23, 2014

Well to start, hey guyss I'm Gabby lol I'm a 17 year old girl. I've tried so many products and even saw a dermatologist (FOR A YEAR) -waste of my time- I had excessive redness and I would say a little more than a fare amount of acne. I started this product in April, and it's amazing. It doesn't even do the whole "it's going to get worse before it gets better thing" it just starts to work! As of now my skin has dramatically changed. The redness along with the acne and blackheads have gone down so much! I'm not 100% clear but that is my fault most likely due to the make up I wear (liquid foundation, blush, bronzed etc) even with my daily make up use it still worked wonders! And as much of a difference it makes when you follow the steps to the letter. If your a bit of a slacker at times it still works magic! And when your skin starts clearing up more and more as you use it, the complements feel amazing to get all the time! Such a confidence boost!

PS! IT DOESNT STING OR BURN LIKE OTHER PRODUCTS! That was a HUGE thumbs up for me!


Great until you stop using it..
Reviewed on July 20, 2014

Ive used the regimen for 3 moths it cleared all my acne except a few pimples, a week after i ran out i started getting my acne back 2 weeks after i have full blown acne, my advice don't but the cleanser its a waste of money just buy the bp and moisturizer. and if you plan to solve your acne in the long term this isn't the product your looking for.


Help!!!
Reviewed on July 20, 2014

This product cleared up most of my acne within the second week of using it , I was super excited ,unfortunately I veered off of the treatment one night and I broke out bad I still continued to proceed with the regimen as instructed but my acne is back what do I do?


Amazing
Reviewed on July 18, 2014

I ordered the trial kit and have used it for about two weeks so far. It's really amazing! The first few days I only applied the bp treatment on the really bad areas of my face. It was very drying and my skin was flaky, could not even apply makeup. But after those first days, it was bearable and I started to apply the bp all over my face. After about 6 days on the treatment, my skin was starting to heal itself: pimples were smaller and reaching the surface quicker to disappear quicker. My pores seem more refined and my skin has an overall healthy glow. I'm now bumping up the bp to twice a day and have ordered the 8oz kit. Nothing else has ever worked this way for me. Can't wait to see further results! Definitely give this product a try if you've had stubborn acne for years!


Didnt work for me
Reviewed on July 17, 2014

I waited for so long before writing this. I have paid a lot of money to get this to Europe, and I have been using it religiously for the last four months, hoping it can change my life due to the amount of good reviews it has online.

Before starting this, I had a couple of pimples per week.. nothing dramatic.. I could not still stand it, so I decided to buy this product. I can say that this is the biggest mistake ive ever made. My face is ten times worse than it was. It's all flaky (and no, it didnt disappear with time), and I have pimples in areas i didnt have them before. In the first two months, i thought it could be an initial breakout or so, but no. This product simply didnt work for me. I wish I never bought it.


by robgon78 on 07/20/2014 09:26
Try using less BP, I know on the regimen mentions to use high amount of BP, but use less and see if that works. Afterwards apply moisturizer. For BP, sometimes using less is more. Hope that helps
amazing results in little time!
Reviewed on July 10, 2014

I had very bad acne for a few months so after reading a few reviews I decided to go ahead and purchase this set. Honestly, that was the best decision I could've made. I have been using this for three weeks now (along with face peels every other week) and I can say that my skin is SO much better! I went from constant breakouts all over my cheeks, forehead, and chin to a few pimples every now and then. It has even helped me cure some of my body acne! I was one of those people who wanted to see immediate results and looking back that is exactly what I got. On the downside, The Regimen is very harsh so it will be a short term treatment for me. Also, the benzoyl peroxide made my skin dry and a weird texture despite the fact that the moisturizer is very strong but that is just a small price you have to pay for the results.


The only product that worked
Reviewed on July 6, 2014

My daughter had mild acne for the last two years. I took her to several dermatologist and no cream worked. I came across acne.org and I decided to give it a try after I read the reviews. I ordered the products one time but somehow due to a glitch in the internet I was told I ended up ordering a year supply. After I requested for a refund and sent the products back, I was able to get my money back even though it took me a few weeks to get the credit. Bottom line, my daughter was very happy to use these products and she has asked me to order them again. The products have really worked and she is clear of acne. I highly recommend using these products, they really work.


As long as you stick with the regimen and follow the directions - it will work!
Reviewed on June 29, 2014

I typically don't write reviews but, I feel so compelled to do so because the regimen is soooo effective! My acne began after I gave birth to my son and worsened as I used make up to cover it up. My advice would be to follow the directions on acne.org and stick to it! I would also recommend using very little benzo peroxide when first starting because I used too much and my face was extremely dry, itchy, and flaking. NOT FUN. I started the regimen in april and I wanted to give up after a month or so because new pimples erupted on my face! But this is NORMAL. Thank God I stuck through it because now (june) my face is clear! I used all drug store products. I lovvvve the results and I urge you to try it AND STICK TO IT! ☺☺☺